Need more information about booking Property 1961277 ?

from $359 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 36 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 36  Type: Log cabin
Creekbend Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 1961277

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 36 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“love some of it but needs some repairs”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2017

Love the location, the creek and the layout of the cabin. However it needs some tlc. The heat was not regulated so some rooms were cold and others were too warm. The couches need to be recovered and some of the furniture was broken. All the lamp shades were crooked or warped. All in all we had a pleasant stay .

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We will follow up in regards to the furniture and the possibility of replacement and recovering. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P


Reviewed 29 Nov 2016

The cabin it self is nice, at the same time an Upgrade through out is needed. TVs not working, patio screens torn, shower head missing, fridge wasn't cold, bedroom door wouldn't the list goes on! Hotspot didn't work, cell phones didn't work. Upstairs was freezing! For the cost, go else where. The people were nice and tried to accommodate. No they didn't mention any money off!

Response from the manager Dear slewis012016, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Creekbend Lodge and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the cabin. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the items you have listed. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“nice cabin”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2014

service was good/rooms were good/location great/pool table-bad-futon on porch awful-loveseat/to awful

“House is nice but ...”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2014

Eight bedrooms, each with a bath is great. But there is no wifi or Verizon service in the area. There is ATT service. Water comes out brown at times. Biggest problem is security. Cash & valuables were stolen from a car at night and attempted in another car the 2nd night.

Response from the manager We are glad that you found the size and value of Creekbend Lodge to be satisfactory. The cabin is located beside a slow running creek in a quiet ravine between two small mountains where internet and cell service is difficult. We apologize that this was an inconvenience. Because Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge are very popular vacation destinations, we always recommend locking your vehicles and keeping your valuables with you at all times. We hope you had an overall wonderful vacation experience here in the Smoky Mountains!

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Sevier County

2,879 properties


1,023 properties

Pigeon Forge

858 properties

Davidson County

621 properties


113 properties


76 properties


59 properties


31 properties


24 properties


22 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search