Need more information about booking Property 1961349 ?
from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 14 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 14  Type: Log cabin
Grand View Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 1961349

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
25%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Dont know what you want here.”

Reviewed 19 Nov 2016

I was told this cabin had new fold out sofa. It did not. I mentioned the sofa and chair in living area before we booked. Well I started to sit down and the support is hone. I almost fell. The staircase needs refinishing. The fireplace dial has some problems. The doorfacing is loose on downstairs bathroom and same bath room the lights only work consistently over bathtub. The pingpong table is rickety. Also carpet needs replacing main bedroom with fireplace. We won't book here again!. Already looking for nicer accommodation. Thank u but no thanks on this one.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Grand View Lodge. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“very nice cabin”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2016

Checked in on a Monday and stayed until Friday. Upon arrival the cabin was very clean and presented very well. It was clean and ready for our arrival. It has a great view from off one of the three decks. The space is well laid out with two master suites, bedroom in the basement rec room, as well as loft area on the third floor. Cable TV in all rooms as well as nice accommodating sitting area in the rec that is perfect for movie night. The kitchen is well stocked with most things needed for the week. The Jacuzzi tubs are located both masters are great and worked better than most I have used in the past. If there was a down side to the week it would have to be the hot tube. I have stayed in several of these types of cabins in the past without any issues with the hot tube, but this one was a little challenging until we figured out the quirks. the temperature took an unusually long time to come up to greater than 100 degrees and it appeared as if there was a constant dripping of water out of the tube onto the bottom deck. two days in these issues seemed to resolve. I would recommend this cabin and would like to return with a larger group in the future.

Response from the manager Dear joejohnsoncity, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. The views are spectacular! We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Horrible vacation”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2016

It was the most terrible vacation I've ever made because of the company I rented from. They were horrible. They promised something but they never do it.

Response from the manager Dear aliaA8095ZK, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Grand View Lodge Not So Grand”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2015

Pros - Views; Resort playground, pool, location; beds comfy. Cons - Cabin in run down condition. Most furniture worn badly (and torn) and in need of replacement. Outdoor furniture not stained and was mildewed and moldy, broken picnic table bench on deck, knobs missing on furniture with exposed pointy screws - safety hazard to our little one, Not as advertised with hot tubs on each deck with furniture (3 decks). Only had one hot tub that did not maintain temp and upper deck had no furniture at all, no wifi, kitchen appliances in bad condition, Maint bought us new pots/pans due to condition of the ones there, TV's not to correct input & no directions, no dvd in living room, pool table felt worn/torn, ping pong table in bad shape, legs were removed from couch/loveseat in living room that made for uncomfortable seating and hard to get in/out. I have pics to back-up these issues also.

“saved our vacation”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2014

this was the cabin that we moved to when our original cabin was not acceptable. this cabin was clean and neat, very few issues in our stay. the beds were very clean and comfy. nice quiet stay, with and unbelievable view. cabins are near all around yet felt private,(off peak?). We were told to read the reviews(if they dont have any, avoid it because noone stays there) and ask the reservation people to avoid bad cabins. i recommend this cabin, it as been taken care of pretty well. we didn't check out the pool at the resort, it looked nice driving by.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Sevier County

3,184 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,022 properties

Davidson County

620 properties

Townsend

115 properties

Chattanooga

79 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

38 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Madison

6 properties

Start a new search