Need more information about booking Property 1961391 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Hickory Hill
TripAdvisor property ID 1961391

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager responds to 30% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Hickory Hill Review”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2017

The surrounding area is beautiful but the cabin needs many updates. There is no garbage disposal and the water smells and tastes bad. There is black discoloration behind the kitchen faucet on counter. Bathroom floors are very old linoleum that is so worn it has a dirty look. Hardwood floor in living room is nice. The old, gray carpet looks very worn and dirty. I would not stay in this cabin again.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Hickory Hill. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Sweet cabin in the woods.”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2016

Would have given it 5 stars, but I found 2 of the 3 beds to be rather uncomfortable, also, the King bedroom is a loft, not an actual closed bedroom one other downside is there is no internet. We were told we could rent "myfi" which we did, but it didn't work there so we returned it. That said, the cabin is so perfect for families wishing to spend time together. Be prepared to have no phone service (although my one daughter did get reception). Each bedroom has its own bathroom, there is a pool table in the downstairs room that we really enjoyed, and the hot tub was wonderful! I had read that there were bears around, but we weren't blessed with their presence. However, there is a tree that looks like has been scratched many times by a bear that is prominent from the deck. There is also a nice pond stocked with fish that is right at the bottom of the long driveway. However, it's catch and release which was fine with us. The cabin is a short drive to Pigeon Forge which was a plus. I highly recommend staying here.

Response from the manager Dear jeanxingu, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. Cell reception can be tricky especially with certain carriers in the area. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Sevier County

3,181 properties

Davidson County

618 properties

Townsend

115 properties

Chattanooga

79 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

38 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Kodak

6 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Madison

6 properties

Start a new search