Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom log cabin in Cosby today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cosby,-tennessee Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private indoor pool
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
Expensive Cabin that was not kept to the standard of a $500,a night place should be ! Pool was green! Both hot tub and pool not maintained and had to call to get pool clean and chemicals done! Pool was ice cold! Hot tub only at 100 and couldn't get hotter controls didn't work! Also the theater room was not hooked up right! Maintenance guy had to come! guy had to come fix and no internet! Limited lights in kitchen! Needed silverware for 16 not 5! Outside railing broken on deck I called to complain lady said she would call back and never did! The sad thing is if taken care of would be awesome! Also theater room seats broke and tore! The neighborhood is nice ! Highly disappointed! Asked for discount and never would call me back!
Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay at Indoor Pool Beauty. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. The pool is maintained by an outside vendor. The hot tub is on a safety limit for heat. No internet is available at the home nor is it advertised as having internet of any kind. In checking with our team the other issues have been addressed. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
“It was "ok"”
We only had 1 towel and 1 hot pad in the kitchen. Water heater is VERY small...if you're going to be able to sleep that many than you need to be able to shower that many as well. Will check next time in the distance from all the attractions - took about 45 min. to get into Pigeon Forge area.
Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. I have followed up with housekeeping and they have informed me that the towel and hot pad issue has been addressed. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
“Online Pictures look better than in person”
Very disappointed in this cabin. The outside was very run down and parts of porch were rotten! Theater room seats need replaced! Pool needs to be relined. Kitchen pots and pans were beat up and all banged in! smoke detectors kept going off every time someone would shower! Coffee pot was broke, although they did replace it after we called! there was a very funny odor in the entire cabin as well!
Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Indoor Pool Beauty with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
“Beautiful House, Too bad the expectations were high”
The house and location were wonderful. Unfortunately, my expectations for the price I paid were high. This house had everything I was looking for at first, but then the small things got in the way. The oven did not work. I found out while trying to fix breakfast for the family. The coffee maker wouldnt even come on. I also found that the televisions in 2 of the rooms would come on, but the infeed from the satellite would not work. I was severely lacerated by a large piece of glass that was in the pool, while swimming in the pool with my children. There were numerous red wasps in the upper bedrooms. Good thing we had our epi-pens. The quiet after 10 p.m. rule didnt apply to everyone in the neighborhood, so we got to listen to some really lively parties both nights. All in all, the house was what was advertised, but for nearly 1100 dollars, you would think that i could have had coffee and biscuits while tending my wounds.
Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. I am following up with our maintenance department in regards to the pool, oven, coffee maker and satellite issues. Orkin has been contacted about the wasps. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your most recent experience with us is not the norm for our guests. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
The Bad-EXTREMLY dirty. Move ANY rug or piece of furniture and there was trash/food/dirt under it. Trash left outside around the propert on the ground. The railings on the decks were rotting and falling off. Alarm system did not work. Theater room was dirty and completely tore up with the furniture. Coffee maker didn't work. Bulbs needed replaced in various parts of the cabin. Light above swimming pool was broken and glass was in bottom of pool. Not all locks worked on the cabin doors. You could tell a TV used to be above the fire place and then when it went out they just sat a tv to the side with the cords running across. I am sure there is more but if you have another option for cabins with a pool I would not recommend this one. Definitely was charged way to much for what we received in quality. Needs renovated BADLY! The good-kids absolutely loved it. They don't pay attention to these things like an adult would.
Response from the manager Dear Mr, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. . I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
“Refreshing and Beautiful”
Everything was beautiful. The dvd had to be replaced and the bulb in the the projector needed replacing but all in all a beautiful cabin and it was everything it claimed to be and more. the only suggestion would be to put the cabin name near the road like the other cabins because we missed it at first.
Response from the manager Dear 665pearls, We wanted to thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased our maintenance department was able to replace the DVD player and projection bulb allowing you to enjoy your stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you, please do come back soon! Yours in hospitality, Jeff G.
Everything was as described. One of the TV's didn't work but we weren't there to watch television. The indoor pool was fantastic, the cabin was clean and well equipped. We spent a lot of time at the cabin since it was large and had lots to offer. The only thing that our grandkids missed was Wi-Fi.
Response from the manager Dear deborahjm2015, Thank you for your review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to stay with Wyndham Vacation Rentals and even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Jeff G Area General Manager
“Indoor Pool Beauty was Awesome”
It was a gigantic place to fit everyone. The indoor pool and hot tub were the best. Decks on every level. Fire pit out back. Would stay again!
“Indoor the pool is not a beauty!”
Hope this review saves a few people from the let down we got when we arrived. The cabin looked nice from the outside, but there were beehives around the sides of the cabin that made it hard to be outside. There were no chairs for any of the out door decks. When we got inside the alarm was going off and I had no idea how to work it. The arrival packet didn't say anything about how to work the alarm. It only gave the code. The bedrooms all looked nice but the third floor bedroom was 100 degrees when we arrived! I called to complain and they sent someone out with a window air conditioner. It did cool it down after several hours of running it. They really should have that there at all times in the summer! Way to hot without it! One of the couches had a huge rip in it which they were aware of but not going to fix during our stay. All of the refrigerator door shelves were broken and barely usable. There were blinds missing on the third floor bedroom windows for a couple of windows. If your hoping for a nice washer and dryer be prepared for one that only holds about 8 bath towels. The theater room needs repainted. The pool looks nothing like the photo other then the size. It is in desperate need of resurfacing. Plus the pool room was pretty humid with no way to cool it down. We had to call about the hot tub shooting water out of it. They ended up just turning it off. Not much cabinet space in the kitchen. Over all there were way to many things that need fixing for the price they are charging you to stay there per night. Wish there had been some reviews when we booked this place, but there was nothing till after. My sister did call when we saw a few bad reviews before we went and they assured her everything had been fixed....hmm.
“indoor beauty pool”
cabin looked nice but inside was a mess. Pool does not look anything like picture. Washer and dryer very small and did not work when we were there. Refrigerator drawers were broke. Projector room had to keep resetting the remote took, very loud in some spots had to keep adjusting the volumn, could not watch t.v. no remote for room.