Need more information about booking Property 1961649 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin

1 Full bath

Raven's Nest at Sherwood Forest
TripAdvisor property ID 1961649

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Very Good

“Not what we expected.”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2017

We hoped for a quiet relaxing couple of days away, but construction below and noisy families were a distraction. The cabin was fine. Not a great supply of dining ware. Front porch steps are moist and slick - need safety strips. This would be good for family wanting to spend time in crowded area entertainment and slow traffic. We just picked the wrong season.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the cabin and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the safety strips. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Going back in time!”

Reviewed 23 Nov 2016

The cabin was clean but everything about it was dated. The carpet was stained, the TV's were old-hard to turn on and off. I know it was pet friendly but we still pay the same amount and I expected the cabin to be in better shape. My dog is better than my children were when they were little. My sister owns a cabin in Sherwood Forest-2 bedroom and she works hard to keep everything up-to-date, including decorating for Christmas. I was expecting this to be the same. The noise from the construction below was horrendous, starting at 7:00 a.m. until way after dark. We left after 2 nights,even though we still had one more night. Another thing , the steps leading up to the cabin are dangerous. The bottom step and the top step slanted so badly, it was hard to stay on the steps without pulling yourself up via the handrail. If you are going to rent this cabin again-take up the carpet-just get an area rug-it is dirty!!!

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Raven's Nest at Sherwood Forest. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. Maintenance and housekeeping have put these items on their list to be taken care of as soon as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Would highly recommend this place to everyone!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2016

The place was really clean which is important with bringing along a baby! Comfy bed and sofas. Great location. We will go back

Response from the manager Dear Lindsey C, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I travel with 2 toddlers myself and understand how important cleanliness can be with little ones. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P


Reviewed 30 Jul 2016

The carpet was so DIRTY we had to wear our shoes. The TV's in the bedroom and game room are box TV's and there is a Christmas tree in the living room that has broken ornaments that are hanging off of it. It made you feel like you were staying in an old cabin with the outdated decor. Very unpleased!!

Response from the manager Dear dej123, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. The TV's and Christmas tree are being discussed with the owner and the carpet cleaning has been scheduled. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Ravens Nest”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2016

Cabin was very nice, went for rest and relaxation first morning there we woke up to hammering, saws a blazing and lots of construction noise. Did I mention this happened at 7:00 every morning and continued until dark every day!!!! If I would have known all the building was going on I would have stayed at another place. Needless to say there was not much rest and relaxation.

Response from the manager Dear marylT2156VO, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. On behalf of the staff and management, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us! We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and I am so very sorry that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your visit with us just now is not the norm for our guests. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Sevier County

3,159 properties


141 properties


80 properties


73 properties


44 properties


26 properties


24 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search