Need more information about booking Property 1961682 ?

from $89 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Rustic Retreat
TripAdvisor property ID 1961682

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
45%
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice cabin, terrible rental company”

Reviewed 22 Dec 2016

The cabin was nice, pretty view, but we were without water our entire stay. We had to wait around for the rental company Wyndham, and they were terrible to deal with. Awful customer service, and rude manager. Once they finally got our water "fixed" we woke up the next morning, and it didn't work again. We couldn't shower, brush our teeth, or even flush the toilets and they were never in any hurry to help. Ridiculous. We will never stay with them again.

Response from the manager Dear Nlam14, On behalf of the staff, management, and myself, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us at Rustic Retreat. We have spoken with the vendor responsible for the delay and are taking your report very seriously. We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Rustic retreat review”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2016

Overall the cabin was a nice place to stay. The general condition of the unit was nice, however the cleanliness was another story. When we arrived we were impressed to find a decorated Christmas tree which we all thought was a nice touch. However located inside the branches of the tree were 6 empty beer cans. They were obviously not ornimates. I'm not sure how the cleaning people missed these, unless they simply never walked or looked in the area of the tree. As for the bedrooms we also found issues there as well. Under the beds and nightstands were enough dead lady bugs and dust to choke a horse. The bed on the lower level looked as if the sheets had been changed however the smell of the sheets made one wonder. The kids loft area is pretty neat but needed a good scrubbing as well as it appeared to have not been dusted in some time. Thankfully it was an adults only trip. The booking agent also told me the cabin was only 6 miles to Dollywood. I don't know where she got that information from. The cabin is more like 30-40 minutes from Dollywood. That also depends on traffic. As for the good. We arrived in Pigeon Forge earlier than expected and asked for early check in. The clerk we spoke to was very polite and accommodated our request without issue. The staff at Wyndham has always been extremely easy to deal with. The location, although a bit moe out of town than we preferred is wonderful. The views from the porches are spectacular espically at dusk. The road leading to the property is a little unnerving, especially at night and during inclimate weather. The cabin looks like newer construction and was about what we expected from looking at the photos. For the price everyone in our group thought it was a fair deal. Even with the lady bugs and dust balls I would still rent this cabin again. I would have rated it 5 stars had it not been for the cleanliness issues I described. The devil is in the details and it makes you wonder what else was missed or not done to standards. I hope this helps.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Rustic Retreat. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Rustic Retreat”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cabin. We actually got to see a baby bear in the back yard of our cabin. The mountain views are breathtaking and the amenities are grand. We hope to go back there one day. We love the "Smokies".

Response from the manager Dear Z9212TVjudym, What a pleasure it was having you stay at Rustic Retreat! Thank you so much for the terrific review. The views are spectacular and our black bears love to pop in from time to time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thanks, Jeff G Area General Manager

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Sevier County

2,879 properties

Sevierville

1,023 properties

Pigeon Forge

858 properties

Davidson County

621 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

31 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search