Need more information about booking Property 1961718 ?
from $219 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 14 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 14  Type: Log cabin
Smoky Mountain Overlook
TripAdvisor property ID 1961718

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
25%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
0
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Smoky Mountain Overlook”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2017

The views were amazing! That was the best pet of the trip. There were a few things that needed servicing, and honestly it should've been done before we got there. The jets on the hot tub didn't work, and they weren't serviced til the morning after we called. The shower door in the master bathroom had fallen off the track and could've hurt someone; after being serviced, we opened it and it fell again. The light in the main floor bathroom would not stay on unless you held it up- which is obviously impossible. The cabin was very spacious, but with 4 floors if you have an elderly person I don't recommend it as the stairs are steep and there are many of them. For a group of middle-aged and younger people it was fantastic other than the problems I mentioned.

Response from the manager Dear Taylorjliles, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the view and regret that you were disappointed by other aspects of your stay at Smoky Mountain Overlook. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Mr.”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2017

It was a nice place to stay but the cabin needs some upgrades urgently! For a starters, the sofa beds were in poor conditions and almost impossible to sleep on it.. Some of the sheets were dirty and with stains that looks like old blood!! When the refrigerator door was closed, the freezer door opens. No Wi-fi and the theater room had a couple of broken chairs and it was a little dirty and smell funny (not in a good way). Fireplace was not working properly although after speaking with the admistrative office, they fix that problem and brought one extra matress. Some of the drawers around the house were broken but not a big deal. Overall, it was a nice place (not great) but for a future vacation, we will book another cabin or stay someplace else.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your visit at Smoky Mountain Overlook. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. I do hope that you will come back in the near future to see that your experience is not the norm for our guests. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Not clean”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2015

Pull out beds were broken. Maintenance staff were very rude. Cabin was very dirty including bathrooms .

“Amazing view and location!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2015

We loved our stay!!! The view was amazing and the cabin perfect for 8-10 people. The couch beds were not good so don't count on them for a place to sleep but the rest was great!!! The location was not too high up in the mountains, but the viewed was like being high up. We liked Pigeon Forge with the zip line and horse back riding for our kids. We loved doing an activity and then eating all the meals in the cabin. We did see bears trying to get in trash cans, so even that was an experience! We would definitely stay here again!!!!

Response from the manager Dear rondap382, We are happy to hear you found Smoky Mountain Overlook to be a perfect cabin for 8-10 people with an amazing view. Pigeon Forge contains an endless supply of activities and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed some of them. Seeing the bears always make great stories when telling friends and family about your vacation. We apologize that the sleeper sofas were not comfortable; we will certainly look into this. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Tiffany Brantley General Manager

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Sevier County

3,167 properties

Sevierville

1,193 properties

Pigeon Forge

944 properties

Davidson County

615 properties

Townsend

116 properties

Chattanooga

77 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search