Need more information about booking Property 1961742 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Star Gazer at Legacy Mountain
TripAdvisor property ID 1961742

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager responds to 30% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 15, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
15 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Good but not great.”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2017

The cabin was clean and the view was amazing. The roads to the cabin are wide and paved. The only reasons I can't give it 5 star rating due to a couple things: the most important one is that it did have wifi Internet but it was not secure. I ask the manager about it and they sent out maintenance but was not able to fix it said he would get it fix the next day, never did return and never had secure intern had to used my data up to be able to be secure. Also the shower head in the master bathroom was missing parts to it . It worked but not as it should of. Last thing is the hot tub had a few non working jets. Again the cabin was clean and the view was great.

Response from the manager Dear FlipKey member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. The internet had to go through the owners account and we needed his permission for changes. The hot tub jets have been repaired as has the showerhead. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Killer view”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2017

The cabin was so beautiful! Clean, everything you need,but the view was to die for. Extra little bonus the video games and pool table.Good time :) Highly recommend.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Star Gazer at Legacy Mountain. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Great stay”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2017

Had a wonderful time at the stargazer cabin. Amazing view and distance to entertainment was a short drive away. Was blown away by how nice the amenities in the cabin were, everything worked great. Bed was very comfy and didn't notice the neighbors at all. A great place to stay!

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Star Gazer at Legacy Mountain. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Breathtaking Cabin in the Smokies!”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2016

We are from this area so it takes a lot to impress us, but this gorgeous rental sure did it! From the stunning cabin that seems brand new and was imaculately clean to the absolutely breathtaking views from the numerous huge windows, this was by far the most relaxing and gorgeous vacation spot we've ever been to...and we travel to a lot of places. Highly recommend this beautiful cabin in this high end mountain resort!!

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, What a pleasure it was having you stay at Star Gazer at Legacy Mountain! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We do our best to make sure that our cabins give you a great retreat for your time here. Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Beautiful cabin, amazing view and we didn't want to leave.”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2016

Being our first vacation in this area and not knowing what to expect in the way of cabin rentals and it's location to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge (and the fact that I probably looked at over 100 photos of different cabins before choosing this one) we were beyond thrilled with our choice! The cabin was very clean and welcoming and the decor was beautiful, but the view...well, it was spectacular! It was an easy drive to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The thing we liked about this particular cabin was it was at the end of the lane and even though the cabins are all very close together, this one only had a cabin close on one side and it was wooded on the other so it seems more secluded. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the lower level needs a privacy curtain on the window as you can look right onto the neighboring cabins porch and hot tub and they could watch you playing pool or walking around the lower level which is also where the bedroom is. They should also have a privacy partition on the porch for the hot tub as well, but we just took the cover and set it up and used it as a privacy screen. There was a nice big jetted tub in the bathroom but having the hot tub I couldn't see waists g water to fill the bathtub. The shower door wasn't secured and the bedding/blankets could used to be cleaned but overall...it was a beautiful cabin and we would stay there again.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We will look into the privacy issues you have mentioned with the owner to find a solution. We always strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Just what we wanted!”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2016

We stayed at Legacy Mountain last year, and we were even more pleased this year. The cabin was spacious, clean, comfortable, and the views were fabulous! The cabin had everything we could want as far as feeling like we were high up on a mountain, but it was not far from the main road in Pigeon Forge. It was like having the best of both worlds! We hope to stay there again next year!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Star Gazer at Legacy Mountain. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again Yours in hospitality, Amy P.

“Absolutely Stunning”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2016

This cabin was better then we expected. Stocked perfectly. Very clean and the view. Absolutely stunning. Looking forward to going back next year. Would highly recommend this cabin.

Response from the manager Dear Richard S Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a lovely five star review! We're glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Jeff G

“great family time!”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2016

We stayed with our 14 y.o. son and we all enjoyed the beautiful views and game room. the only thing we didn't think was comfortable was the mattress on the sleeping sofa;otherwise everything else was great. Easy road and parking and the best views even when inside the cabin.

Response from the manager I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin does have amazing views and you are so right about the gameroom Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience with the cabin. We have touched base with maintenance about the mattress. I hope you will be able to return in the near future and look forward to making your next stay just as wonderful. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Sevier County

3,168 properties

Sevierville

1,192 properties

Pigeon Forge

944 properties

Davidson County

615 properties

Townsend

116 properties

Chattanooga

77 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search