Need more information about booking Property 1979823 ?

from $1300 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 25 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 25  Type: House
Redwood
TripAdvisor property ID 1979823

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in Stowe today! A total of 25 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $5200 to as high as $5400, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Stowe Country Homes
Response rate:
35%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Stowe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“NICE PLACE”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2014

We spent 10 days at Redwood and enjoyed it. The layout for a large group is very good, but the furnishings are pretty basic and could use some updating, which is somewhat apparent from the pictures. There is no air conditioning, and we had a couple of uncomfortable days and nights when a heat wave came through. While it generally appeared clean, when you looked in the corners or something rolled under the furniture, it needed some help. We had NO PROBLEM with any septic odor as a previous reviewer mentioned and we had 15 people. The property manager while very friendly never did get back to us for some minor issues.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. As the property manager of Redwood, we have passed along this information to the owners. We do apologize that we did not respond to any of your issues while you were in Stowe. We try to be clear on how best to reach our 24/7 service. We will also notify our housekeepers about providing a deeper clean between rentals. Sincerely, SCH Customer Care

“beautiful house in a wonderful setting”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2011

I'd rent it again for our group, but you've got a septic problem - there's a distinct odor of sewage when you're standing outside the front door.

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Florida

44,891 properties

California

16,960 properties

Colorado

9,102 properties

Hawaii

7,549 properties

Arizona

2,770 properties

Georgia

2,448 properties

Alabama

2,273 properties

Maine

2,107 properties

Maryland

1,525 properties

Delaware

1,200 properties

Idaho

1,058 properties

Louisiana

838 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

204 properties

Illinois

176 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search