Need more information about booking Property 1982889 ?
17
Average

1 / 25 Catch some sun and immerse yourself in the crystal blue waters of the Florida Keys.

from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Tropical 2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites (M) - NEW POOL, Dock & Marina - Near all
TripAdvisor property ID 1982889

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Tavernier today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2513 to as high as $2541, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Itrip Vacations - South Florida
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tavernier Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Average – based on 17 reviews Average
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
7
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Great mini vacay”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

We love the Keys, and this quaint Condo worked out great for our family. Great long weekend :-). Recommend!

Response from the manager Hi Laurel, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pointe. We hope you get to come back soon! Kind Regards, Phoenix Rentals

“Florida Family Getaway”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

The condo was neat and clean. It was nicely updated and conveniently located. I appreciated the ease of checking in and the helpful staff. We would come back to this location again.

Response from the manager We are glad that you had a great trip! We hope you get the chance to stay with us soon! Kind Regards, Phoenix Rentals

“Too expensive, too run down,”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

Ocean Pointe Suites is way too expensive for what you get. The service from staff was awful - with the exception of the maintenance and grounds staff. Front desk were disorganized and frankly, weren't interested in helping. Condo we stayed in is quite run down, and in need of repair, refurbishment or a complete rennovation. Little things that should have been free or at least cheap were expensive. For example - wifi should be free or at least reasonable. Nope! $7 a day per device. This place is a rip off, look elsewhere.

Response from the manager This property has been updated and is under new management. I strongly suggest you give it another try! Phoenix Rental Properties

“A great value for your money”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2014

We were looking for a 2 bedroom unit, for two couples. We called to see if we could get a unit that had a second bedroom with a queen instead of the twin beds, and it was not a problem. We also requested an oceanview unit, which was provided for a small upcharge. The unit was newly remodeled and in good shape. The balcony was smaller than the pictures, with only having room for two people. We picked this location as we felt it was centrally located between the Keys and Miami and the Everglades. It was close to grocery shopping and restaurants.

Response from the manager We are glad that you had a great vacation. This property is great because it's right in the middle of all the action! We hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, Phoenix Rentals

“Awesome Stay at Ocean Pointe Suites - Tavernier, FL”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2014

The Condo was clean and roomy with all the comforts of home, including the beds, linens & pillows & bath towels. The beach area was very natural, we witnessed a small shark siting as well as stingray sea life! The pool was also very nice with plenty of lounge chairs & shade, pool bar staff were very nice as well, the condo even provided towels for the pool/beach. Check-in/Out was a breeze, however, would have liked to have had the option for late check-out; the cleaning staff was waiting outside our room at 10:55am. Would love to bring the kids back to stay a whole week!

Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay! I hope you get the chance to come back again soon! Kind Regards, Phoenix Rentals

“Ok to stay”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2014

Enjoyed stay room needed new sofa (dirty) needed painting club house food overpriced!!!Will stay there again but will look at room first!!

Response from the manager We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I mentioned you comments to the managers of Ocean Pointe. I hope you get the chance to stay with us again sometime soon! Kind Regards, Phoenix Rentals

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Key West

367 properties

Key Largo

305 properties

Marathon

212 properties

Islamorada

159 properties

Tavernier

122 properties

Key Colony Beach

97 properties

Cudjoe Key

31 properties

Big Pine Key

31 properties

Long Key

30 properties

Lower Keys

23 properties

Ramrod Key

17 properties

Little Torch Key

16 properties

Matecumbe Key

9 properties

Duck Key

6 properties

Start a new search