Need more information about booking Property 1983114 ?
From $207 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

EDELWEISS HAUS R
TripAdvisor property ID 1983114

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Park City today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Park City Lodging, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Park-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Excellent
1
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“Too noisy!”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2012

The front desk was very helpful, location was great, hot tub had the best jets ever and the unit was fine. The unit supplied the bare minimum, towels, pots and pans, coffee maker. Salt and pepper would have been nice. However, trying to sleep after a long travel day or a hard day of skiing was impossible. Noise from cars, buses, beeping, people walking and talking and some creature scratching in the ceiling. I've really never stayed at a noisier place. I read on Tripadvisor that this was an issue with Edelweiss so I requested a unit away from the street and it was still a problem.

Response from the manager Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Park City. We do appreciate hearing from our guests and learning how we can better serve you in the future. All of our rental properties come fully prepared for your stay including linens & towels, kitchens w/cooking utiinsels, etc. We also provide coffee, sugar and creamer for your first morning. However, we do not supply any condiments for cooking as they can become contaiminated and unacceptable for use. Edelweiss Haus does enjoy a great location, near the Park City Mountain Resort, but because it is close to the resort, noise can be a factor. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, Management

“Good location, needs repairs”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2010

Familiar with Park City, so the deciding reason was the location of the Edelweiss, which is great. Just a couple of blocks to PC base and near PC downtown area. Didn't expect a 5-star accommodation because of the price point, so wasn't disappointed in furnishings. Master bed comfortable. Unit does need maintenance: heating did not work properly, leaky faucet in master bath, and more importantly the windows do need to be replaced. Noise comes through them as if they are open. Unit was built in the 1960's and the bedroom windows may be that old. Kitchen was nice, updated. Bar stools do need to be lowered. Comfortable layout. Staff very nice. The bus line does stop outside the unit which is good and bad. Convenient for getting around if you don't want to rent a car, but you get the bus noise off of Empire Street until late at night. Marketing material did say internet, but to get a wireless connection you have to sit on the north porch or go to the office lobby. For the price, wouldn't mind staying again, without the maintenance issues. Internet in the unit should be a given.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Guest comments are important to us. We use them for improving our guest services and as a way to provide feedback and make recommendantions for upgradaes and improvements to the properties that we represent. Guest satisfactation is our highest priority and each of the points you raised in your comments will be addressed by the appropriate departments. We look forward to assisting you with your lodging needs in the future. Sincerely, Management - Park City Lodging, Inc.

“Awesome Ski Trip”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2010

The accommodations and proximity to the mountain were excellent. Shuttles services were right out the back door to all lifts and site in town. Food, people, and weather were ideal. We will be making this a yearly event. Thanks 1st Annual Truckor Ski Outing

“Never again”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

The location of this property is its main asset, but the unit in not what we expected. The kitchen is fine but the furniture in the bedrooms is quite old (one queen bed was broken and so were the drawer chests). The heating system was not working properly -- it was freezing in the bedrooms when it was below 20F outside.

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Brian Head

216 properties

St. George

162 properties

Huntsville

61 properties

Garden City

45 properties

Duck Creek Village

42 properties

Hurricane

42 properties

Monticello

30 properties

Kanab

29 properties

La Sal

26 properties

Midway

25 properties

Eden

22 properties

La Verkin

18 properties

Panguitch

16 properties

Blanding

16 properties

Kamas

13 properties

Long Valley Junction

8 properties

Holladay

8 properties

Escalante

7 properties

Hatch

7 properties

Glendale

6 properties

Start a new search