Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Park City today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Park City Lodging, Inc.
Park City Lodging, Inc.
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Park-city Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Weekend get away”
We stayed in 5A not 2B! Other than the garage door not opening first night and no where to park, the gas smell that was coming from the washer/dryer was unpleasant we had a great time.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Timberwolf 5A. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the garage door not opening and for the natural gas odor. The dryer connection was kinked causing a small amount of fumes to leak out of the valve. The valve has been repaired and tested. The garages at Timber Wolf are shared and have a common code provided by their homeowner's association. We have verified the number with them and the door is now working. Again, we never want our guests to be inconvenienced as we do apologize that your weekend did not meet your expectations. We assure you that we can and will do better! We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide the service we are known for and will come back soon! Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.
“Very nice Condo”
This condo was great! It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed! It was great to have a washer and dryer to use since we were there for a soccer tournament! The location was great too and near outlet stores And restaurants! The two hot tubs were great! Our kids were sad there wasn't a swimming pool though, but other than that it was great! We'd definitely stay here again!
Response from the manager Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Timberwolf 2B. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the amenities at the property. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future! Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.
“Park City Utah condo”
Very nice but did not have air cond and had a maint issue that took several days to remedy. Overall i would use again but would ask a few questions about unit first
Response from the manager Park City Lodging and Timber Wolf 2B appreciates your review. We apologize for not being able to repair the refrigerator any sooner but it required a repair service to resolve the problem. Many properties in our mountain town do not have air conditioning as it is rarely needed but there can be a few warm days even in Park City. We can recommend places with A/C to you for your next visit and we always have fans available to guests if needed. We do hope that you will come back soon! Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.
TimberWolf 2B is a great location if you plan to ski multiple resorts in the Park City area. The 3 level unit is practically next door to the Canyons and only a 15 minute drive to Deer Valley/Park City. The drive to alta/Snowbird took approx. 40 minutes. The unit is not ski in/out but located in more of a "neighborhood" setting. The unit is beautiful and quickly felt like a 2nd home. Kitchen is well stocked and furniture (2 recliners!) is very comfortable. Check in was simple (but not on site) and check out was even better (just leave the keys on the counter). The underground parking was a huge asset - just know that a large vehicle might have a tough time navigating the space. We rented a Subaru Outback and it was a tight squeeze but doable. We appreciated the fans in each room along with the humidifier (used it every night to assist with dryness in the air). Rented ski equipment from Christy sports (10 minutes away) and purchased some of the lift tixs online (saved a little $). Would definitely contact Park City Lodging if we return to the area.
“Comfortable, convenient, well appointed, and great to relax in a”
We have skied Utah on and off for 25 years. Having rented the last 3 consecutive years in Park City, I believe that Park City Lodging has been one of the better mgmt groups. We had a couple of issues during our stay. However, they were 'very polite' and took care of the problems asap. The lodging is very nice, very clean, and the floor plan is perfect. The garage parking, right next to the lower level entry door, is a bonus. More importantly, it is exactly as described on the site. I have 30 years of vacation rental experience and you can imagine there were a few that were not as 'pretty' as the pictures. The location is 2 blocks from Canyons and right on the transit line. Great for our kids to safely come and go without having to drive them. Best thing is that it is not in a crowded, busy area, and yet a convenient location to ski, shopping, and downtown Park City. I suggest a guestbook that describes how to use appliances and 'to do' things, such as fireplace, keep 1/2 bath door open to keep pipes from freezing, etc., and that management do a pre-check of appliances, lighting, and BBQ gas (frig did not work, and tank was empty).It is a minor thing that can make mgmt easier and guests happier. Over all a pleasurable stay. One added note, customer service all over the Park City area has greatly improved over the last 20 years. We ski all over and cs is in the top 5 on our list when choosing and or referring a destination. Thank you PCL.
Response from the manager We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback and your great suggestion about a property specific instructions page. Hope to see you back in Park City again soon!
“Wonderful place to stay”
We were very pleased with our stay at Timberwolf Lodge. Our condo was roomy, clean, and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable there and didn't want to leave. We would definitely stay here again.
Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Timber Wolf and look forward to assisting you with your next Park City vacation! Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.
“Our lodgings were comfortable, roomy, and in a good location.”
We arrived very late (early the next day), but our key was waiting as promised. It was, however, a little hard to find our condo at night because the init numbers were difficult to locate at night. The two bedroom condo was very spacious, clean, and enjoyable for the four of us. The garage was clean. The location was very good, right next to the Canyon's resort. The only disappointing amenity were the hot tubs - one was not working and the other did not have a light (which a neighbor replaced from his unit, but still not too well lit).
Response from the manager We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Park City and Timber Wolf 2C. Guest comments help us understand how to better serve our guests and we will take steps to ensure that guests arriving late at night have better directions to find their accommodations. The homeowners association takes care of the hot tubs at Timber Wolf and therefore Park City Lodging, Inc. has no way of knowing when they are not working until we hear from a rental guest. We will advise them of the lighting problem so that they can resolve it. Again, thank you for your review and please come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.
“Quiet place to stay but had some minor issues”
We loved our cabin. It was very clean upon arrival. The only downside is it has several stairs. We did have some issues with the upstairs fire alarm beeping in the bedroom and someone had to come repair it. It wasn't fixed the first time apparently because it started beeping again another night when we were trying to go to sleep with a 7 month old, so we had to have someone come out again to fix it again and were up late that night. Also, the BBQ pit was out of propane when we were ready to cook our meal and we had to wait for them to bring us propane so ended up cooking our meal in the oven. It was hard to control the heat system in the unit also. Also, when my husband and I tried to use the hot tub, it wouldn't work. We were very disappointed being that we planned to use it our last night and went out in the cold in our swimsuits for no reason. It seems we had a lot of issues during our stay with the amount of money we paid to stay here. We tried to make the best of the situation and did not let the mishaps ruin our vacation. This property is very beautiful and very quiet. It is also in a great location. We loved having the parking garage and the heated floors when they were working. Also enjoyed the Jacuzzi bathtubs. So relaxing!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Park City Lodging, Inc. is pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Timber Wolf 2B inspite of a few issues. We sincerely apologize that the common area hot tub was not working on the day you wanted to use it. The Homeowner's Association oversees the maintenance of the hot tubs and they don't always let us know when it isn't working properly. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.
Timberwolf 2B met our needs completely. Nice roomy lodge type atmosphere and very clean. Convenient location close to the Canyon's resort and a short drive to downtown Park City. Nicely furnished kitchen area allowed us to do most of our meals in the unit, and especially liked having the grill available. Convenient access to hot tubs for relaxing after a long day on the slopes. Great value.
Response from the manager Timber Wolf 2B and Park City Lodging, Inc. are so pleased that you enjyed your stay and all that Park City has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and please come back soon! Sincerely, Park City Lodigng, Inc.
“Peaceful great location”
The best experiencewas the location, perfect for peace and quiet during a summer get away, close to Canyons Ski Resort and bus line to town. Staff was curteous and accommodating. Underground garage was a plus with gear. The townhome was well furnished and comfortable. Fans were provided as there is no aC. Easy drive to shops and recreation. Least liked the kitchen ameneties as I like to cook. They were sparse; bring your own spices, oil, salt & peper, foil, storage containers, plastict wrap, etc. Dishes need to be replaced as they have metalic edges and spark in the microwave. I believe salt and peper, and sugar should be provided at the very least, even in the little packets if necessary. Overall, nice stay with lots of hiking and biking the trails.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Timber Wolf does enjoy a wonderful location and it is a favorite of many of our guests. With sincere apologies, we do not leave food or condiments of any kind in our properties due to the risk of contamination and because they can attract pests. We will certainly review the cooking accoutrements and dishes and replace as needed. We do hope that you will come back soon! Sincerely, Park City Lodging, Inc.