Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Davenport today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Davenport Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
Enjoyed our stay. The house was great. Very clean. The house had everything we needed. The only complaint we have were the beds. They were so uncomfortable. They sunk down with no support. After 3 days of switching beds trying to find a comfortable one I opted for an air mattress from the local store. The air mattress was my bed (and a kid or 2 for the rest of our vacation) My husband had to sleep on the bed (twin) in the kids room. Eagle Management was always their to take our calls and answer every question. We will definitely book with them again. Loved our stay but will take into account the other reviews on the house and ask questions before renting a property. Thank you for everything and we'll see you next year.
Response from the manager Thank you for your response. Happy to hear you like the home with the exception of the beds not being comfortable. These mattresses were replaced a few years ago but I am afraid the owners thought they would be better quality;they have listened to our guest's feedback and have ordered new mattresses for the larger beds. These should be delivered in the next few weeks. Thanks -Rent A Villa/Eagle Management
“It would have been great, but the house cleanliness was an issue”
It was a pleasant surprise to find that the house had 4 bedrooms instead of 3. However, the house was lacking of cleanliness!!! Bathrooms had mildew (specially the curtains - time for a change), there was dust all over. Our expectations were normal in regards to the actual home, but we definitely expected a clean house. Most of the vertical blinds were falling apart as soon as you tried to open them. On a positive note, the house was well equipped, specially the kitchen. Location was Ok. I suggest cleaning the house the day before each new arrival, as it seems it was last cleaned many months before and dust and mildew was pilling up!
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We clean our homes in between rentals and also have an inspector check them prior to arrival. Dust is accumulated very quickly here in Florida and we only get a chance to do a deep clean in vacation rentals once or twice a year.
“Very clean and spacious!!”
I were pleasantly surprised by how big and clean the house was. Especially since we didn't get to pick it out ourselves. The house was only 10 minutes away from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando. With a group of 10 we literally saved almost $2000 by not staying at a resort. We also received excellent customer service. We will be using you guys again next year.
Response from the manager Thanks for the nice comments and glad you liked the home. see you back next year.
I was very happy with this rental house, my family was 7 included 2 kids and we had a blast. The house was very clean and nice, easy access to Disney and surrrounding attractions. I would definetly stay at one of these property anytime am in Orlando. Esther Marchan
Response from the manager Thanks for the comments and happy you liked the home, hope to have you back soon.
The rental was extremely clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool. I was pleasantly surprised that cleaning supplies, etc were included, cable tv and also had free wifi. Community was quiet and overall very well kept. Will recommend.
Response from the manager Thanks
“The home was dirty and wore out, but conveniently located to all”
The management team was easy to get ahold of and timely. The home when we arrived appeared to not have been rented in some time and therefore was not as clean as we would have expected. The interior of the home was wore out, broken, and some of the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept on. The pool area was also dirty with broken lounge chairs.
Response from the manager Thanks for the comments although surprised as our vacation rentals have been rented continously during this summer so definitely cleaned before arrival. The living room furniture is not even a year old as well as the bedding which was replaced as well. the pool furniture was definitely worn and this has been rectified as the owners have just purchased a new set for this vacation rental.
“Comfortable Family Home”
House was wonderful, very well kept and clean upon arrival. Pool was great, however would pay the extra to have it heated next time. The area was great felt very safe and had no problems being out with my children after dark.
Response from the manager thanks for the feedback, hope to have you back soon.
all beds are very poor, headboards wobble on all beds, very uncomfortable and no support on the all the beds also. all household items and linen looked very old and worn "some linen with holes in them""tv is very outdated, brought labtop so i could hook up and play movies, but tv is like 15 years or older and who still has a VCR??" all your items looked as if they were supplied by the Goodwill.
Response from the manager Thanks for the comments, we have standard vacation rentals and more upgraded executive vacation rentals. this one is a standard one but still has the basic ammenities to be a vacation rental home. We know VCr'S are outdated but we cannot remove any owner personal items as these homes do not belong to us but will sure pass on your suggestions. thanks for the feedback.
“Rjm and jam”
Booking and Eagle Management were very helpful and easy to work with 4 bedroom- 2 bath--The beds were hard and not comfortable. The floors were dirty and no mop and bucket. When we called to have the pool heated we were told that the pool heater did not work. Kitchen and Patio door blinds in need of repair. Had to call for more towels and washcloths. Eleven people and 5 towels and washcloths. Dryer took forever to dry clothes Eagle Management did provide us with more when we called and brand new ones. That was impressive. I know that people in general do not take care of someone else property, but a few simple changes, I would have given it 5 stars the whole way. All in all, would stay there again. Hope they rectify some issues tho.
Response from the manager thanks for the comments and we do try to help as much as we can considering we do not own the homes and only have a limit to what we can change but we always pass on the suggestions to the owners so thanks for letting us know.
“Desperately needed vacation!!!”
Exceptionally clean!!Very comfortable & our kids had enough space that they did not get on each other's nerves or ours.They loved having access to the internet.All the comforts of home.We had a wonderful time & would not hesitate to stay in one of your properties in the future!!
Response from the manager Great to know your family had such a great time and enjoyed our vacation rental to the fullest. Thanks