Need more information about booking Property 1983816 ?
11
Very Good

1 / 25 Pool, jacuzzi and view

from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
848KD-Sunny Place
TripAdvisor property ID 1983816

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Davenport today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Eagle Management
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Davenport Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“It was wonderful!!”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2013

The house was great. It was clean and it had all The commodities you could need. It sure made our Vacation even better

Response from the manager Very happy you liked the home so much.

“The home is well maintained.”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have been staying at this property for a few years, and will continue to go back. The home is well maintained and only 15 minutes from Disney. The service thru Eagle Mgmt is very good.

Response from the manager thanks, see you next year.

“Awesome”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

House is amazing...however, please advise all future renters not to park in the street, only in the driveway. Our rental was towed during the night on the first night we were there!! Several of the atlanta braves pitchers came over on Sat evening for dinner since parents of one of them were staying with us...they all loved the home/pool.

Response from the manager Wow, we even had famous ahtletes in our vacation rentals! sounds like fun and sorry about the car, this has never happened before and you were not the 1st to park on the street so an unfortunate incident.

“Fabulous holiday in davenport, Florida”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2011

The Villa was fantastic, spacious and beautifully furnished with excellent facilities and was situated in a lovely, quiet area but central enough to facilitate visiting other parts of Florida. The service we received from Eagle Management was very good, especially when we had to ring the emergency number as part of the electricity went out when we first arrived. Because it was a weekend initially we were told it would be any time within the next two days but when I contacted the emergency number, the electrician was there within half an hour. Overall, the information given in the Help book was very good, but it would be useful to anyone who is not familiar with the front door key holder, to have a detailed summary of how to reset the front of it after taking the key out because we didn't know and thought we had broken it. We had to ask one of the neighbours how to put the front back on. Excellent holiday, would highly recommend it.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback and happy you liked the home and location, will keep in mind the lockbox comments and will explain more in detail to future guests. Thanks

“Roomy, well laid out house”

Reviewed 29 May 2011

House was very clean and roomy. Located in a quiet area only 20 min. from Disney. Kids loved the pool and the hot tub. Service was excellent.

Response from the manager Thanks for the nice comments, we hope to see you soon.

“Wonderful house in a great location!”

Reviewed 14 Feb 2011

This was a beautiful house to stay in. Very close to Disney World. Also very close to a grocery store. Perfect for large group vacations for a very good price. Opt out on the pool heating if it is in the winter. It was very frustrating that our pool would not get warm enough to swim in and would not even get warm enough to get in the jacuzzi. We had friends staying 10 minutes down the road in a different development and their pool heating system was set on 135 degrees and their pool and jacuzzi were smoking hot 24/7. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Response from the manager Thanks for the comments, pool heating normal setting is 89 degrees and spa heating is 100 degrees. These are the safest settings for pool heaters and they also run with the pool equipment which is approx 8-10 hours per day. Any owners setting heaters for higher temperatures and longer periods of time run the chance of permanent damage in time. We have to protect the owners property. Pool heating is not a problem during normal temperatures but when we get cold fronts and the ambient temperature gets too low pool heaters will struggle to sustain the heating and water will feel approx 10 degrees higher than outside temperatures.

“Great location for Disney”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2010

This was the second rental house I have had, and by far I saw a difference with this house. The house was clean and neat and check in was a breeze, no need to go to an office then drive to the house, the key was ready for us at the house. I would rent here again.

Response from the manager Thanks for the good comments and we hope to have you back soon.

“nice place close too disney”

Reviewed 10 May 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at kd848. The house was great. The pool was perfect. It was less then ten minutes from disney. The area isn't very crowded. Very close to local grocery stores and food stops. We will definitely stay again in the future. Our only problem was the air conditioner stopped working for 3 days. It said in the guide not to turn it below 76 and we didn't and it still gave out on us. We paid the heated option for the hot tub but it didn't really make it "hot" just warm. We were not told that until we paid for it an read it in the guide. Other then those minor things the place was great. Loved the fact it was in a gated community. Will rent from eagle again for sure!!

Response from the manager Thanks for the comments and again sorry for the A/C packing up but these are things that happen every now and again. We went and remedied the situation the best and quickest we could. Pool heating for spa will always be less than an actual HOT TUB that you can find in a gym or winter getaway as these are not individual units they are part and operate with the pool system. We will be seeing you again soon. thanks

“Home away from home”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2010

This was the first time we went to Disney world and rented a vacation home. Eagle Management was very helpful in finding a home that suited our families need. This home was very clean and spacious, the neighborhood was comfortable and quiet, and the pool very private. It was about 15 - 20 minutes drive to the Disney parks and was close to supermarkets. To our disappointment, there were a few things that were not working or missing, DVD players in the living room and the girl's room were not working, the cable to the TV in one of the master bedroom was missing, a remote control to the TV in the main master bedroom was missing, the pool heat and spa were not warm enough, the volume on the telephone handheld was bad, and the internet was very slow. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and the kids had a great time in the pool and love the theme rooms. The home was exactly as shown on the photos. It definitely feels like "home away from home". We will definitely stay there again for our next visit.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The themed rooms will be having cable TV very soon. The DVD players we will check because these are all brand new, less than 3 months so they must be working otherwise a guest must have broke them and not said anything. We will check on these. Hope to see you back soon.

“Nice getaway with comforts of home :)”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2010

My husband and I took our 20 month old daughter to Disney for the first time and we stayed at 848 Kildrummy Drive for 8 nights. It was nice to have a "home-like" stay while on this vacation, especially having a toddler traveling with us. Unfortunately there were a few things missing.. cable in one of the rooms that had a TV, a remote for one of the bedroom TV's and the DVD player in the living room was not working. Also be aware that you have to supply everything for yourself except towels and cookingware/dishes/silverware. Meaning garbage bags and toliet paper... things you don't think of. But nonetheless there was a grocery store very close and we were conveniently located close to Disney and Seaworld. We had a great time and would definetly do it again!!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Clearwater

566 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search