Need more information about booking Property 1984173 ?

from $160 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Vista Cay Lakeview Condo 3 bed/2 bath (#3020)
TripAdvisor property ID 1984173

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Orlando today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1120 to as high as $1470, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cosy Casas, Llc
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Orlando Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect holiday home”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

This condo was perfect for our needs lots of space and luxury, would have loved a clothes horse to be able to dry clothes outside of tumble dryer.

“February 2013”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

The Management company adds fees, make sure you check your credit card statement, they might bill in three different months. Also confirm and double check your arrival and departure dates. The condos are extremely comfortable and close to Idrive and the convention center.

Response from the manager Hi Jim, Thank you for taking time out to post some comments following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you feel as though the administration process wasn't what you were expecting for this visit. I will undertake to look into our current process to see where we can make improvement. However, can I first respond to the statement that the MC adds fees. I have looked into the payment history of this reservation and the information I found is as follows; You contacted us by telephone to book this property in May 2012 a $250 deposit payment would have been due at that time, your final balance would have been due in January 2013 and this was charged to your card on January 15th. At this time a Registration document was sent to you which required completion - you chose to purchase the 'Vacation Rental Damage Protection' for $45 instead of authorizing us to place a $400 hold on your card to protect against any accidental damage during your stay. To my knowledge, this could be the only area you feel that you were unaware of the 'damage Protection' options! We adopt the same process as we did in 2011 and you paid the $45 for that visit as well, so I'm still a little uncertain why you consider the MC adds fees! A 'Welcome Pack' was included as part of the reservation and documentation confirming this was sent to you in May of 2012. Apart from the relevant taxes no other fees have been added to the reservation. You may recall that we actually gave you a 10% discount as a returning guest. Payments are taken when they are due and not before. I guess depending on reservation dates, payments could be taken in three different months e.g. booking made in October for February a $250 payment would be due, in January we would take the final balance and only after we receive the Registration Form which could be February would any final payments show on the actual Reservation Arrival information. Your final payment was made Jan 15th - a Registration Form was sent to you the same day at 3:02pm, which you faxed back at 3.41pm and the final arrival instructions were sent to you on Jan 17th at 09.48. I still haven't established whether there was a problem with your arrival and departure information, but my understanding is that you arrived on your expected day and departed as scheduled. I look forward to having you stay in one of our properties again in the future and I will contact you directly to discuss any unresolved issues you may still have. Once again, thank you for raising the issues with me.

“Clean & Comfy!”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2013

Vista Cay Management's service was professional & prompt. Condo was clean, nicely furnished & spacious. Kitchen was well equipped & appliances were good. Location is really great...close to everything you love in Orlando. We could see fireworks from theme parks when outdoors! Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. The only negative was that we ran out of hot water in the shower numerous times. The water heater recovered in 15-30 minutes so not a huge deal. And the TV in master is a flat tube TV, although it worked just fine.

“So nice we are thinking about becoming owners!”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

What a gorgeous place! It really is as pretty as it looks online. Vista Cay was so close to everything we wanted to do in Orlando! 5 minutes or less and you are at Sea World, Universal or the many eateries and other attractions on I-drive. The condo itself was very nicely decorated and so spacious that our family of 4 never felt cramped inside. We were in a lakeside condo and it was a short walk to the clubhouse and pool. When I rented I was told that I would get club passes for everyone, but when I showed my paper to the clerk at the desk I only got 2 passes and was told that's all I was authorized. So double check that before you go. Also bring your pillows if you can. The ones in our rental were small and super soft. The only other semi-negative thing I could say is that there were no ceiling fans in the unit so in the middle of the night the air doesn't move and gets a little stuffy. If you plan on doing some cooking while there think very basic or heat and eat as the kitchen tools are somewhat lacking. Overall it is a very nice place to stay and so easy to get to and from everywhere while staying there! I just wish I could figure out how to share the pictures my husband took :-/

“Loved the place, great location, room is well equipped for a com”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay and would consider visiting again. A couple of concerns we do have is 1)the ability to reach someone from the office, we left several messages and never heard back from anyone, this happened during our stay. 2) we had a notice left at our door indicating maintenance would be performed on the a/C system. This seemed somewhat odd cause most resorts will schedule these duties while the room is vacant, unless of course the renter is requesting such services.

“Great stay”

Reviewed 9 May 2012

I love this place... very spacious condo, clean and quiet. Equipped with everything you need. The only thing in our condo was, that Wifi was not really working (and the messages about Wifi connection was wrong and confusing), but our stay was great anyway and we definitely will come back :-)

“A Lakeside Palace”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

This condo was a delight to stay in. The luxurious furnishings and all amenities were very modern. The a/C was difficult to control and kept reverting back to a higher temp than we set it at but as we were there in December, we were able to open the windows and cool the unit down. the location was close to all theme parks with a Publix just down the road. We would definitely consider staying here the next time we are in the Orlando area

“Peaceful, roomy, wonderful”

Reviewed 11 May 2011

The quiet view of a pond, trees and lawns from the ground level balcony, peaceful extensive paved walking paths, grocery and drug store along the sidewalks, clean roomy pool, all made for a delightful, peaceful stay. The apartment is huge. The kitchen had a superb frig. There were plenty of towels and linens available, but no consumables. Get there early enough to go to the grocery store to buy soap, paper towels, tissues etc. Watch out for extra charges. It ended up costing more than the listed price.

“Good location, nice pool, walking trail, and basketball court.”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2011

This was a good location for us, close to anything you would want to visit. The resort area doesn't really have anything much to offer other than a nice place to stay while you enjoy attractions, etc., but that was all we needed anyway. There are plenty of resturants, shopping, etc close by.

“fantastic vista cay”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2010

would definitelly stay again and highly reccomend it to all very clean beautifully furnished and great size for a family great location and felt very secure pool excelent

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

Clearwater

542 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Bal Harbour

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search