Need more information about booking Property 1987641 ?

from $329 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 1987641

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Duncans Mills today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Getaways
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duncans-mills Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (31)

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Peaceful getaway”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2015

We have temporarily found ourselves living in an apartment complex in downtown Walnut Creek where is I would call it the concrete jungle what a treat to get away to amazing place nestled in the redwoods on the river 2 miles from the beach can't wait to do it again

“Peaceful Retreat”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2014

We loved our stay at Amazing Place! It was the perfect size for our little family, which included three adults and three small kids and our goldendoodle. We really loved the sunroom, and spent much of our time there watching the deer that came in the mornings and evenings to the meadow below. We didn't use the hot tub, but enjoyed dinner on the deck. The kitchen was functional, but basic and could uses some smell freshener (like lemon) down the drain. The house was a short drive to Duncans Mills village shops and restaurants, as well as Jenner, and required about 15 minutes to get to Guerneville.

“Amazing view”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

The property and view are truly amazing! Love this place, been here a few times. A few upgrades are needed: gas grill needs replaced ( barely functions)and kitchen amenities were poor this visit. Items are needed such as more cutting boards, kitchen towels, cooking pans, seasonings. Rentals used to be better stocked in past. Don't want to have to pack and bring my entire kitchen, especially at the price paid. Clothes washer is in poor shape.

Response from the manager I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amazing Place. We'll check out the issues you mentioned and make sure they are fixed, and thanks for letting us know. Next time, if there are issues while you are in the house, please let us know so we can make it right during your stay. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways


Reviewed 16 Apr 2014

It truly is an amazing place. It was well maintained and had everything we needed for a very wonderful visit. Some 'bewares' for the next guests -- there is an abundance of stinging nettle plants along the wooden stairway down to the river. Do not touch and keep your children away. The bungie cords to keep the lids on the trash cans do not deter the raccoons in any manner. All food items must be kept in the house at all times. The raccoons are very bold and not afraid of humans. There are no full length mirrors in the house (of note to a bride on her wedding day and couldn't tell how she looked before walking down the stairs). The community of Duncans Mills is the best. Make sure to take time to check out the shops. The General Store has many locally produced items. The Blue Heron is a terrific place to hang. We thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting at Sophia's Cellars. Meals at Cape Fear are very enjoyable with outstanding service. We were there for our wedding at The Rivers End in Jenner. An amazing Place made the weekend even more special than I could have ever imagined.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for your review, and the heads up on the trash and overgrowth issues. We will check it out and make sure those problems are taken care of. We do hope you'll come back and stay with us again. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

“Not So amazing Place”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

This house is better described as "basic utilitarian" as opposed to "idyllic retreat". The house is clean, with a well stocked kitchen and a nice hot tub. The view out the back is lovely--in its very natural state. No trimming, raking, planting or pruning is done around the outside of the house to enhance its beauty or improve the view of the river. The house is sparsely furnished with an eclectic selection of furniture reminiscent of piecing together our first homes; small oak bookshelves,small chrome and black TV entertainment center, bargain basement curtains and a few pictures. The sofas seem new..and functional.. but there is no warmth or coziness there. A few more chairs in the living rooms would help tremendously. Both upstairs beds are very comfortable but the master bedroom is a futon that was far less so. The linens are similar to those you take from your closet to give your kids when they get their own apartment--a bit dingy and very wrinkled. There are no extra blankets for the beds. The sofabed is comfortable but we could not find a duvet cover for the comforter. There were no coffee filters, tissues, bathroom soap, reading lamps or night lights. If it the location, and not the feel,of the house that is important to you, then this is a good one. Duncan Mills is a great town, hikes are nearby and there was plenty to do during the day. This house was a bit more expensive than others, but given its location and the website pictures we thought it would be ..well.. amazing.

Response from the manager Wow, this review is suprising, given the fact that most guests love this house and think it's worth the money. However, we appreciate the heads-up and will definitely check these things out and correct any lack we find. Some of these things are not items we provide, such as coffee filters, tissues, or bar soap (there is pump hand soap). -Rachel

“Amazing Place is amazing!”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

This is the fifth time we have rented from Russian River Getaways and it may have been the best house yet. The house has a well stocked roomy kitchen, is very clean, has great common space, and the views from the sunroom were spectacular - a great house for a multigenerational family retreat! We usually stay in Guerneville and initially were a little worried about being so far away but the peace and quiet of the area more than made up for the short drive to the Safeway in Guerneville and we had a wonderful afternoon browsing through the Duncans Mills shops. Given that the house is so tucked away in the redwoods (and so close to Jenner) it doesn't get much sun and is a little chilly, so be sure to bring your sweatshirts! I love the sun and was a little dissapointed that the deck stayed so shady but the meadow was almost always sunny and that was a great spot for my grandkids to run around. Next time I would pack a few lounge chairs to take down during the day. The only thing that could make this house a five in my book would be if there was seating down in the meadow and more of a beach and/or dock down by the river but these are small things and overall a great time was had by all! Our family would definitely stay here again!

Response from the manager What an amazing review, thanks so much! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

“Come for the River, stay for the art Collection”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

Le Louvre, The Hermitage, El Prado...none can compare to the majesty that is...Amazing Place! As I leisurely toured the art collection housed within those hallowed walls I felt a rush of the sublime verging on the sacred. The plexiglass poster prints neatly framing the pleasantly worn sofa, my senses delighting in the play of color suffused in the repro liquor advertisement and the pile of board games below. Michelangelo himself could not have felt such intense rapture as we, just before hopping in the hot tub and sucking down a bottle of Chardonnay. Thank you Russian River Getaways!

Response from the manager You are so welcome! And thank you for the poetic accolades - much appreciated. Please do come back and write some more...--Rachel, Russian River Getaways

“Not amazing”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

Well, the view was amazing, but the state of the house was not. Some curtains were dirty, yellow spots on sheets, kitchen very poorly stocked, no covers for pots. The tv/dvd didnt work. The house itself is in shaded spot which makes it run very cold even when it's hot out. We had to run the heat most of the time. The view is gorgeous, and the river is lovely. It's great that's dog friendly, we have one and he loved the river and the lawn. The negative is there were spots on the carpet not left by my dog, but he was sniffing those all the time. I was nervous he'd mark, but he didn't. Very good boy.

Response from the manager Most recent reviews of this home are very positive, so this is surprising. We'll check out the issues mentioned and fix whatever needs to be fixed. Thanks for the feedback. In the future, if you let us know that things are not working, we can fix it for you. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

“The cool charm of amazing Place”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We had an extended family vacation here for one week. The house and its accomodations were good; the views of the river and hills beyond are lovely. The house is set among Redwood trees, so it was always cool inside. It would be useful to realize this even though it was summertime and be prepared with warmer things. The kayaks were good, but the entry to the river is difficult. Also some lawn furnture would be great when the sun is out the lawn is very beautiful. Duncans Mills is a nice walk away, and the Bakery and cafe are very lovely.

Response from the manager It's great that you enjoyed Amazing Place, it's wonderful location near the coast with its cooling breezes. -Rachel, general manager

“Great House, Beautiful Yard!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We really liked the home! the living space & kitchen area were really nice and the kids were able to play in the sunroom, so it didn't feel at all that we were 8 people in the home. The only thing that we didn't like was the bed downstairs (the one that folds out from the couch), the springs on it are so close to the mattress, it seems that you are sleeping on the springs. We couldn't really even use it as a bed. Aside from that the home was great!

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed this home so well. We'll check out the sleeper. -Rachel, general manager

Review 1-10 of 31

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,384 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


163 properties


43 properties


36 properties


32 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


17 properties


16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search