Need more information about booking Property 1987698 ?
from $349 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 1987698

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Amazing house with gorgeous view!”

Reviewed 21 May 2017

We LOVED our stay at Dacha! The description and pictures do not do this house justice! The house fit 8 people and 2 dogs very comfortably. The living room was spacious with more than enough seating. The kitchen was stocked well with pots, pans and dishes. The bathrooms were clean and there were plenty of fresh towels. The deck was great and offered a great view of the river! Our first night was spent BBQ'ing and hanging out on the deck. The hot tub was also an added bonus. The beach area was so much bigger in person! A little rocky but there was a small sand bar right above that would work perfect if you wanted to lay out a towel. My only criticism, the ping pong table on the lower deck area was not useable and extremely dirty. I would recommend either replacing the table or getting rid it. All in all, our stay at Dacha was wonderful and I'm already planning our next trip back.

“Northwood beach house”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

Very good service. Last minute change handled very well by the staff with an upgrade to the Northwood beach house.

“Fun, convenient and cozy getaway”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2013

My friends and I had a great time celebrating my birthday in God's Country. Best time of year to visit Sonoma is October. Dacha scored well in terms of: * Location (near Guerneville bridge/River Road/116 * Views (great views across river) * River access (short walk down to river) * Layout (wide common area leading to fireplace then to 3 bedrooms) * Coziness (cabin feeling fit in with environment) * Hot tub (great setting) Dacha missed a bit in terms of: * BBQ (grill not working properly and had to massively improvise to get steaks cooked with grill didn't heat past 150F.) * Stove (appreciate old retro stove, but limits what you can cook) * Location (altho convenient to G'ville, it's situated on the south (shady) side of the river. No sun and get rather chilly outdoors. Guess that's what hot tub is for.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review of Dacha. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We'll check out the grill and make sure it gets fixed. Next time, give us a call and let us fix it so you don't have to go without a working grill. -Rachel

“Lovely, relaxing and practical vacation home in the beautiful re”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

We chose this house house for the beautiful pictures on line and were very pleased! The owners really thought out the fenced yard and the beautiful wrap around deck overlooking the river! We had the master bedroom with the deck access and the comfortable king sized bed. It was paradise! The river access is a little muddy and I would bring river shoes or Tevas next time as the river bed is rocky. We had our two beagles, Millie and Woody with us and they had so much fun sniffing around and exploring the property without us worrying about them escaping :) Just an FYI (and this is no fault of the owners) the neighbors fence has a couple of holes in it and like a moth to a flame, Woody found the opening and almost invaded the neighbors yard, but we found a way to coral him in and we're diligently keeping a eye on him. We would definitely go back to this slice of paradise!!!

Response from the manager Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back. We'll let the owners know about the fence to see if there's something they can do. -Rachel

“A wooded retreat with good river access”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2013

This was a very pleasant house that had a distinctly homey feel. Lovely wood paneled rooms. Great view from the deck, if it was a bit narrow. the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was nicely appointed. Need to be comfortable with lots of steps to the lawn and river, but the path to the river was part of its charm. we'd stay there again. the check out time of eleven was too early for a house rental, hardly time to enjoy the morning without rushing.

Response from the manager Dacha is a great cozy house on the river and still close to town. Our 11:00am check out time can be challenging but we need the time to clean the house for the next guest's arrival. We understand not wanting to leave such a great location! Russian River Getaways

“relaxing, scenic and family friendly”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

the facility was lovely and perfect for a family vacation. we were right on the river, the sunrise and sunset were beautiful. it was quiet and close to town. i was however very disappointed with the lack of service from the property manager. the first night we arrived, i called and asked for a call back regarding the ping pong table and dishwasher. i received no call back. one of the attractions was the ability for several of our attendees to entertain themselves with ping pong matches. the table was dirty, covered with dirt and leaves. there was no ping pong balls nor was there a net. definitely false advertisement when you list this as one of the amenities. i would also strongly suggest an upgrade to the current river access. it is dangerous (slippery and hard to find your footing). cut back the shrubbery in this same area to allow occupants to lounge comfortably. dishwasher failed to be environmentally friendly. ran for hours, failed to have a cycle end.

Response from the manager If we had received a call, we would have responded, so I'm not sure what happened with that. Messages get lost in this area because reception is spotty, which is why it says on the voicemail message to call back if you don't hear back soon. False advertising is knowingly offering something that is not present, and this is not the case. If the net and paddles for the ping pong table are missing, we were not aware of it. We will check this out and make sure they are present and replace them if they are not. The ping pong table gets dirty because it is outside; it just needs to be wiped down. The river access is shown in the photos on the house webpage in detail, and we agree that people do need to be careful when moving down the dirt path and off the riverbank, especially when wet. We haven't had a problem with the dishwasher in the weeks since this stay, but we'll keep an eye on it.

“Okay House in Good Location”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

This house met the minimum needs for our stay on the river. Some things did not work and the management company came to fix the next day except for the oven which did not work the entire time. The store was very old and they said they could not get parts. So we cooked on the large BBQ which was fine except that the distance from the propane tank was so far that the BB took at least one hour to heat up enough to cook anything. You could get to the river from the property but there was not dock or easy access except to step off of the shore from a narrow access point. The house layout was decent and the house was well supplied with kitchen supplies and cleaning items(like laundry soap. The house was clean.

Response from the manager The stove is fixed now, old parts and all. Apologies for the delay. -Rachel, General Manager

“Stress buster!”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

This is the 6th time we have rented from Rrgetaways and again we were not disappointed. Previously renting on a hilltop house that has since been sold, we opted for a river house. Dacha fit the bill perfectly. Completely enclosed front and back yards for the dogs, easy river access ( for those who previously complained of difficult access I say "Woosies"!), fantastic deck views and tons of wildlife. Tough leaving "Serenity" behind but Dacha made it a little easier. Even the craziness of July 4th week did not make the stay any less enjoyable. The Port Family + Lily

Response from the manager We're so glad you found a new home away from home (we miss Serenity as well!). Dacha is special, and we hope you'll return next year - or even sooner. Thanks for the great review! -Rachel, general manager

“Wonderful times!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

My family and I had such a great time during our three night, four day stay. The house is filled with amenities that we surely took advantage of. The roomy backyard gave us space to play and the quick path to the river was pleasant for everyone. Thanks for sharing this location to us and we'd recommend it to anyone!

Response from the manager I'm so glad you had a good visit at Dacha. Please do come back again and let your friends know. -Rachel, general manager

“Great place for family fun!”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2012

From check-in to check-out our stay at Dacha was a breeze. The house is incredibly well-cared for and it's location amentities are as good as it gets on the River. I rented this house with my family and we all had a great time. The balcony is a litle narrow, but very peaceful and scenic. The hot tub was warm on arrival and using the kayaks was simple and easy. The stairs to the beach are tricky for older guests, but not unmanageable. We brought our two dogs and they had a great time playing in the fenced-in lawn area. We were so pleased with our stay and we all agreed to try and do it again next year!

Response from the manager It's so awesome that you enjoyed so many things about Dacha. It is a great place, and we do hope you will be back next summer. Book early to make sure you get the dates you want! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,889 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


182 properties


44 properties


35 properties


31 properties


24 properties


23 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search