Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Russian River Getaways
Russian River Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Great and peaceful place, we loved it!”
I went with my 2 kids, my husband, sister and nephew; I can say we all loved this place. We were surprised by the beautiful furniture. The owners really thought in everything and we found the house super comfortable; and we really enjoy the outside Jacuzzi, the terrace and the kayaks. If we come back to Russian River we will definitely look for this place again!
“Bliss under an Oak Tree.”
the owners have taken the time to furnish their home with many amenities. I found they really paid attention to the small details that made our stay extra special. I'm planning to rent this home again. The outside area facing the river, the hammock, the most beautiful oak tree I've seen. really beautiful.
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed Graystone, and we do hope you come back soon. Thanks for the review. -Rachel
This is the second time we have stayed at Graystone and we had another great time. The house is very nice (nicer than I remembered from the first time), well stocked with the basics you will need, has nice beds and bedding, tvs in every room, the kayaks and canoe were great to have too. All in all we will definitely be back to the Russian River and will likely stay here again. The only reason we wouldn't is if we needed a smaller place. If you book this house, you will be happy!
“Lovely and relaxing”
We had a wonderful time in the house. Perfect for our two families to share. The dam was installed while we were there which took away the beach for our toddlers, unfortunately, so be aware of that.
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed this home. I'm sorry about the beach. The dams do different things to the river accesses every year, so it's hard to know what will be. -Rachel, general manager
“we in love the house”
We love are time,there with the view, of the water,the moon at Nite, it was a hit.!!!
Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed it! -General Manager
“Lot of fun, but some details need attention”
The laundry room has the most disgusting smell. It was overwhelming. You have got to the find the cause of that. The kitchen was poorly stocked. Basic items were not provided. Also, the kitchen sponge had been used by who knows how many people before us - gross. Provide a new sponge upon each guests arrival - not hard to do - not expensive to do. Lastly, the screen door was a nightmare. No matter how careful we were, the stupid thing kept coming off the tracks. It should really be fixed properly. On a more positive note - the property is beautiful. The sound system is very nice. The ping pong table a lot of fun. We found most every else very pleasant.
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed Graystone. We couldn't detect any smell, and no one has mentioned anything about it since, so it seems to have resolved itself, whatever it was. The kitchen was a bit disorganized, as sometimes happens at the end of the summer. Our inspector reported that everything we consider essential was there, but not so easy to find. The owner has since spent a lot of time re-organizing. The screen door has been fixed. Next time, please call us with these kinds of issues so that we can fix them for you. We generally don't provide sponges for exactly the used sponge ick factor. This one was likely left by mistake, simple enough throw out. -General Manager
“Overall Nice Experience”
My family and friends have been renting houses for a week up on the river for the last ten years so we have had lots of experiences with house rentals in the area. The Good- -Beautiful house with big decks and open common space for all of us to share and relax in. -Sandy beach that was just perfect for my toddler to play on. -Convenient location - park down the street and a nice quiet no-traffic neighborhood to take the dogs and the toddler out on walks in. The not-so-good- -I'd say the kitchen was the biggest drawback of the rental. Not very well-quipped, not a single place to store stuff other than the fridge, and then because there was nowhere to store food other than the counters there was no counter space to actually use, cabinets were high and it was difficult to reach things like wine glasses and it's pretty closed off from the rest of the house. -Hot tub did not feel hot. It said it was hot, but it certainly didn't feel hot. -The deck is built around the trees. At on point there is a huge gap in the railing to accommodate for a tree that a toddler could easily fall through. -Although the beach is lovely, it's not private. At least four out of the seven days there were big groups of people who came with their huge, unruly, off-leash dogs and left the beach littered with beer cans and garbage. Overall we enjoyed our experience at this rental, but there are some big drawbacks that we'd have to weigh before renting again.
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Graystone and thank you for the feedback. We checked out the kitchen stocking and found nothing missing. However, the owners have re-organized and cleared space in the kitchen so that everything is easier to find. We had no other report of trouble with the hot tub, and since you didn't call, we have no way to know what happened. The gap in the deck rail has been blocked; thanks for letting us know about this. The beach is a neighborhood beach and is generally inhabited by neighbors. However, as with all beaches on the River, anybody is allowed to access any beach by boat (by law) - even "private" beaches - up to the high water line. Mostly this is not a problem, or we'd hear about it a lot more than we do, and we are truly sorry that it was so detrimental to your visit. -General Manager
The location was perfect, the deck was awesome, I canoed every single day. The hot tub was needed after long canoe rides. We got very lucky with the river water level, swimming at the beach in front of the house was also very nice.
“Very fun Labor Day Weekend!”
We rented the house to share with some friends for fun in the sun over Labor Day Weekend. The house was very clean and tidy, and had all the accoutrements we needed (except not enough wine glasses). The linens were clean and of good enough quality, and the hot tub, ping pong table, and kayaks/canoe were great as well. The little beach that the property has did have a few other people on it occasionally (like people stopping for lunch while canoeing down the river) but it was never an issue. The lawn area was also nice and pretty well kept. Very close to downtown, wine tasting, a 24-hour Safeway, and golfing. The house is dog friendly, and this is a HUGE plus! Overall I was very pleased with the company as everything ran smoothly and efficiently. I highly recommend this company and this house in particular for a fun and active weekend!
“Great Week on the Russian River”
We have rented homes managed by Russian River Getaways for years. This year's trip was excellent as all the others have been. The house we rented was in a beautiful location and was very well equipped for our weeklong stay. RRG is always very responsive to any needs we have or issues that arise during our stays. We just love the quiet beauty of the area and the chance for a fully relaxing week. Our daughter especially loves playing in the river every day. Hard to find anything to complaint about. We will be back again next year.