Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Russian River Getaways
Russian River Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“Lucky Bend Week”
Another wonderful getaway at The River! Our fourth journey to the area and thanks to Russian River Getaways for being there! So hard to find dog friendly places. Lucky Bend was nice for the guys to fish and it was very quiet. Difficult to park three SUV's as neighbor also parked in front of the house. Kitchen was a dream and beds were comfy. Living room a bit small for all of us to watch a movie, but deck was spacious. Did not expect inside stairs as there was no mention online and we specifically asked the question as we have a toddler. A great discovery was the little bridge! Friendly people! Already planning next trip, but may try a different house as they are all unique!
“Lucky Bend is wonderful”
Great house, great deck, great beach, great time! Stayed here before and will stay here again. Comfy beds, wonderful kitchen
Great place. Very clean. You can tell the owners take pride in their property. The only thing it needs is a hot tub.
Response from the manager Lucky Bend is wonderful, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come back again soon. Thanks for the review! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
“Loved this home!”
We loved staying at this beautiful home, it was the best equiped we have ever stayed at, it was right on the river with a beautiful yard going right down to the perfect beach,and all the toys and games you could ask for,the owners truly love this home and you can tell by all the upgrades and beautiful finishings, tv's in all the rooms,lacking for nothing, quiet,safe and peaceful, we will definately stay here again and we thank the owners for sharing it, and we loved the ease and conveniece of the property management team, they were great! and a pleasure to work with,,thanks all!!
“Lovely, well appointed home.”
This house has everything. It is comfortable and has a great beach and view. The owners have thought of comfort and all the extras to ensure that. Have spent a total of 3 weeks in this home and love it. Very clean!
“great house but some dissapointments”
This was our second stay at Lucky Bend and although we love the house itself and the spacious backyard we were surprised to find dog hair in the kitchen rugs, furniture, etc. It seems that "new owners" with their children and dogs left quite a mess! Since we didn't want a cleaning crew in the house on our "dime" we did what we could ourselves. A second disappointment followed when we stopped by Russian River Getaways in Guerneville to explain what happened and they didn't offer to return any portion of our rental fee. Although we consider Lucky Bend a really good vacation spot, it is very expensive and we feel that it was not a good business move on their part. Carol and Steve Dimmick, San Francisco
Response from the manager We're so sorry about the dog hair, and we will take care to make sure it doesn't happen again. I do think, however, that some dog hair in the house is not reason to refund. We would have come to clean it if you had asked us. We also could have verified the issue. If you had wanted a refund, you could have asked for one, although, without allowing us to see the problem for ourselves, we couldn't give one. Next time you have an issue, please let us know, so we can fix it. -Rachel, general manager
“Wonderful Stay at the River - Luckybend rocks!”
We had a wonderful time, home was in great condition. Loved the clear labeling. Linens were clean, comfortable. Showers and bathrooms clean (1 toilet could have used a good scrub) but other than that - great. Only suggestion is to add a small wastebasket in or near the kitchen.
Response from the manager Lucky Bend is a wonderful home, and we're so glad you enjoyed your time there. The toilets are all scrubbed for each guest, so maybe staining? Our water has all sorts of minerals that stain white things over time. -Rachel, general manager
“Perfect family accomadations”
Lucky Bend met our needs and it felt like home. The kids loved everything. The best thing to say is that we were there for a HS graduation in a nearby town and we have another graduation to attend in 4 years and we plan on staying at Lucky Bend!
Response from the manager And we can't wait to have you back for another special occasion! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
“Luxurious stay in the country”
Lucky Bend is a marvelous home. The kitchen is large and stocked with all amenities for cooking serious meals (stand mixer, great pots, gas stove, dishwasher, deep double sinks, etc.) The outdoor space is incredible and made extra special with kayaks, inner tubes, lawn chairs, tether ball, and a huge lawn for lounging and sunbathing. The bedrooms are on the small side and the queen beds are a little squishy, but you don't really come to the Russian River to sleep indoors. The property also comes stocked with movies, lots of games and puzzles both for kids (i.e., Candyland) and adults (i.e., chess and dominoes). We loved that there were multiple iPod docks throughout the home. If we come back, we'll try to book this house for a week during the summer season.
Response from the manager Lucky Bend is a wonderful place, any time of year. Thanks for the kind words, and please do come back in the summer. -rkl The beds have all been replaced. -Rachel, general manager
“Great Vacation Home!”
I rented Lucky Bend house for my Dad's b-day. We stayed Friday evening through Sunday checked out Sunday morning...we all wished we could have stayed one week! The house is in great location. There are lots of toys /games for everyone.we loved it!. The location is just what we had hoped for.. peaceful retreat. We bbq, watched tv, chill, went to the river (wonderful1). Went wine tasting at Korbel Cellar. I highly recommend this place.
Response from the manager So glad these guests enjoyed this house and the area. Come back for a week - the house will be here! -rkl