Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Russian River Getaways
Russian River Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
“Place to book!”
Great house, wonderful beds, pool was fantastic (we needed that for someone who really needs to swim). Kitchen stove:( Not so good. That's ok, I didn't cook but I like to and would have appreciated a more current kitchen. I really really loved the environment and the house!
“Fabulous Vacation Spot!”
This is the second year we rented this home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our family includes our dogs and we're delighted that Russian River Getaways welcomes dogs of all breeds. The house is comfy and well equipped and the pool is fantastic. Our only suggestion for improvement would be better lighting in the family room and den; reading in the evening can be a little bit of a challenge. And, a word of warning: there's a neighboring camp that hosts rowdy and very loud activities on Friday and Saturday nights that go well into the wee hours of the morning. Still, that won't stop us from staying here again.
Annual Girls wine weekend trip - this is the 7th or 8th year. We've rented multiple properties from Russian River Getaways and each time we are never disappointed, but this year we were blown away! This cabin is so cozy & inviting. We loved everything about this place! The wraparound deck is to die for, the setting is perfectly beautiful. I enjoyed a nice little nap in the hammock on the second floor deck. We loved loved loved the record player - playing old school vinyl records every night. I have nothing but positive for this home - it was pure bliss. If I had anything negative at all to say it would simply be this - upgrade the iron to a newer one. That's it - the rest of the house is sheer perfection.
Response from the manager Thanks so much for your lovely review, and I'm super happy you enjoyed your stay so much. Please do come back, and we'll pass the word on the iron on to the owners, as we do strive for perfection+! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
house was clean and large, it did smell musty when we arrived, but after we opened all the windows the smell went away. the house is in good condition, the pool and hot tub were great. we did have a problem with the pool being cloudy and they sent pool service over immediately. at night you can hear the camps below even though they are not close, it did not bother us but could bother others. nice hiking trails on the property but be careful not to get lost. walking distance to town and beautiful scenery. not many bugs even though it is in the woods. overall a great stay, would recommend they open the windows before you arrive though.
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed Sequoia, and we do hope you'll come back. Thanks for the review. -Rachel
“Great property but needs TLC”
We enjoyed this home which was fully equipped with everything possible. It is in a wonderful location, very close to town. Great property for dogs. Unfortunately the property is somewhat neglected. The pool area was covered with fallen leaves, which should have been swept up. The home is in need of a deep cleaning. Dust covered the hanging light fixtures, base boards, decor items. The bedding in the master should be upgraded. Overall it was a nice home for a family gathering of six adults. We especially liked having dinner outdoors under the stars.
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Out here in the country, leaves come as soon as they're removed, and we just don't have a lot of control over that. The house has been deep cleaned now, and it also has a new cleaning crew, as the old was not quite doing the job we needed done. We'll let the owners know about your request for new bedding. -Rachel
“Very Nice House”
The house was perfect for our needs. Everybody had their own space to get away if they needed it. Only bummer was the pool. I understand that the pool is close to 30 years old and runs on an old filter system, but that wasn't disclosed at the time of our booking the rental. We rented the property *because* it had a pool. We ended up not using the pool for four out of the seven days because it had turned a funky murky green (seriously, couldn't see the bottom). Otherwise, the house itself was great. Kitchen was well stocked. The rooms were comfortable, the property was very pretty and being so close to town was perfect. A call from the rental service a few days prior to our stay as a courtesy reminder/check in would have been nice. Also, we needed to call twice before anyone came out to see to the pool. Loved all the trees though!
“Wonderful, Quite, and Spacious”
I stayed at the Sequoia Retreat for 7 nights. The house is great and has everything you need. Lots of deck space to relax on, a great pool and hot tub to enjoy. The house is very secluded and private. Yes close enough to downtown Guerneville so you can go out to dinner or get drinks as well as the Safeway to stock the house. We really enjoyed our stay.
“lovely place to relax”
Sequoia Retreat is pricey, but very well-equipped and comfortable. My granddaughters loved the pool, and it was great for the adults too. It's very close to town.
Response from the manager Thank you for the good review, and we're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please do consider coming back soon. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
We will definitely stay here again! Everyone had a wonderfully relaxing time. The house was more than accommodating, adequately stocked and pool well maintained. The hiking trails were also well maintained and marked. The one thing I would caution is the county ordinance on pitching tents. They don't allow this at all not even on private property. Other than that, two thumbs up!!
Response from the manager Sequoia Retreat does feel like the perfect spot to pitch a tent and we're sorry you aren't allowed. The County of Sonoma has gotten very strict about what guests can and can't do at a vacation rental and that's primarily for your protection. Also, most of our homes are in neighborhoods and we need to respect the people who live here full time. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and we'll see you again soon! Russian River Getaways
“Spent nice time at "sequoia retreat"”
The house was big, clean and warm. Very nice location - close to village to do some shopping if needed, and far from it to be completely alone in the forest. Everybody in our big company liked it very much!