Need more information about booking Property 1987842 ?
from $229 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
SWEET DREAMS
TripAdvisor property ID 1987842

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Cazadero today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Russian River Getaways
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cazadero Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Wheelchair accessible

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (43)

Very Good – based on 43 reviews Very Good
43 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
17
Very Good
16
Average
8
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Redwoods and more!”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2017

Best hot tub any of the Russian river getaways properties we stayed in. Amazing backyard unlike many that we stayed in and plenty of extra room. Parking is shall we say interesting. But overall anamazing experience!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for choosing our Sweet Dreams home for your getaway and for the compliments. The Russian River is a wonderful place to visit, even in the winter and rainy season. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. You were all wonderful guests. We would welcome you back to Sweet Dreams or to any of our other homes again, when you need another visit to Sonoma. Russian River wine country is always a good idea. Thank you again, Russian River Getaways

“Nice getaway”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2017

We wanted a nice weekend away to relax so we didn't visit the surrounding area much. We visited a few beaches but weather conditions kept us in for the most part. We traveled in Feb so it was expected. I look forward to visiting the area during summer months and enjoying the river. The place was great for our intended purpose. It is a neighborhood in that the homes are closer together though I never actually saw a neighbor in person...just lights moving around (during blackout).We went during a rainstorm and the power went out for half of the day. If u are using deck it is visible from both neighboring houses. It's got a cute set up for dogs in the downstairs bedroom. The cabin is newly remodeled but still has some older features like the wood burning stove (we loved it). They provided firewood but it wasn't covered very well so it was wet. Nice kitchen amenities. Overall we enjoyed our stay. In the summer months, when it's nice to be outside, I would consider a place with a bit more privacy and less obligation to consider the neighbors. don't get me wrong, I am a considerate person and good neighbor (we took the trip with our neighbors :-) & not particularly loud but still. For example there is a rule about not using the neighbors' driveways to turn around but to go to end of street but it's a very long road down to do that. Another rule: ensuring certain exterior lights are off so it doesn't disturb them. I get it, it prob shines right in their windows. I may have been a bit more conscious of neighbors bc of a review I read and it wasn't hard to adhere to rules. Just saying. Overall we had a great time and we were pleased to find a nice, clean, and cozy place that welcomed our 2 dogs and I left with the refreshed feeling I was hoping for. I didn't take many pictures. The one posted is the view from downstairs bedroom looking the neighbors driveway.

“Good amenties; could use a deep clean”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2017

We stayed at Sweet Dreams for two nights and generally enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious, beds comfortable enough, and it was quiet. It rained the entire time we were there, but we managed to enjoy the hot tub anyway and really appreciated the wood stove, too. The kitchen is pretty well-stocked with decent cooking equipment. We had lot of fun with pool table and dart board in the room below. My only criticism is cleanliness. As others have mentioned, the wood floors on the main level were dirty. There were food drips all over the kitchen floor in particular. The fridge smelled. Downstairs in the game room, we found filthy carpet near the entry, old trash in the bin, and thick dust on the shelves. I think the management and owners are being let down by a below par cleaning service. A thorough mopping between guests, a box of baking soda in the fridge, a doormat in the game room, and a good dusting would make a big difference.

“Wonderful cazadero house!”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2016

My family and I had a wonderful stay at sweet dreams. The hot tub was great, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

“Great house”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

The house has a beautiful location. The fenced yard is great for dog visitors. The house is well equipped. We will rent this house again.

“Week at the Russian River”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2013

Six of us had a great time at the Russian River. Location was quiet and not too far from most of the places that were of interest to us. The house was well equipped and we had no problem feeding the 6 of us. The kids used the rec room quite a bit. Fixed lamb chops on the barbie and got compliments. The property was as described on the web page. My wife and I had 2 issues with the downstairs shower/bathtub: there should be hand bar to hold on when getting in and out of the bathtub and the plastic mat in the tub was painful to stand on.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review and feedback on Sweet Dreams. We'll let the owners know about the mat and handle suggestion. We do hope you'll come back. -Rachel

“comfortable, quiet, beautiful, but not toddler friendly”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Cute, well equipped, home in the beautiful redwoods. It was comfortable, beds, couch, floor plan worked well. Great that it was dog friendly with the fenced section, though it would have been nice for that to connected to the stairs going to the basement game room. All was good except it was not kid friendly for toddlers. Since it comes with pack and play, and baby gate I expected the gated deck would be good, but the boards around the deck were spaced to far apart - definitely not to building code. My grandson's (1.5 years old) head would easily fit thru, we had to follow his every move when out on the deck, therefore it was not at all relaxing. Also the access to the creek was a little bit farther than I expected. Otherwise I would have given it 4 stars.

Response from the manager We're so sorry you felt concerned about your grandson's safety. We'll ask the owner to look into this right away, but it sounds as though this home was not quite right for your needs. We have about 90 other homes, so I'm sure we have something that will work better next time. Speaking with a live agent and asking lots of questions helps with making a good match. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

“hugely disappointed for our birthday celebration”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2013

pros: Loved the high ceilings in the great room and the nice kitchen. Ramp from street parking to deck Was nice to put guest upstairs. Nice wooden floors. Barbeque on deck Close to the rugged ocean shore, Russian River, and a few vineyards. cons: Not as portrayed in photos. Parking on the street. Deck, table and chairs need to be stained, bleached cotton rugs in master bath, dirty carpet in bonus room, dirty carpet in master closet. Spiders in the Bonus room. Wooden floors were filthy. (We pay to have it clean and cleaned - Not satisfied.) Is in the woods so is rather dark. Better lights for reading would be nice in Master Bedroom. Hot tub problems 98 of degrees and murky not resolved in one hour. Called Spa service as told in the book of rules. 2.5 hours later spoke to the Spa tech who walked us through throwing the main electrical switch to reset the tub. Said the shock treatment was harmless and would clear in 24 hours. (Still can smell the chemicals in our swimsuits.) Also received a return call from Rental agency 2 days after we checked out returning our call regarding problem. When we rent a vacation home, we expect it to equal or be better accommodations than our own home. Sweet Dreams was not.

Response from the manager We do our very best to return calls ASAP. Things do happen in our homes just as they may in your own and our goal is to remedy any situation that isn't making your stay what you expect it to be. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and we have addressed the cleaning issues. As far as spiders go, they live here amongst us and it's part of living in a redwood forest. Russian River Getaways

“Great Place!”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

Our stay at Sweet Dreams was fantastic. The place was great, sunny, clean and stocked with everything we needed. My nephew and niece had fun learning how to play pool, and my sister had a good time reading the paper in the hammock. The beds were comfortable, with plenty of good linens. When I arrived I had a question about the hot tub, and when I called the number the technician was there (at 8pm) to explain a detail of how it worked. There was a glitch with the internet (I cannot survive without it) and when I called for help the friendly person on duty came over within five minutes (at 9:30 at night) and again, was able to solve the problem cheerfully. There were a couple of things which were not problems per se but should be clarified in the website info: the yard is overgrown and hilly--in the ad it looks like a good place to play or throw a ball for a dog, but it is not. Also, the access to the creek was not useful, it was steep and did not have a beach. It would be difficult to get in the water from there. However, we just drove to Monte Rio and had a great time, and rented a canoe and found our own private beach on the river for the day. All in all a great time.

Response from the manager We always do our best to resolve any issue you may have. It's a very important goal for us here. The problem with the creek access is that every year the creek changes depending on the amount of rain, or lack of, we receive during the winter months. We're sorry you weren't able to get down to it but at least you have a fun day on the river itself. We do apologize for the yard. The problem here in the forest is that suddenly everything is growing so quickly we can't keep up with it but we will look into it. Russian River Getaways

“This house delivered on everything from the sweet location to th”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2013

This was a very comfortable stay and for a few moments I almost didn't want to leave. We've stayed at other rentals in the area and had a great time as well; however, what sets Sweet Dreams apart is that the house has everything you could want or need. It actually feels like a home and "it doesn't feel like a vacation rental..." was a common phrase coming out of everybody's mouth. The kitchen is well stocked with anything someone who likes to cook needs. The home is tastefully decorated, updated and in working condition. If we had to make any critical comments it would be that the neighbors are awfully close and that the hot tub smells like chemicals. Now, the neighbors aren't so much of an issue because the trees block them out, so it's not an issue unless you're loud. As for the hot tub, considering that others do use the hot tub - we're not totally opposed to making sure there's some cleaning agent to sanitize things. In short, this house is super comfortable and big enough to give people their own space. Kids can hang out in the play room downstairs or the play ground out front, dogs could also wander around the enclosed front area or gated deck. Adults can bounce back and forth between the hot tub on the deck or cozy great room next to the wood stove listening to music or watching movies. Another bonus is that the house is equipped with Wi-Fi so everyone can still stay connected in this otherwise remote location. Sweet Dreams was an awesome house and we definitely look forward to the next visit.

Review 1-10 of 43

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,854 properties

Beverly Hills

182 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search