Need more information about booking Property 1989516 ?

1 / 30 Kihei Akahi D-506

from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Kihei Akahi D-506 Great Rate, Great View, Pool, Tennis, Beach!
TripAdvisor property ID 1989516

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Kihei today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $560 to as high as $1050, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals

Tourist License: GE TAT-101-337-9072-01

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kihei Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Sea view


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Average – based on 13 reviews Average
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Happy except for construction”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

Was a great property and perfect location. Usually Book with owners this time through agency. Disappointed that I wasn't informed of renos Being done right beside me 5 of the 7 days And when asking for assistance or compensation No concern or care from booking agency.

Response from the manager We're so sorry for your poor experience! We are alerted to building construction and do notify incoming guests. In this case, however, the construction came from a neighboring condo and we were NOT notified. In fact, we have no record of your trying to contact us either...we can be reached easily 24/7 808-965-0400. Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management

“Stay in Maui!”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2012

It was a great vacation! The company that ran the rental was great - a rep came to talk to us and to answer questions. Very helpful. The location was superb - great view and right in a good part of Kihei. It was easy to access restaurants, beaches and stores.I can't wait to go back!

“Wonderful View”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2012

the condo was beautiful and so much better than a hotel. The location was great, restaurants, shops, beach, all in short walk. the view from the lanaii was gorgeous. Loved it, Carol


Reviewed 16 Mar 2012

Great location,very quiet at night and a good cross breeze no need for A.C.However the unit itself is a little tired and needs upgrades.We booked a unit one floor below for the month of Feb.2013 for less than we paid for 3 weeks this year in this unit.Owner needs to get realistic we noticed the price has again been increased for 2013.We would not rent this unit again.

“very disapointed”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2012

The condo needs better care and lots of repairs

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We feel this unit is in very good condition (see other reviews) for the cost. We will inspect it again, but without any specific issues, it's difficult to answer your concerns. Always feel free to contact our office, we have a 24 hour guarantee and will refund your rent if you are dissatisfied and notify us within 24 hours. Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management

“needs work”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2011

nice location, beautiful view, hawaii holidays rentals are excellent to deal with, property itself needs some work, initially quite dirty especially bedroom carpet, floors and windows and screens.

“Great place to stay in Kihei”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2011

Excellent, except for the "missing" internet connection which was resolved promptly and professionally by Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals, thank you Tara and Barrie.

“A great experience all around.”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2011

From the time I sent my first email to Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals until the time I checked out of Kihei Akahi D506, the process was smooth sailing. The office staff was friendly and so helpful assisting me to find a place to stay for my last minute trip to Maui. D506 is clean, well equipped and quiet. The kitchen space, cookware and new appliances were great for cooking meals and preparing food for daily adventures. The Kihei location is a perfect home base and most everything is available within walking distance – restaurants, markets, craft markets, & surf shops. The grounds and pool areas of the Kihei Akahi complex are meticulously maintained. The beach across the street is gorgeous … the perfect place for watching the sunset or just simply relax at “home” and watch it from the lanai. Beach gear and free internet are both convenient bonuses. Believe me, I could go on and on about my Hawaii Holiday experience. Thank you - I’ll definitely be recommending you to my friends & family and am anxiously awaiting a return visit!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


3,359 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,803 properties


1,768 properties


1,551 properties


1,259 properties


1,217 properties


248 properties


203 properties


126 properties


102 properties


70 properties


47 properties


44 properties


32 properties


31 properties


21 properties


17 properties


6 properties

Start a new search