Need more information about booking Property 1991649 ?
from $260 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
TripAdvisor property ID 1991649

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Kihei today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1820 to as high as $2268, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ali'i Resorts, Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kihei Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“A Big Disappointment”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2016

This was one of four units booked in this building and was the lowest-ranking. The welcome was warm but the rental was lukewarm. It was quite ill-equipped in the kitchen, even lacking a pair of scissors. It was noted that the coffee maker was high-end, Cuisinart instead of Mr. Coffee; however, a high-end coffee maker usually pairs with a coffee grinder. We were alerted that there was a problem with the wifi and would necessitate a visit by the internet provider. We packed all our belongings away each time we went out and after hearing nothing for two days, phoned Ali'i Resorts. The person on the phone was unaware of the situation and finally our contact advised that the problem may have been fixed the week before our arrival. Much ado about nothing. Except for two beach chairs, there were no "beach toys"; this is certainly not a requirement, but the other three rentals all had lots, as have past rentals. Our overall feeling was that this unit provided the bare minimum required, but nothing more.

Response from the manager Mahalo for being our guest and we are sorry your stay was not exceptional. While we do not advertise nor provide coffee grinders or beach toys with our rentals, we would have been happy to bring down scissors had you requested them. Regarding the situation with the Wi-Fi, it appears there was a miscommunication between the internet service provider and the homeowner concerning an equipment upgrade. We sincerely hope to accommodate you for your next Maui vacation.

“Best Vacation Ever!”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

Absolutely nothing negative to say about our condo. Our condo was clean and modern, comfortable and way better than our expectations. We loved it and will be back!

Response from the manager Fantastic to hear. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts


Reviewed 10 Aug 2013

Safe for kids. Wonderful family vacation. Pictures were accurate. Accommodations was like home. Quiet. Definitely going back.

Response from the manager We are happy to hear form you. Thank you for your reviews. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from Ali'i Resorts

“Perfect Honeymoon Spot”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

Royal Mauian #208 is everything it was advertised to be and more. Clean, comfortable, and well-appointed condo with a great view, and in a great location in south Kihei. The kitchen was well-supplied with nice quality features, the furnishings were very nice, and everything was in perfect working order. Having a/C and washer / dryer units in the condo was a major plus and made our visit that much more enjoyable. Snorkeling was good right in front of the condo (sea turtles everywhere) and the sunset views were unbeatable. We were met at the unit upon our arrival by Pat, who showed us around and enlightened us on our surroundings, making grocery and restaurant recommendations, and even providing us with a few discount coupons. She, along with Marci, Jessica and other ali'i staffers, seemed intent on making sure we enjoyed our Maui experience, which we certainly did!!

Response from the manager Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Carefree in Paradise”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

We found the ali'i Resorts staff to be efficient friendly and helpful. The condo was beautiful, Neat and clean. Well stocked with kitchen utensils. Bed was very comfortable. Even the pull out sofa was comfortable for an adult. The location, right on the ocean could not have been any better. Beautiful view of Kamaole 1 beach. Appreciated the cart to haul items from parking lot to the unit. Pool was clean. Plenty of chaise lounge chairs on site. Lots of restaurants and shops close by to browse, when you're not on the beach. Thanks for making our stay carefree.

“Just Beautiful”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

Love Maui, love "my" condo. It was a perfect location, right on the ocean, with both beaches on either side, restaurants behind us and grocery store! Condo was updated very elegant, had all the essential items required to cook meals with. Loved the rooftop BBQ area...can't say enough infact we loved it so much we put deposit for return in January 2014 as I really could not find a more perfect location!! Only a couple of minor things, could get updated umbrella for beach as the one their is pretty old and also a more portable cooler to take to the beach would be great! Can't wait to return!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you! Your comments have been passed onto the home owner for future improvements. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts


Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

Pat was great the furnishings were comfortable the lanai was large the TV was sized appropriately the table was large enough for 6 people to eat and play board games location perfect Lacked a hot tub

“Perfect Oceanfront location”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2012

Pat at ali'i was great. We have recommended her and this air conditioned unit to many people. Perfect location for walking to a good selection of nice small shops, beaches and restaurants. Easy parking and driving to many more. A relaxed Hawaiian experience.

“Location, location, location”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Can you tell we like the location? Beach - right there. Food, shops, etc - right there. View - awesome! Unit was clean and very much like photos. Ac unit is the quietest ever and very efficient. Unit kitchen is well stocked with utensils and gadgets. Bathroom is tiny, but storage for clothing is ample. Service from alii was, as always - excellent.

“Unit 208 is wonderfully appointed, has great views and provided”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2012

The ali resort staff are very responsive and helpful. Someone arrived to welcome us to our suite and provided us with a number, that we used a couple of times, to call with any questions. The only reason I gave the check in process and 'average' rating is that the Royal Mauian staff on site (not the ali resort staff) are a bit un helpful and defer all questions to the ali resort staff. Upon arrival this was a bit confusing. Suite 208 is newly renovated and has a very modern and fully stocked kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We had a cleaning service mid stay that refreshed everything. The 'on the beach' location is fantastic. It is well worth it, especially with children, to be on the beach side of S.Kihei road. We would definitely return to the Royal Mauian and suite 208.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


3,349 properties


1,777 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,749 properties


1,546 properties


1,257 properties


1,218 properties


248 properties


202 properties


125 properties


102 properties


68 properties


43 properties


43 properties


32 properties


31 properties


21 properties


17 properties


6 properties

Start a new search