Need more information about booking Property 1991850 ?
15
Very Good

1 / 8 Alone At Last Exterior

From $99 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin

1 Full bath

Alone At Last
TripAdvisor property ID 1991850

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Townsend today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $550 to as high as $840, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cathy & Keith Moore
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Townsend,-tennessee Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Excellent
7
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“Much needed getaway!”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time on our trip and this cabin was just amazing. Had everything we needed and everything to stay in touch with everyone, yet we were alone and just relaxed. We ventured out into town, the national park and road trips and picnics, but never missed our naps! The cabin was very affordable and wonderfully decorated and had everything we needed. We will definitely return!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for allowing us to provide your vacation home during your stay in the Smoky Mountains. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future!!

“We loved the cabin and it's definitely our new home away from ho”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2014

We had a great time at the cabin. Nothing fancy but comfortable, clean and good location for the things we like to do. We will definitely be coming back.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at the Alone At Last cabin. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience and love to get feedback. Thanks again and please let us know if you want to come back in the future. We do allow a discount for repeat customers.

“Wonderful weekend”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2013

My wife and I along with our big black lab have stayed in this cabin three times now - tradition for 1st weekend of November. Wood burning fireplace is a real plus. Very easy to get to and convenient to Townsend and the Park. We hope to return.

“Ok cabin - terrible experience”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

First and foremost, never rent from Smoky Cabin Rentals. The first cabin we rented had no water upon arrival. The second cabin we were sent to had not been cleaned. This was the third cabin. It was a nice cabin; however, the cable did not work and the gate did not work when you leave the cabin. You have to get out of your car and walk around the gate to put the code in to leave. The yard needed to be mowed and there is no view. The hot tub was nice outside. The shower in the bathroom is tiny. There is a jacuzzi tub, but it is small too. This is a very nice cabin if you do not care about having a view, cable tv, and do not mind getting out of your car to open the gate every time you leave. I would not rent this cabin again.

Response from the manager Alone At Last is the cabin that these guests chose to rent. Before their arrival, we found that the electric company had cut the cable line outside and we were waiting to get it repaired. We offered the guests to move them to a different cabin, which they accepted a day before arriving to the cabin. On the date of arrival, we had a huge rain storm and the water went out at Heavenly View. The guests called upon arrival to tell me of the problem. I immediately contacted the water company who was working on a problem. They informed me that the problem was fixed and that the water would be back on as soon as the pressure up the mountain built back up. The guests chose to leave that cabin and in a haste, I offered them another cabin. Within 2 minutes of offering them this cabin, we realized that it was not cleaned from previous guests. I called Mr. Teall immediately and before arriving to this cabin to inform him of this. He very bluntly told me that they would just take the original cabin without the cable. Honestly, I was very upset about the comedy of problems that this customer experience. I offered to reimburse them for their stay and they wanted to stay at Alone At Last. To get a better picture of what Alone At Last is like, please refer to other guests comments. I believe that this guests dislike of the cabin stems from the other issues that happened to them. I can tell you that this is NOT normal at all. The shower in the bathroom is standard size as is the whirlpool bath. The cable problem was fixed as quickly as the cable company could get there to fix it (completely out of our control and the guests even joked with me about how we are always at this type of companies mercy) and Mr. Teall knew up front when he booked it that this cabin did not have a mountain view. Please view our other reviews to help you determine what type of company we are. Thanks!!

“Relaxing week in the mountains”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights at alone at Last. We chose this cabin because we wanted to be close to Great Smoky Mountain National Park. A 5-minute drive on Hwy 73 and you're in the park! We spent every day hiking in the mountains, including a cold but fun morning whitewater rafting. After a full day of hiking, the cabin was a perfect place to return to, with its indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, full kitchen, fireplace, etc. We especially loved putting on music, enjoying craft beer from nearby asheville, NC, and cooking together after spending all day hiking (with breaks in the Jacuzzis before and after dinner, or course). Before our week in the Smokys, we had spent a night each in Memphis and Nashville. The nightlife and live music were great. But as we were on a budget for the entire trip, we stayed at budget motels in each city. Alone at Last was a huge step up in luxury, seclusion, romance, (great value for your money) and a great way to round up our Tennessee roadtrip. Our only recommendation: while the step-by-step directions to the cabin were spot on (to the mile), the private road you turn onto isn't visibly labeled from the Hwy you turn off of. It is written in small letters on the gate itself, impossible to see from the car unless you have already made the turn and approached the gate.

Response from the manager Thank you guys for coming to the Great Smoky Mountains and staying at Alone At Last. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely be looking at another sign at the private road where you turn off. Thanks for letting us know!! Hope to see you guys back in the future!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Florida

44,548 properties

California

16,634 properties

Colorado

9,766 properties

Hawaii

8,495 properties

Arizona

3,362 properties

Georgia

2,646 properties

Maine

2,338 properties

Alabama

2,189 properties

Maryland

1,479 properties

Delaware

1,118 properties

Idaho

1,095 properties

Louisiana

840 properties

Alaska

527 properties

Arkansas

424 properties

Kansas

303 properties

Kentucky

296 properties

Indiana

258 properties

Illinois

194 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search