Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom chalet in Bryson City today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Yellow Rose Realty
Yellow Rose Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bryson-city Attractions
- Air conditioning
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
First, know that the cabin is not secluded. There are 3 other homes within a few yards of this one. Taht said, two were permanent residents, the third was another rental. The neighbors were very pleasant and made us feel welcome to their neck of the woods. The cabin itself is nice. Another reviewer pointed out the water does have a strong sulfur odor, but only from the hot water, and it didnt taste bad at all for coffee or ice. The kitchen is well equipped, there are games/books/dvds all over the place and a nice TV set. There are also 2 charcoal BBQs. While the realtor was very clear regarding what was provided as far as paper products/ soap etc, I don't think a box of trash bags would have cut into the bottom line very deeply. I'd have spent more time on that point, but 'Billy' from the realtors office showed up to service the hot tub as we were leaving, and offered to take our trash into town with him when he left. Great guy, hope you get to meet him when you go!
“Very quiet & relaxing!”
Headwaters is a very nice cabin. We really liked the cabin, though the upstairs bedroom should have been listed as an open loft bedroom, because it really has no privacy. You should also consider putting in a water filtration system because everytime you turned the water on all you could smell was sulfer. Loved the deck and hot tub, but the picnic area that you advetised was non existant since the picnic table had completely fallen apart and was laying on the ground in pieces and had obviously been that way for a while! The dryer was not working properly but upon notification it was taken care of expediently. Due to the extreme amount of rain the creek was not a very pleasant view from the deck or really fishable since it was somewhat damned up with trash & debris. And we noted that which ever way we went from the cabin it seemed to be the only area of the creek with that problem! We loved the whitewater rafting on the Natahala. It was our first time and plan to do it again and again! We also really enjoyed the ride through the Smokey Mountain State Park on our way to Gatlinburg. It was a beautiful & fun ride with all the twists, turns and loops. All in all it was a relaxing vacation for us, though our 26 year old daughter was bored.
Response from the manager We are glad to hear that overall you stay was good. The bedroom upstairs is a loft, but the computer system we use dose not give an option to list lofts, but we do have pictures of the loft on the website. Headwaters does have a water filtration system installed on it, we are sorry for the sulfur smell. We will inform the owner of this cabin about the picnic table. Unfortunately we cannot control what the weather does and therefore the creek, at different times of the year this creek looks different from the top to the bottom, it is just part of living in the mountains. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the area and we hope to see you back again. Thank you, -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty
“First time cabin rental, more to come!”
Overall we had a great time. Two things gave us trouble...after watching a DVD, sound would be gone after switching back to tv & nothing would get it back. The next morning sound would be back??? Also,the fan under the deck roof would not work right. The pull had broken off, so I climbed on a chair to get it running on low only. After one hour, it stopped & the housing was hot, so I turned it off. We would have used the deck more if the fan had worked. It would also be nice to have reading lamps in the lower bedroom. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay & will be back!
Response from the manager We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues, we will look into getting those issues fixed soon. However, we are glad that your overall stay was good and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the review and recommendations. -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty
“Best Vacation Ever!”
My family absolutely loved staying at this cabin and staying in Bryson City. We had a great time and it was perfectly located. The boys fished in the stream and girls hung out in the hot tub. We were leery about this cabin because of another review, but it was our favorite and we intend to rent it again for our next trip to the mountains!
Response from the manager Awesome! We are glad to hear that one persons opinion did not keep you from staying here. Boys in the creek and girls in the hot tub works out perfect here! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty
“Alright - Needs Attention to Detail”
Owner needs to offer queen beds, not fulls! Property around the Hot Tub needs to be cleaned up, including a grill that is useable. Property lines are unclear picture appears that there is alot of property but the area along the river appears to be someone else's property. The view is awesome of the river! The rental is very cozy!
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with Yellow Rose. We will address the issues you had. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We hope you will visit with us again. Thank you for choosing Yellow Rose Realty.