Need more information about booking Property 1992222 ?

from $195 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: Log cabin
Holly Mtn. Top Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 1992222

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Whittier today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Yellow Rose Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Whittier,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Service is not good!!”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2013

Hi! We had a good time your cabin. But the fireplace didn't work. I called you three times, but you didn't help us. Also dumpster was so far from your cabin. Finding dumpster was very difficult. I think you should provide map to dumpster at least. If I had known that. I woud not make reservation. I think it's big problem.

Response from the manager We are glad that you had a good time at this cabin, however we are sorry to see that your entire stay was defined by the fireplace not working. We did receive your multiple phone calls on our emergency phone line during a very busy time for us, knowing that the fireplace is not the main heat source for this cabin we did not see this as a true emergency, for which the number you dialed is specifically reserved for. Our staff member that was in the office on the Saturday after you called said there was never a call about the fireplace not working, if you would have called our main office number during operating hours we are sure we would have been able to help you over the phone and if not we could have sent someone out. We are sorry that you had trouble finding the dumpsters, however, directions to the dumpsters are located at the bottom of the same page as the directions to the cabin. It is unfortunate that the dumpster location defined your stay at this cabin and caused such a negative (1 Star) review. Thank you for choosing our company for your stay, again we are sorry that these small mishaps defined your stay. We know that our customer service is high quality, but we need customers to go through the proper channels when they need help so that we can help them as soon as possible. - The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“Lovely, Quiet, Great place to get away from it all...”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2013

The house was great, everything we needed, clean, well kept. The only problem was the upstairs tub does not work but we really did not need it. We enjoyed the stay very much.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and making the choice to stay with us! We will inform maintenance about the tub upstairs. We hope to see you again! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty


Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

We had a great time and the cabin was perfect!!! The basement was perfect for the kids to get away from it all and have their own little time. Plenty of room and a peaceful setting!!! We will definately return!!!

Response from the manager Awesome! We are glad to hear that the cabin was just right for you all. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we will see you next time! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“Enjoyed our Stay!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Holly mtn Top lodge. It was a very nice mountain home with everything you would need for a relaxing vacation.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and tell everyone else about you experience! We hope to see you again soon. Thank You! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

North Carolina Mountains

2,586 properties

North Carolina Coast

2,361 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

163 properties

Carolina Beach

147 properties


52 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties


29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search