Need more information about booking Property 1992276 ?

from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Chalet
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Chalet
Soundview Chalet
TripAdvisor property ID 1992276

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom chalet in Dillsboro today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Yellow Rose Realty
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dillsboro,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“The view with a hot tub !!!”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

I'm glad that I found this house. Such a cute house with a lots of personal touches. I felt that I was a guest, not renting a house. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. It was awesome view. Thank you.

Response from the manager We are glad you found this house too! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing to stay with Yellow Rose Realty! We hope you enjoyed you stay so much that you return again very soon and enjoy a different season in the mountains! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“A wonderful experience”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2013

This was our first time renting a cabin and also our first time in North Carolina. We had a wonderful experience. Soundview Chalet is very well appointed and the view was incredible. We had expected to sacrifice some comforts of home when renting a cabin on a mountain side, but I can't think of anything we lacked. We loved the fireplaces (both indoor and out) and kept a blazing fire going the entire time. We were glad we took the option to have the rental company deliver firewood. I do have one word of caution, especially to anyone from the flatlands of S. Florida as we are, and that is to arrive before dark. The directions were excellent and the road was paved till the last 1/2 mile or so, but our first trip up the one lane gravel portion covered over with fall leaves in mountain darkness was a little hairy. However, we had no problem as to access, even with a minivan loaded to the roof. We had a great time at the Deep Creek area of the Park. The waterfalls were beautiful. The main trail was a very easy walk, even for the not so young ones of our group. All in all, we can't wait to do the trip again!

Response from the manager Awesome! We are glad to hear that we were your choice for your first trip to NC and first cabin rental. It sounds like you and your family had a great time in the mountains and that is what we like to hear. The road can be a little hairy in the dark if you have never driven it before, but we are glad that you were still able to access the cabin easily with the directions we provided. We look forward to your next stay with us soon! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“A perfect place for relaxation and privacy.”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2013

My husband and I have used Yellow Rose for 6 years or so. Each time Is better than the last. Sound view chalet overlooked the mountains and surround of woods. We were in such privacy, it was hard tho tell where your neighbors were. The Chalet was beautifully decorated, the kitchen had every item you would need for cooking or wine and cheese. Sound view was perfectly clean and welcoming. We felt very much at home. I can't wait for our annual trip next year, perhaps we will ask for the same Chalet as it had everything we could have wanted in a chalet. Thank you yellow Rose for your eye on detail and the needs of your guests.

Response from the manager It is great to hear that you have been visiting the area for at least six years now and choosing to use our realty company every time you come. We are honored to be your choice for vacation rentals in the Smoky Mountains! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience and we look forward to your trip next year. -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“very relaxing and private”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2013

This was a great place to stay and chill out for a weekend. The place was very clean and even had some supplies that weren't expected. The view from the back porch was incredible, and to be able to sit in the hot tub while viewing was especially nice. Fun star-gazing at this altitude too. While there were other residences nearby, and you could hear voices at times, you could barely see them through the summer vegetation...not sure what it would be like when the leaves are down in late fall and winter months. All in all, a great cabin to stay in.

Response from the manager It sounds like you had a great time at this cabin, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us for your weekend getaway. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay and we hope to see you again in one of our cabins in the future. -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“Beautiful view, very private”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

We had a blast on our weekend getaway! When we first arrived we were a little alarmed by the directions up to the cabin, we got a little lost but not to worry a friendly neighbor assisted us the rest of the way and gave us alternate directions back down. The cabin is beautifully decorated & has a breath taking view that can be enjoyed from any angle. Only problem we had was getting the keys back inside the lock box when we were leaving, we called for assistance but never heard back. Btw the casino is only about a 15 minute drive and was very exciting :)

Response from the manager Great, we are happy to hear that the cabin met all of your expectations and the mountain view was perfect. Sorry about your troubles with the lock-box, sometimes things happen with those gadgets. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you up here again sometime soon! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“Only the crickets know you are there”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

Very quiet and private side of the mountain. Incredible views, especially considering that you can see them while sitting in the hot tub. Well equipped with linens and kitchen needs. Very clean and well maintained. Make sure you follow the rental company's directions and not your GPS. Your GPS directions won't get you there.

Response from the manager All of these things are so true about this cabin, the views are great and the hot tub makes those views even more enjoyable! GPS is not reliable when you get to local mountain-side roads around here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again in the mountains sometime soon. -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

“Our time was peaceful and relaxing.”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Soundview Chalet. The view was amazing! So peaceful! We loved the hot tub. This was the first time we have ever rented a home for vacation. We have a total care disabled son and it is hard to find a good place with everthing we need, but Soundview provided that. Look forward to renting again during fall or winter. Thanks so much for a great vacation!!! The Fowlers, Ron, Marcia & Sean PS a little scary driving on road to cabin, but well worth it!

Response from the manager We are glad to hear that everything went well at Soundview Chalet for your family! It is awesome that you choose Yellow Rose Realty for your first vacation rental experience; and yes, many of our cabins, especially the ones with awesome views have memorable driveways! We hope to see you again in the Fall! -The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Boone

224 properties

Blowing Rock

164 properties

Black Mountain

104 properties

Banner Elk

81 properties

Beech Mountain

78 properties

Almond

29 properties

Seven Devils

25 properties

Mars Hill

22 properties

Todd

18 properties

Mill Spring

16 properties

Cherokee

14 properties

Chimney Rock

11 properties

Bakersville

8 properties

Topton

8 properties

Arden

8 properties

Deep Gap

7 properties

Grassy Creek

7 properties

Pisgah Forest

6 properties

Green Mountain

6 properties

Piney Creek

6 properties

Start a new search