Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 5 reviews
- Very Good
“What a Great Company!”
Every year I lead a group to Steamboat Springs Colorado and we always stay with Pioneer Ridge property management company. They do an amazing job and I would suggest that when traveling to Steamboat that you use them as well!
Beds weren't comfortable, pillows were horrible, direct tv didn't work on any TVs when we arrived but after a technician came it went in & out of signal. Kids room doesn't have a TV at all or anywhere to put the clothes away, shower was broken in kids room, bath only. Found other peoples hair in the bath & shower. Overall house wasn't worth the amount we paid. This was our 2nd time to steamboat & the house we rented the 1st time was phenomenal, every amenity known to man.
Response from the manager We appreciate you taking the time to post a response to your recent stay in Steamboat Springs. We hope you found the skiing great here in Ski Town USA. Please accept our apologies if you found the property unsatisfactory. After reading your review we did a thorough inspection of the home. We checked all the beds and found that all the mattresses/box springs, with the exception of the bunk beds, were replaced in 2011. Additionally the pillows were all recently replaced. Everyone has a different opinion and we understand that one person enjoys a soft mattress while another enjoys a firm mattress. We checked the Direct TV and it was operating correctly. We realize it can be frustrating to have issues with electronics and we try to minimize the problems by having the TVs turned on upon arrival and written instructions available. You are correct that there is not a TV in the Kids Room. Each property we manage is privately owned and the owners chose to only have TVs in the three bedrooms on the top floor as well as one in the Living Room and one in the Den. They probably felt that having a large wall mounted flat screen TV in the Den just outside the Bunk Room would serve both downstairs bedrooms. Your comment with regard to needing somewhere to put clothes in the Bunk Room is a great suggestion. We will make a recommendation to the owner that they add a chest of drawers in the room. The shower in kid’s room was functioning correctly. To activate the shower requires pulling down on the diverter which is located on the end of the tub spout. We will consider adding signage to prevent a future guest from encountering the same issue. Maintaining a seven bedroom home can have many challenges especially in the mountains of Colorado. We always request that guests let us know immediately if there is something that needs attention during their stay as we strive to make every vacation stay as enjoyable as possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Iron Oak Duplex . We hope that you give Pioneer Ridge another chance and try another of our many large homes. Sincerely, Mark Wilson President Pioneer Ridge
“Nothing fancy but basic, clean and good location”
Home was what we expected. Layout worked well for 10 adults. The management company provided great service - clean sheets, lots of towels and a mid week clean up. Kitchen and bathrooms could use a updating since home looks like it was built over 20 years ago but it was clean. Only thing really negative as that the home needed a new dishwasher. For the price, it was well worth it.
“Annual long weekend blast off”
Service desk was top notch, friendly customer service. The house was very nice. Sleeping accommodations were adequate; two couples had to utilize single beds. Kids' accommodations were great. Kitchen was well stocked with all needs.
“Family Reunion to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary”
The service was excellent and delivered by very friendly, helpful staff. The location is outstanding. An easy 3 minute walk to the free bus to downtown and access to all of Steamboat. On of the downstairs bedrooms does not have a closet for hanging clothes. That is a drawback. One bedroom on the main floor needs updating of its beds. All bathrooms were well stocked with towels and other amenities. The kitchen is well supplied. However the wine glasses were very lacking.