Need more information about booking Property 1992342 ?
from $150 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Studio
Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Studio
Scandinavian Lodge and Condominiums - SL101
TripAdvisor property ID 1992342

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Pioneer Ridge
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Average – based on 10 reviews Average
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
3
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Bad bed.. No AC”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2015

the bed was so bad that I put the mattress on the floor... The pool was nice... When I said something about the bed.. They took $40 off he bill... For the money it was no good

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the Scandinavian Lodge property.We are sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable though glad you were appeased. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Pioneer Ridge.

“Stayed a week”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2014

Was there for a week for baseball. Very clean. It was a little warm because it was August. There are no walls it is one big room. Bathroom was nice with many shelfs for us all to put our bathroom things. Nice pool and hot tub. Outdoor grill available. Front desk was great informing us on everything we needed to know.

“Steamboat”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2014

The lodge is very nice on the exterior. The pool is nice, well maintained grounds. Our unit was a great location, very nice deck (perfect with a dog). However, the inside of the unit was dated, dark, and dreary. The lighting was very poor, carpet worn, dark colors. Kitchen and bathroom were nice, and kitchen was well-stocked. The bed was very comfortable. The hide- a-bed was horrible, needs to be replaced. I would only recommend this unit if it was updated.

“Great stay with a snowy ending!”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

Had a great stay at the Scandinavian Lodge during one of the last weekends of the season. Hot tub was hot and we pretty much had it to ourselves, we we're a mere 400 ft walk to the chair lift (pretty much the se distance if you parked and walked, and rather than rain we got almost a foot of fresh snow our last day. All in all I would definitely stay here again!

“Perfect Location especially if you have a dog to bring along”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

This condo complex is great. This room is great if you only need the bed... and not the sleeper sofa. There is nothing left of the mattress in the fold out. But the other bed is just fine. Again, great place to stay for skiing and taking the dog along.

“Great option for close to slopes and dog friendly lodging!”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

We stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed the proximity to the slopes as well as the dog friendly option. The Thunderhead lift is a short walk (5 minutes) from the condo! You can also ski down (assuming plenty of show) to a green run which takes you to the Gondola and base area. However, we choose to avoid the crowds and my 6 and 8 year old easily walked the distance to the Thunderhead lift. We then just skied back to the lodging the same way! Totally stress free. There is a Natl Forest access too just down the road to take your puppy off leash. The condo was clean and comfortable. The sofa sleeper wasn't the best sleep but for a 6 and 8 year old it was ok. Swimming pool and outdoor hottub were awesome - there is a underwater entry into the outdoor portion of pool! Kids loved it! Overall a great experience.

“Comfortable stay”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Pros: Nice unit, comfortable furniture and bed, nice deck on the back. Great service from the staff shenever an issue came up. Cons: Fireplace did not work the first day (when it was snowing). 2 Mice running accross the floor while we were watching TV one night. Remodeling going on next door during the day. Hot tub too "cool" to use.

“Great place, nice location and pet friendly”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

The home was nice with lots of amenities and very close to the ski runs. There was an outdoor pool and a hot tub. Although we were there in May, being so close to the mountain offered variety of hiking trails. We did some fly fishing and it was not too far to get to the river. What I liked the best was that it was quite and peaceful as it wasn't in the middle of town and also that the lodge is pet friendly.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Florida

49,176 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,188 properties

Hawaii

8,009 properties

Arizona

2,829 properties

Alabama

2,713 properties

Georgia

2,433 properties

Maine

2,111 properties

Maryland

1,896 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,111 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

178 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search