Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1949 to as high as $4739, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 32 reviews
- Very Good
“Great Cabin, horrible experience!!!”
We booked with Eden Crest to have our wedding in this cabin. Upon driving to the cabin we were unable to get in and had to drive back to town to get cell phone service to get the correct code, was left on hold for 12 min. The cabin was very nice and was better than we expected from the pictures. The next day was a totally different story. I was told that the assistant would be there 90 min before our ceremony time. They showed up 6 min before. Most of our pictures were done before and without flowers. The flowers that were brought were not the flowers ordered and my photographer had to break down the bouquet and make it more presentable. There were about 5 roses in my bridesmaids bouquet I paid an extra $63 for. We paid almost $1300 for crappy flowers and poor service. The minister had trouble breathing and could barely make it to the ceremony site. He mispronounced our names the entire ceremony. We brought our own photographer and still had to pay for the other. During our reception dinner the cabin was robbed and a TV, beer, and my purse was stolen. A police report was made and Eden Crest contacted. They were unapologetic and were not sympathetic to us at all. We had to rent a hotel room because our son was so scared to stay at the cabin after the break in. Two couples in our party left early to drive home to Kentucky because they did not want to stay. Upon checking out and coming home I received a phone call from Jessica the manager at Eden Crest saying that my card was declined and they were trying to charge us for the stolen TV!!! Luckily my purse was stolen and the card cancelled so they were unable to charge us, otherwise we would have been out $800!!! My purse and it's contents were worth more than that!! This is an experience I will have to remember my whole life. That my wedding weekend was a nightmare that ended with the rental company trying to screw us out of more money. If anything we deserve a refund!!!
Response from the manager It appears that your expectations and our understanding of them were not clearly understood. We have worked with literally hundreds of brides to date and never have we had someone with the issues you experienced. We truly are sorry things did not go as planned but we simply were not told you wanted us to arrive 90 minutes before the wedding to have pictures taken or I assure you we would have been there. The bouquet you ordered was exactly what you picked out. If you had selected something with more filler in it you would have had a larger one but that was a personal choice you made. It was quite pretty and while it may not have been as large as you expected, it was what you selected. Pink and white roses. The site you selected for the wedding is very steep and the minister struggled climbing to it. He is an elderly man and this was difficult for him. I apologize for the miscommunication over your names as he is normally quite good. I have not had issues with him in the past and I am wondering if maybe being out of breath from the steep climb had something to do with it. He is a man with a very kind heart and would never had intentionally mispronounced your name. it is unfortunate that the cabin was robbed during your stay and that your purse along with a TV was taken. There was no forced entry which means you either left a door open or did not properly secure the cabin leaving it available for someone to enter and steal property. This is also regretful but responsibility for the care of the cabin belongs to the person occupying it. Had there been a forced entry it would have been an entirely different circumstance and you would not have been involved in the replacement of the stolen TV. It was explained to you when you booked the wedding that the photographer was part of the package you purchased and it was your option to supply your own photographer. We would have gladly supplied a photographer since you had that included in your package but you asked us not to send her as you were supplying your own. We explained to you that there would not be a refund and you understood that when you booked the wedding with us. This is a very unusual set of circumstances and we are deeply sorry for any misunderstanding between us. We do wish you the very best in your new life as husband and wife and hope that you are blessed in your marriage.
I enjoyed my stay. Check in & finding our cabin went smooth! The kids had plenty to do and the cabin was very big! We just needed more towls, other than that I loved black bear hide away!!! Overall 5 stars!!!
Eden crest staff were very imformative polite , the cabin was clean the whole family truly love The Balack bear Hideway we are already planning foe next year see ya soon
“Beautiful cabin in serious need of maintenance”
We rented the Black Bear as a family reunion place for the 5 of us kids (all 40 years old and over) and our spouses. No kids allowed. The place was beautiful. However, the 3 waterfalls described in the ad did not work. The fireplace was not functional and I was told by teh rental office that they manually disable them so people dont run them while the aC is running. We were all on motorcycles and a nice fire at night would have helped to take the chill off. The jacuzzi on the porch was nice but the water level was really low and there was no way of filling it, no hose avaialable or any spicket so we were not able to use that either. The pool table was a nice feature but the slate was broken and caused the balls to jump when it went over the large crack. There were just a lot of other small things broken as well and it would not have taken much to fix them. I feel that the rental rate is well worth the accomodation only if the offered ammenities are working properly.
Response from the manager First of all we want to thank you for choosing to stay with Eden Crest in this beautiful cabin. It is located in a pristine setting and the cabin itself is exceptionally appointed. The 3 waterfalls you are referring to are in the front of the property and the owner has elected not to run them however there are two waterfalls as you come in the front door that are running providing you with the wonderful sound of running water as you enter the property. The waterfalls in the front of the property are so far removed from the house that you would not have enjoyed them but the owner understands how much the two by the front door could be enjoyed and as such they were chosen to be left running. Fireplaces are seasonal and our temperatures here remain in the 90 degree range even into October. We apologize for the fireplace not being operational but it was made available in October once we began to see temperatures begin to come down. The pool table slate has been replaced so the issue with the balls not rolling correctly has been resolved. This ia a wonderful home and we value you as a returning guest. Thank you for making the pool table slate issue known so we could promptly deal with it.
“The cabin was great”
The cabin was beautiful in a great location but the internet was terrible didnt work most of the time and the large window leaks when it rains and the beds were extremly hard but overal the cabin was wonderful and we had a great vacation.
Response from the manager Thank you for notifying us of the leak and the mattress issues. The leak has been repaired and the owner has replaced the mattresse in question. You will find that the owner is very involved in caring for this cabin and takes all issues very seriously. This cabin is in tip top shape and you will find that both of these issues have been resolved. Thank you for choosing Eden Crest and we hope to see you again real soon.
“it was relaxing and a lot of fun!”
it was great, nice and relaxing and very beautiful, it had a plumbing problem in the upstairs bathroom, and one of the mattresses had a huge hump upstairs in one of the rooms luckily we had an air mattress, but overall ill definitely will be back!maybe for that pool around which looks absolutely fab!!! thanks for being nice and kind the staff at edencrest properties!!!
Response from the manager We have addressed the plumbing problem and the mattress has been replaced with a new one by the owner. This is such a nice cabin and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
“overall good experience”
house was not as clean as would have liked. the main fountain was not working, there was trash all on the outside of the cabin including beer bottles and used feminie products. Carpet down stairs was dirty. Stay with Eden Crest before and the cabin was very clean. Disappointed with this cabin.
Response from the manager The fountain at the entrance to the front door does work and is a wonderful entry amenity preparing you for the wonderful experience this home offers. I apologize for the trash but there was a bear who decided to visit the area and the trash was a result of his foraging for food. We responded immediately to this problem and the trash was cleared. The carpet has been replaced (not just cleaned but the owner replaced all of it) and we believe you will find this home to be in great shape for your next visit with Eden Crest.
“Great Stay at Black Bear Hideaway”
Black Bear Hideaway was just right for our extended family. The layout of the home allowed our large group to have their own space while the facilities away from the cabin (e.g. swimming pool, lake, picnic area) gave us hours of fun.
“A peaceful and serene vacation!”
Blackbear Hideaway is one of the nicest places I have stayed. There was lots of room and it offered many amenities. It was clean and comfortable. The service was great. There were a few things that needed to be working including the waterfeature pond and waterfall. We were a bit disappointed that they were not working, but over all a good place to vacation. I would stay there again. They forget to mention on their add about the flowing stream down below. The catch and release pond was great. We caught several catfish and several blue gills. We had a wonderful time with family!
“Wonderful cabin...something for everyone”
My family and I had a wonderful time. The cabin was big enough everyone had their space. I would use this cabin again.