Need more information about booking Property 1994730 ?

from $166 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Ocean Breeze, 61
TripAdvisor property ID 1994730

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Hilton Head today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $789 to as high as $1148, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Hilton Head Vacation Resort Rentals
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“It was nice and clean!!!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

This property was nice and clean. Better than I expected. This property was pet friendly so I was nervous about the cleanliness but it was spotless. We had two families staying here. It was right by the swimming pool so that was convenient. Plus they already had some pool toys in the closet that we borrowed. It was a little far to the beach though. It took us around 20-30 minute walk to the beach with little kids. We usually drove to the beach with all the kids. We did rent some bikes on the island which I strongly recommend that you do. Also, I didn't have an issue with this but the other couple complain about their bed being too hard. Overall, I enjoyed our stay here. Hilton Head is very family oriented which I love. I would stay here again but there's so many properties here that i might try something different next time.

“Enjoyable, Relaxing Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2010

The villa was just as advertised. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The unit was only a few short steps to the swimming pool and a comfortable 7-10 minute walk to the beach. The path to the beach was also a short distance from the unit. The path system was great for biking and walking around our part of the island. I would definitely recommend renting bikes. The only uncomfortable part of the vacation was the weather. Temperatures were in the mid 90's most of the week and the humidity was very high. One day topped 100 degrees. The heat and humidity made it difficult to enjoy some of the amenities in the afternoon. While I was told the high temperatures were unusual for June, I would probably not take a chance again. My next vacation would be in May or September. Ocean Breeze 61 is a great value particularly if you want to take your dog with you. Ours had a good time time running in the surf and walking the beach with us.

“Nice stay with great location.”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2009

We had a nice overall experience. The location was great (nice trail walk to the beach, and great surroundings, and very close to the pool), and the condo was very spacious and had everything we needed. We did have a couple problems with bugs (including large cockroaches), and a leak from the 2nd floor onto the kitchen cupboards/counter...we had to remove all of our items located there, and put them onto the dining room (it leaked 3 times). We would return to the complex, just not sure that we would like the same condo.

“Check your bed linens!”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2008

My family recently rented this condo for a week. We were looking for a "pet friendly" unit near the beach. We were disappointed to find that the unit had not been properly cleaned prior to our arrival on Saturday evening. Even though all renters are charged a pet cleaning fee of $150.00, there was dog hair throughout the condo. Also, the master bedroom linens were covered in dog hair (both the comforter and the sheets on the bed). We called the rental company and they sent a cleaning crew out the next day. We were also missing the coffee pot from the coffee maker and the remotes did not work for the t.v. in the master bedroom. We were disappointed that the rental company asked us to drive back out to the north end of the island to pick up a new coffee maker and remotes. We felt that they should have delivered them to our unit since it was located on the south end of the island. Obviously, the cleaning service they use does not do an adequate job of cleaning or taking inventory of missing items from the unit.

Response from the manager JRC, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very sorry that you encountered some cleaning issues as it seems that the previous guests had a dog that was shedding. We did send the cleaners back as soon as we could and that seemed to take care of the problem. As for the coffee maker, all of the property managers were out when you called and we were going to deliver a new pot later in the day but you opted to come and pick one up earlier. I think you will be pleased to know that the new owners of this villa have put in some new furniture which gives the villa a much updated feel. Hope you will come and visit us again. Thanks, Paul Cale Hilton Head Vacation Rentals

Review 1-4 of 4