Need more information about booking Property 1996452 ?
from $448 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment
Bernini
TripAdvisor property ID 1996452

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom apartment in Rome today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2675 to as high as $6809, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Key To Italy
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Italian

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rome Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Iron
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Excellent – based on 15 reviews Excellent
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very nice apartment in a central location”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2014

We had 3 families with 10 people total and there was plenty of room for everyone. It was very clean, was well equipped, and had everything we needed for a weeks' stay. I would highly recommend it without hesitation.

Response from the manager Thanks Jim, great to see you've enjoyed our accommodation and that it worked out well for your party of 10. all the best. Francesca & Team

“Rome Vacation”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

Dear Key to Italy Team, I wanted to thank your team for a wonderful apartment that met all of our vacation needs. It was everything that we had expected, and more. The location was perfect, the apartment was very clean, roomy and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Your team was very helpful in getting us transportation from the airport and addressing all of our needs when in Rome. They were professional, very helpful and responsive with our ever changing needs. Thank you again for creating a very comfortable and accommodating environment for our vacation to Rome. Regards, K

Response from the manager Thanks for your appreciation and we are very happy you've enjoyed your stay! looking forward to welcome you again! ciao! Francesca & Team

“Eventful stay in Roma”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

The apartment was comfortable for two families staying in Rome for 6 days. The location is fabulous, and within walking distance to major sites such as the Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, and Spanish Steps. Access to the metro is just mere steps outside your door. Despar Market is just down the street so you can stock up on breakfast goodies. We enjoyed our meal at Colline Emilliane? just few doors away...make reservations. Some recommendations for improvement would be to ensure there are adequate supplies. We ended up purchasing additional sundries such as toilet paper, paper towels and laundry detergent. These are all minor by comparison to the lovely apartment. Note: the washing machine has a small capacity and you will have to allow some time for your clothes to dry. We are now off to Tuscany to enjoy another Flip Key Property. Arrivaderci!

Response from the manager Thanks Diana, very appreciated. all the best for the rest of your tour in Italy! ciao. Francesca & Team

“Made our stay”

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great apartment, plenty of room, modern appliances, and teriffic location.

Response from the manager thanks for your short and effective review! Francesca & Team

“Awesome stay in Rome!”

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had the best stay at the Bernini apartment. Key To Italy were great in helping us to make our stay comfortable. The apartment is huge my first comment was "wow, we need a map for this apartment". Everything was clean, functional...just great. The location is the best you can get in Rome, just next to Piazza Barberini. The area has many many restaurants, tratorias, cafes. Actually, there's a great restaurant just opposite the building entrance. It's also close to all the major tourist attractions. Basically, if you want space, trouble-free stay, on the perfect location in one of the most beautiful cities on Earth - this is the apartment you have to get.

Response from the manager Thanks Ilya! very proud to read your review! a great thank you from all the team and looking forward to see you back soon! ciao Tiziana

“Hotel Bernini”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

This apartment was beautiful and perfect for a large group-plenty of space. Great location-close to Metro and walking distance to great restaurants.We were less then pleased with managers ( owners?) of the apartment. The person sent to greet us (Sara?) was not very welcoming. We were told she would be waiting for us outside the apt building. We waited and waited on small side street with 11 people and luggage. When she didnt show we called the number and they insisted she was there. Well, she was, but inside the apartment! We had no idea at that point what the actual apt # was. She acted like it was an inconvenience and she was very rushed and couldn't wait to be on her way. She failed to show us and instruct us on the amenties, and when we called to ask questions she was very annoyed. She claimed she went over everything, but she did not. She was in too much of a hurry.The rest of our wonderful stay in Rome made up for her rudenss. The apt itself was great. We were 11 people and had a lot of space for everyone. We really enjoyed it. It was very clean . Balcony was not what expected- overlooked overgrown courtyard and garbage cans . Could be very nice if outside area was cleaned up. We never used it. Another complaint was the lack of towels. We received 1 towel per guest. We did have a washer, but no dryer With a very busy touring schedule, iit was difficult to find time to wash and hang dry towels- we didnt have a spare to use while they were drying. I asked for more towels and was told there would be an extra charge. Location was fanatstic- especially with kids and teenagers. Restaurant right across street was great for quick meals ( teenage boys who need food all day and young kids who can't wait until 9pm to eat!) . Very close to metro and easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain and other Rome attractions. I would also use The Key To Italy to plan our next trip to Rome. Giovanni was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Response from the manager Hello Cindy, thanks for your feedback and sorry for the trouble with the checkin process, We instruct all our representatives on how to do a checkin and explain everything to our guests about the apartment and the area, there has clearly been a glitch here and we are working to improve the training and the process. Please accept our apologies. I'm happy to see your group of 11 enjoyed the apartment. As for the additional towels and cleaning, these are supplied on your arrival only and any addition has a cost, sorry about that, Vacation Rentals are not like hotels and this is how it works pretty much everywhere, we try to state it in all our descriptions and frequent questions but we understand it could be a surprise for who is accustomed to hotels. all the best. Tiziana, The Key to Italy

“Great space - perfect location !”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2012

This was the perfect apartment for our stay. We needed 4 bedrooms and enoughbathrooms for our whole family to be comfortable. The space was perfect. Location is right off Bernini square and very convenient for all the sights of Rome. Would definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager great! thanks a lot Michele. glad you enjoyed our place. ciao

“Nice apartment in a perfect location”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2012

We arrived at the apt and there was someone waiting for us. He explained everything and gave us tips. The house was very clean and had everything we need. My only complaint would be that the towels are not of a very good quality and only had 1 set per person. The apt does not has dryer so it was kind of difficult to wash them and have them ready for the next morning. We were very glad for the a/C since it was very hot outside. The apt is well located, near Fontana di Trevi. There is a supermarket 2 blocks away. Coffe shops around the corner asi well as the metro and bus stops.

Response from the manager thanks a lot for your nice review! by the way dryers are very very uncommon in Italy so it's a very rare find in any apartment in Italy. I hope to see you soon again. ciao ciao Giovanni

“Fabulous!”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2012

The apartment was spacious, very quiet and comfortable. The only thing we wished for was a coffee maker, but we coped! The small trattoria down the hill (Gio Mia?) was fabulous. The only restaurant we visited twice during our two weeks in Italy!

Response from the manager great to hear about a 'fabulous' stay! :) Francesca

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Tuscany

22,042 properties

Sicily

14,899 properties

Lazio

11,197 properties

Puglia

9,136 properties

Lombardy

6,449 properties

Sardinia

6,378 properties

Campania

6,229 properties

Veneto

4,479 properties

Umbria

3,328 properties

Liguria

2,610 properties

Piedmont

2,510 properties

Marche

1,955 properties

Emilia-Romagna

1,835 properties

Calabria

1,645 properties

Abruzzo

1,186 properties

Trentino-Alto Adige

1,022 properties

Friuli Venezia Giulia

619 properties

Basilicata

587 properties

Valle d'Aosta

420 properties

Molise

152 properties

Start a new search