Need more information about booking Property 1997562 ?
From $148 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Trainquil 2 Bedroom Apartment with Terrace in Florence
TripAdvisor property ID 1997562

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Florence today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 49 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Apartments Florence
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($368.42) €300.00
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Florence Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Stove


  • TV


  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (49)

Very Good – based on 49 reviews Very Good
49 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 16 Jul 2015

Our stay here was at the end of a 2 1/2 week trip to Italy and after all the other wonderful places we stayed it was a big disappointment. The young man who met us was very nice and helpful but the apartment was not well maintained. The beautiful terrace was a huge let-down - not only did we not have a few of the duomo as I read about in the other reviews, but there were two completely dead potted plants on the terrace and a completely broken umbrella over the table that was not even functional. Plus there were so many bugs, we just didn't go out on the terrace. The bathroom and kitchen were nice, as per the pictures. But the rest of the apartment was very run down and in need of a paint job. The washing machine was barely functional and there was not a clothes dryer (we had hoped to do laundry as our stay was at the end of our trip). The kitchen was only haphazardly stocked - a couple of bowls, a couple of plates, etc. Finally, there was construction going on across the hall, and constant banging from early in the morning well into the evening. This felt like a very low end accommodation which was a huge disappointment given the excellent reviews we had read - not sure where these other reviewers stayed??

Response from the manager "Grazie mille for your honest review on our Alfani Terrace apartment. This charming apartment is wonderfully located, just steps away from Galleria dell'Accademia and the Duomo's front steps. As a full Management company your feedback is essential to us, it helps us to maintain the high standards we have set. I am glad to let you know that the apartment has recently improved, it was repainted and a new umbrella was placed in the terrace! This apartment, like most of the italians apartment, doesn't have a dryer, but thanks to the spacious terrace and the italian sun there is no need for it!! Please follow us on our Facebook page to see all our newest properties. Apartments Florence Team."

“Nice, but with some problems....”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2015

This apartment had good points and bad points. Beginning with the good points - it was ideally situated, only a few minutes walk from the Galleria dell' Accademia and within easy walking distance of all that central Florence has to offer. It was also really quiet at night so we were able to get an uninterrupted night's sleep. It also had a really nice shower cubicle. Probably its best point though was the lovely terrace which provided a quiet retreat from the busy city life going on all around. It was great to sit there and read or have a light lunch. On the minus side, the bedrooms were really small. In fact in the double bedroom the bed had to be pushed up against the wall on one side and there was only room on the other side to put a cabinet in sideways. There was no bedside light so we had to hop out of bed to put the light off. There was a sofabed in the living room but the original cushions had been replaced with ones which were much smaller and exposed the springs underneath, making this the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on! This really needs to be fixed. One of the twin beds (both beds were really narrow) was not level so the mattress tended to tilt and slide when you moved around on it. Some of the bulbs in the lamps needed replacing and there was only one remote control for all of the air conditioning units so at night we had to leave it in the living room and if we needed to turn the air con on or off in one of the bedrooms we had to get up to get the remote and then replace it on the living room table in case it was needed for the other bedroom - not ideal! Finally, on the second day the Wi-fi stopped working. I rang up and the lady told me to try turning it off and on again. We tried a couple of times but it still didn't work so I rang again. This time I spoke to a gentleman who told me that someone would come in an hour to have a look at it. Nobody turned up, which I think is really disappointing. On this trip to Italy we stayed in apartments in Siena and Lucca as well as Florence and I have to say that the other two apartments far exceeded this one. It was ok for a few days but I would not return. One other thing. When we first arrived the lady who met us at the apartment was very friendly but she brought with her about half a dozen forms which I was then supposed to read and sign. I don't mind signing a contract - indeed, I expect to - but I found it ridiculous to have to sign the large number of forms I was presented with. After a tiring trip who wants to spend half an hour reading through numerous sets of small print? Added to which, I feel it shows a lack of trust on the part of the rental company. For this reason and the others stated above, I would not book with this company again.

“Wonderful apartment in great location!!”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2015

This apartment was in a great location to the Duomo and getting around Florence. There were 3 of us who stayed here and it was very adequate for our needs. The patio is really nice to sit out and enjoy the evening and dinner. The market is an easy walk and lots of fun to shop in. We got all of our food to cook from there. There are lots of restaurants, wine stores, and small shops close by and fun to explore. The apartment was very quite and a nice spot to relax after a day of walking. Cooking was a little challenging as there was a lack of lids for the pans but we managed. The twin beds were very hard but the queen was fine. Our experience with Apartments Florence was great! They were easy to deal with and very prompt when meeting us. Florence is amazing and a wonderful vacation spot!!

Response from the manager Ciao Gail! Grazie for your review of the Alfani Terrace apartment. We are always working on improving our apartments' amenities and equipment. Thanks again for taking the time to review your experience with Apartments Florence. Take a look at our Facebook page to see new listings and exciting updates. Apartments Florence Team

“Loved Alfani - the patio was the best part”

Reviewed 17 May 2015

This was a great apartment for my husband and me plus our teenage son. The location was great and the apartment had everything we needed. Groceries,. restaurant, and gelato shops were nearby for everything else! We were a short walk from the Duomo. Most of all, we loved the extra space and outdoor access that we gained by having the spacious patio where we enjoyed morning coffee, lunch, dinner, and our Tuscan wine in the evening at different times throughout the week. We could see the top of the Duomo cupola from the patio and hear the bells.

Response from the manager Grazie for all the compliments on the apartment ! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed The great location and all the equipment of the apartment and one of most cherished aspects of Florence the view of the Duomo !We hope you come back to visit beautiful Florence soon. Apartments Florence Team.

“We loved this apartment!”

Reviewed 15 May 2015

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights. We thought the location was perfect, minutes from everything! We wish we would have had more time here. The apartment is light and bright and very lovely. We thought it far more charming than the photos. We had beautiful weather and really enjoyed the deck. There is a big orange tree just out of reach (taunted us with it's beautiful oranges!) which smelled lovely. You can see the Duomo from the deck, and hear the bells. We stayed at places in Rome and Venice and this was our favorite by far. We had a very good walk thru where everything was explained, a nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift, and a great location, we loved it! I hope to come back and stay longer next time!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for our Alfani Terrace apartment! It is a great place and the location is awesome being so close to Piazza Duomo & near the newly renovated Mercato Centrale! We are pleased that you enjoyed our welcome gift and hope that you were able to enjoy it on the terrace perfect for a relaxing aperitivo ! Please keep up to date with us through Facebook! We look forward to seeing you again in our beloved city! Apartments Florence Team.

“Great access to all the sites and a wonderful terrace with a view!”

Reviewed 12 May 2015

The bedrooms are a little small but there is a lot of living space available both inside and out. Neighborhood was very safe and had great walking distance access to the Duomo. Assistant who checked us in was exceptional. Oriented us to the apt. And to the area. Map and bottle of Wine were a very welcome touch. Got bitten by what we think were mosquitoes. Probably due to the outside terrace.

Response from the manager Grazie for your great review on our Alfani Terrace apartrment. The location is really perfect to discover the city , all at a walking distance. The terrace is really a plus to relax after a day of visit and we are pleased you enjoyed our service. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best deals and new properties. Apartments Florence Team

“Florence great location”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2015

I was truly happy with the apartment. The location was great. Enjoyed having the terrace. Clean and decorated lovely. Everything was supplied and Apartments in Florence was easy to work with.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your nice review! Alfani terrace is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a wonderful terrace, located just few minutes from the Duomo. We are happy to hear you had a lovely experience, we are always here to help! Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and newest properties. Looking forward to your next visit. Apartments Flroence Team.

“Convenient and well appointed rental”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2015

I was traveling with my husband and 11 year old son. This is the first time we have rented an apartment in Europe and we were very pleased with it. It was spotless and quiet and check-in was a breeze. We rented through Apartments Florence who were very easy to deal with. It has a beautiful patio and is in a great location.

Response from the manager Thank you for your nice review about our Alfani 1P 2bd apartment and for your kind words about the quality of our service. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in this clean, well equipped apartment. Its location is really central. Just at a 12 minutes walk to Piazza della Reppublica and 8 minutes to the Duomo! Stay in touch on our Face Book page and we hope to have you back soon in Italy. Apartments Florence Team

“Very nice apartment in a great location.”

Reviewed 28 Nov 2014

We loved our stay here. The apartment was very clean and was equipped with everything we needed. It also had an outdoor patio. It was a few blocks from the Academia and the Duomo. Fantastic location!

Response from the manager Grazie, for your nice review about our Alfani 1P 2bd apartment. The location is so central , exactly 12 minutes walk to Piazza della Reppublica the very heart of Florence and 8 minutes from the Duomo! The apartemnt is welcoming and we are pleased that you felt comfortable during your visit in Florence. Stay in touch on our Face Book page and we hope to have you back soon in Italy. Apartments Florence Team

“Delightful apartment in excellent location”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2014

The Alfani apartment was perfect my my son and myself. It was spacious, quiet, clean and artfully decorated. We loved the outdoor verandah and we even had a view of the Duomo over the rooftops. The check in process was very smooth, the Wifi worked well. It was one of the highlights of our stay in Florence.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Alfani 1P 2bd Apartment. We are delighted to know that you found the apartment welcoming, comfortable and clean as we work daily to keep our standards high.We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Florence so you may enjoy again the lovely veranda with view over the Duomo ! Apartments Florence Team.

Review 1-10 of 49

Also consider

Province of Florence

6,466 properties

Province of Siena

3,828 properties

Province of Arezzo

3,004 properties

Province of Lucca

2,795 properties


2,483 properties

Province of Pisa

1,846 properties

Province of Grosseto

1,634 properties

Province of Livorno

1,231 properties

Province of Pistoia

667 properties

Province of Massa Carrara

475 properties


177 properties


148 properties

Rignano sull'Arno

94 properties


92 properties

Province of Prato

82 properties


55 properties

Borgo San Lorenzo

50 properties


39 properties

Sesto Fiorentino

24 properties


21 properties

Start a new search