Need more information about booking Property 1997598 ?

from $208 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment
Incredibly Beautiful Vacation Rental in Florence, Italy
TripAdvisor property ID 1997598

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom apartment in Florence today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 45 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Apartments Florence
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Florence Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Iron
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (45)

Very Good – based on 45 reviews Very Good
45 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great location, beautiful large accommodation, perfect”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2015

Apartment was perfect for a large group like us. Everything was within walking distance. It was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have a kitchen/dining area that we could all congregate together.

“Great location, comfortable accommodation in beautiful Florence”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2015

This apartment gave us all we needed to visit this stunning city. Great central location close to the centre and the city's main attractions. Accommodation is very comfortable although on the second floor which means you need to be fit to haul luggage up to the apartment. This is its only drawback. Everything we needed was there. We were met by a very helpful young lady who made sure we knew how everything worked and patiently answered all our questions.

“Great location, very clean”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2015

This apartment was located in a great location. Was able to walk to all the sights,restaurants and shopping. Would definitely rent here again.

“Plenty of room to breathe and relax away from the hustle and bustle of busy Florence.”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2015

This is a spacious apartment with old world charm and furnishings in the centre of Florence. We enjoyed the welcoming bottle of wine and with windows open could hear the city going about its business. At night the windows and shutters didn't quite keep out the sounds of late night revelers in this central part of Florence, but sleep was possible.The age of the building appears to pose some issues with maintenance, our daughter cut her toe on one of the floor tiles which had lifted in her bedroom. We also couldn't get the washing machine to spin clothes properly and the iron was missing so we could not iron them dry, Overall though a great inexpensive base for our forays into Florence.

“Convenient, efficient, clean”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2015

The room was quite nice, with a luxurious feel to it. The bed was all that comfortable, but that's somewhat par for the course at most hotels, especially in Europe I'm finding out. The staff were great, very helpful, and let us check in a few hours early. Overall, very satisfied. It was a short walk to the bus station and city centre

Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review , the apartment offers a wonderful location, opposite the house of Michelangelo and only short distances from Piazza Santa Croce and Sant’Ambrogio’s daily farmers market. The apartment is tastefully decorated and comfortable.We hope to have the pleasure to have you back soon in Florence. Apartments Florence Team

“Great flat in great location but flawed”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2015

We were very happy with the flat itself, it did everything it had promised. Central location, and how the rooms were laid out suited us well (large group with one small child). However, the hoover didn't work, and we ran the washing machine once but it completely destroyed the clothes because someone had previously used the machine to dye something blue/black! When I asked the ApartmentsFlorence rental agency what they would do about it (as a minimum warn future tenants/rinse the machine) they took a long time to reply that they would let the matter be, and not do anything. This I am extremely unsatisfied with. I appreciate this is not the agency's fault, but I'm surprised that they will not do anything, nor compensate us for the clothes we had that was ruined.

Response from the manager Thank you for your honest review on our Ghibellina 69 4bd apartment. The location is really fantastic opposite the house of Michelangelo and only short distances from Piazza Santa Croce and Sant’Ambrogio’s daily farmers market. The apartment has been tastefully renovated and offers spacious rooms to enjoy time in Florence. Regarding the issue with the washing machine we apologize again for what you have experienced, even if we carefully check our apartments we are not able to run all appliances in between stays. We are sorry that you believe that we took a long time to reply to you, it was not for lack of caring , we had to investigate and value if we had a way to contact the previous tenant to reply to your request to be reimbursed. Thanks to your feedback the vacum cleaner has been changed. We hope that you will trust your next stay in Florence with us and we remain at your disposal. Apartments Florence Team.

“Everything was fine”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2015

Everything worked out as expected. Our apartment was rather old, but I guess all apartments are old in Florence :-)

Response from the manager Thank you for your review on our Ghibellina 69 4bd apartment. The apartment has been tastefully renovated less then 2 years ago in a contemporary style.Located opposite the house of Michelangelo and only short distances from Piazza Santa Croce and Sant’Ambrogio’s daily farmers market. it is tranquil and bright. Please don't hesitate to follow us on our Facebook page for your next stay in Florence, we have added many other great new properties. Apartments Florence Team.

“Great location in the heart of Florence”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2014

The apartment was in walking distance to all major attractions. Very close to restaurants, and sidewalk cafe's. Short taxi ride from the train station and airport. Apartment was neat, had air conditioning and was very comfortable for the 7 people in our group. There were a few stairs to climb (no elevator) but we were all over the age of 55 and had no trouble with moving luggage. I would definitely stay in this apartment again.


Reviewed 7 Oct 2014

The main problem is the apartment is in the 2nd floor and there are no lifts and it is quite noisy at night. Despite all these, my stay has been quite pleasant and I can walk to the duomo and della republica and to the main train station to the bus to Siena and train to pisa.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments about our Ghibellina 69 4bd Apartment. The location is very convenient, in the Santa Croce area next to the fresh market of San Ambrogio, with nice local restaurants and stores at short walking distance . It is true that historical florentine buildings were not built thinking of elevators. However, in addition to all of the benefits the city center has to offer, at times, it can get lively with the hustle and bustle of people out enjoying this beautiful city. Prior to your next return please take a look at our Facebook page, you will find information about newly added apartments and up coming events taking place in Florence. A presto, Apartments Florence Team.

“Nice place! Well located, clean and very large!”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2014

The apartment is very nice, very well located, very large, clean, everything was perfect. The only issue is that it don't have lift, but it is good because you can be on shape!

Review 1-10 of 45

Also consider

Province of Florence

6,456 properties

Province of Siena

3,811 properties

Province of Lucca

2,840 properties


2,744 properties

Province of Arezzo

2,669 properties

Province of Pisa

1,837 properties

Province of Grosseto

1,672 properties

Province of Livorno

1,394 properties

Province of Pistoia

645 properties

Province of Massa Carrara

461 properties


182 properties


137 properties


102 properties

Province of Prato

91 properties


58 properties


47 properties

Borgo San Lorenzo

40 properties


22 properties

Sesto Fiorentino

21 properties


7 properties

Start a new search