Need more information about booking Property 2002797 ?

1 / 21 Property 79171

From $215 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Victorian Retreat 79171
TripAdvisor property ID 2002797

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Cape May today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1500, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Oct 05, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Jersey Cape Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
05 Oct 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cape-may Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect little hideaway!”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2014

My family and I (6 of us) stayed here for a week in August 2014 and we loved it. The layout of the apartment is perfect, plenty of space for the 6 of us and a well decorated and comfortable space. The kitchen had all of the utensils that we needed and the place was clean and tidy. We had access to a new gas grill, outdoor shower and shared laundry facilities. It had everything we needed for a relaxing week in Cape May. The location was truly perfect - we were able to bike to the beach and to Washington Street. We even biked to Sunset Beach and walked to the stores as well. Its the perfect spot to park your car and not have to use it for your entire stay. We did meet the owner and he was very nice and gave us a short tour and history of the home. We would most definitely rent this property again.

“Our accommodations were very disappointing compared to previous”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

This place was not worth the $1800 rental being charged. It was lovely in front and very dumpy in the rear. The yard needed mowing in front and in back of the property. A grill was present but rather dirty and there was no propane available. Several lightbulbs were burned out inside; a light socket in a bedroom looked like a safety hazard since it was actually hanging out of the ceiling;significant dust and cobwebs on a light directly above the head of the master bed. The kitchen was not well equipped; no trash cans nor hooks/towel bars in bathrooms. Outside line filled with someone else's towels all week long. We had bikes but there was no place to lock them secure; the outside shower could be viewed from a glassed in porch above so we never used it after coming from the beach. There was no notebook for instructions on operating the TV system and offering restaurant information. It is a basement garden apartment with few windows and is decorated in dark colors with heavy furniture; kind of depressing for the beach. We felt like we were in a Hobbit house. We have never had such a disappointing rental property in Cape May.

Response from the manager Hi Elizabeth and Dan, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately you did not call us to report your dissatisfaction. It is our policy to address any issues you might have in a timely manner. Given the opportunity we would have gladly assisted you in any way. The Jersey Cape Realty Rental Team

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Cape May County

2,977 properties

Ocean City

1,684 properties

Cape May

854 properties

Cape May Point

118 properties

Long Beach Island

75 properties


63 properties

North Wildwood

57 properties

Atlantic City

55 properties

Seaside Heights

53 properties

Seaside Park

33 properties

Ocean Grove

20 properties

North Cape May

18 properties

Point Pleasant Beach

16 properties

Ventnor City

13 properties


9 properties

Sea Isle City

7 properties

Asbury Park

7 properties

Spring Lake

6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search