from $91 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Keswick today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $546 to as high as $975, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Cottage Holiday Group
Cottage Holiday Group
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Keswick Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
The cottage is just lovely very cosy and welcoming and perfectly located a very short walk from the George Inn.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Strawberry Cottage, Keswick. We are pleased that you found the accommodation cosy, welcoming and that you enjoyed the location of Strawberry Cottage. Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Strawberry Cottage or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060
“A perfectly placed cottage in a beautiful part of the country.”
Strawberry Cottage has been refurbished to a very high standard, and is suitably decorated and equipped for holidaymakers. We rented during the last week of November when daily temperatures outside were around 3-4 degrees C, and the cottage was beautifully warm once we turned the central heating to constant. I consider the owners may have made two mistakes. One is the bed in the main bedroom, which is only a 4'6" double, as a result of which the length of the bed also suffers. At 6'2" in height I found that my head was against the railings of the metal bedstead whilst my feet were against the railings at the foot end. I believe the modern expectation is for a King size bed. Whilst on the subject of beds, the double in the second bedroom is even smaller, and really only suitable as a single. The other mistake I believe to be the Jacuzzi bath. The owners are clearly energy conscious (judging by all the eco cleaning products in the cottage) but this bath uses a vast amount of water, and takes about 20 minutes to fill. Such a waste of energy and water! Apart from these two minor and personal niggles, the cottage is situated at the outer edge of the town centre of Keswick, so the pubs and restaurants are only a few minute's walk away, although the cottage is adequately supplied with its own cooking facilities. The Lake District itself is an extra-ordinarily beautiful part of the country, especially in late autumn when travel around the area is aided by the reduced number of tourists. Take to some of the mountain passes if you have a relatively small car (the roads become very narrow and have numerous 180 degree bends) as the scenery is stunning. My wife and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Strawberry Cottage, Keswick. Lakes Cottage Holidays are delighted to hear you found the property to be a very high standard and was warm during your winter break. Both bedrooms are advertised on Lakes Cottage Holidays website to sleep 3/4 as both bedrooms have double beds however one bed can only be accessed on one side. Thank you for recommending Strawberry Cottage, Keswick to others! Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Strawberry Cottage or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060
We have used Strawberry Cottage on two previous occasions while attending the famous Keswick Convention. Though small it is ideally situated for easy access to everything Keswick and the Lake District have to offer. Clean, all mod cons and tastefully decorated throughout.comfortable beds and luxury bathroom. The lack of a parking space is not unusual in Keswick so the parking permit provided with the property is very useful. You can enjoy a full week in the area without needing a car, there is so much to do. We will use Strawberry Cottage again without hesitation.
“Just what we needed”
All was very well handled from the booking, through to keys pick up and the cottage was immaculately clean an is of a very hig standard fo furnish and fit. A good size for the 3 of us with everything we required. Great location perfect for a walk into the town to enjoy the restaurants and pubs after a hard days walking. Keswick has much to offer and is a fabulous location for access to some splendid peaks. Parking never an issue in Keswick even in half term.
“What a lovely little cottage”
Apart from the jacuzzi bath not working it was perfect for our needs, in the heart of Keswick, no parking issues, easy access to the hills, really clean and comfortable, the agents were just round the corner and very helpful. I would definitely stay again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at this property. We have investigated your claim that the jacuzzi bath was not working during your stay at this property. We can confirm that this is in full working order. However, the start button can be quite stiff and you will need to push this button quite hard. Unfortunately we were not made aware of this issue until we received your review. There are full instructions for the jacuzzi bath within the property. We hope this issue did not detract from your stay in this property and your visit to the Lake District, and we hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.
“Cosy welcoming haven”
This is an excellent base for exploring the Lakes and is conveniently situated in the heart of Keswick within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and Derwentwater. The cottage was very warm on one of the coldest weekends this year, well equipped with comfortable beds.The jacuzzi bath added a touch of luxury above expectations. We will hurry back there when the weather is better
the cottage has a great location within a short walk from the town centre of Keswick and the north lakes the cottage has a nice fitted kitchen and a lovely bathroom with walk in shower and a luxury bath, the gas real affect fire was nice as it was cold when we went we would like to return again in the summer
“Home from home”
Very clean and tidy on arrival, took some warming up of the property but The Lakes in January this was expected. A fire guard would have been an advantage. The property was in a fantastic position for all walks and amenities but was hard to load and unload the car as on busy corner.
“Perfectly located for walks, restaurants etc”
Well equipped and beautifully decorated, comfortable cottage. Loved the location could walk out to restaurants etc and handy for setting out on walks around the area. Jacuzzi a waste of space though woud have preferred a descent bath in the lovely bathroom. Booked last minute and service was excellent will visit again.
Ideally located cottage with everything you would need. Cleanliness is a priority for me, didn't disappoint. We will be going back to this cottage in the summer.