Need more information about booking Property 2009433 ?
from $97 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Cottage
LATRIGG, Keswick
TripAdvisor property ID 2009433

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Keswick today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $438 to as high as $761, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cottage Holiday Group
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Keswick Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Prefect location”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

Prefect location . Just on the high street. However was surprisingly quite and peaceful . Parking was fantastic . The apartment was very clean and well stocked with lots of lovely little touches . Only down side was the noisy pipe work in the bathroom when using the bath or shower. There were instructions on how to turn the taps on slowly . There was clearly a knack to doing it but unfortunately we didn't master it during our stay . I would definitely stay again

Response from the manager Thank you for your review We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and will pass on your comments about the cleanliness to the caretaker, she does take great pride in her work and she will be delighted with the comments you made. It is alway nice to read that customer would like to return to the same place and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Lakes Cottage Holidays

“A perfect stay but subsequent disappointment”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2013

We had a great family holiday at Latrigg, Keswick and have given very good review of this property immediately after we returned - on Tripadvisor. All of what I wrote was true, except that even after a month after we returned, and after two emails for asking them why the refundable deposit was not being returned, I received no response whatsoever. Then we called them and was told that Latrigg didn't have a deposit system. Apparently as Cottage Holiday had earlier changed our booking to Latrigg from a previous one which was given to us, now we don't have any deposit to get back!!! This was a total surprise - since we never received any revised invoice to say so before we went. So now we had to fork out a lot more money (since the deposit that we paid was apparently a part of the payment - according to them) - but the worst things are (1) no invoice was given earlier to warn us that we will be paying more, (2) we were never informed how much this alternative apartmnent costs - so we had no idea that we were actually paying a lot more than we thought, (3) no emails were sent to us to explain the whole thing to us - even after we emailed twice!! This sounds like either a very lazy management system or a ploy to take money by somehow adjusting the figures, if possible, since the money was deducted from our credit card without actually our consent of paying that much - we were not given any invoive for the revised amount!!! This thoroughly spoilt our very good earlier taste of the place!! I would like to think that this is solely bad management and lazy officers who handle such matters very poorly - but it does leave a bad impression! So finally not only did we not get the Gbp100 deposit back - but also had to fork out more for the apartment - all this was of course deducted from our credit card - without Invoice - can this be done legally?? I wonder!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review on this property. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had while trying to book with our Company and apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused. We have now investigated these issues and can comment below: We received your online booking and the deposit was taken. A confirmation email was sent to you the same day. Unfortunately the owner was unable to proceed with that booking and an email was sent out to you explaining the situation and a list of alternative properties was provided. The booking was changed and the original deposit transferred to your new property. A confirmation email was sent to you again showing the amendments to your property and payment details. We did not take a refundable deposit from you as this only applied to your original booking, which was cancelled. We can confirm that these figures were not adjusted, your payment details were not available to our office staff and emails were sent to you showing all the details of your bookings and payments. Unfortunately we were unaware of the issues you have raised above until we received your review for this property. We can only apologise for not responding sooner. We hope that the above issues did not detract from your stay in the Lake District and we hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.

“Perfect base - especially in classic lakeland weather!”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2012

My wife, two daughters (6yo and 18mths) and I enjoyed a lovely few nights in Keswick, based at Hewetson Court. The flats are right in the centre of town making it an ideal lacation to explore the town and surrounding countryside. We had three poor days of weather so it was perfect to be located centrally and still not need to use the car. The flat was well presented and furnished and we loved our stay. No complaints whatsoever (aside from having to lug all our babies clobber up 2 flights of stairs - but she'll grow up soon enough!!) Car parking space also invaluable, as it is not easy to find or cheap in Keswick. A great stay - I am sure we will be back!

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Lake District

1,199 properties


60 properties


59 properties

Kirkby Lonsdale

30 properties

Troutbeck Bridge

28 properties


26 properties


23 properties


23 properties

Newby Bridge

17 properties


15 properties


15 properties


14 properties


14 properties


12 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search