Need more information about booking Property 2009916 ?
From $1250 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 18 / House
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 6   Sleeps: 18  Type: House

6 Unknown types

516 School Lane
TripAdvisor property ID 2009916

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom house in Rehoboth Beach today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3000 to as high as $6600, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Coldwell Banker Resort Realty
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rehoboth-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 6 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Owner is dishonest be wary”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2014

This is an amazing location, beautiful home and wonderful amenities. However, after we left the location, part of our deposit was taken for damages to the property that were NOT the fault of our guests. The owner told a story about a carpet cleaning bill for stains, accused us of breaking a blender which was already broken upon our arrival and in the end stated he did not want us back. The owners story for cleaning the carpet was inconsistent with the dates we rented the property and the owner could not provide any legitimate proof with images of said "carpet damage." The stains were obviously there prior to our arrival and came back through from the under padding, otherwise the owner would not have been on "his hands and knees" cleaning those specific areas prior to our arrival. The owner said we "trashed" the carpets" which was not a possibility during our stay. The invoice forwarded from the cleaning company showed $0 due and the story to go along with that was the owner of said company "power clean" scratched it out by hand and wrote over top of it a $200 charge. All completely fishy. It seems to be that this owner is using the tenants to provide updates/cleanings/replacements to this location by making false claims. The owner informed the realty company that they would no longer have us rent the property again and took part of our deposit. I recommend that any tenant looking to stay at this location take photos of the property immediately before your stay and after your stay and provide them to the rental office as insurance that you won't be ripped off with false claims of your stay. The 12 adult tenants that stayed were respectful and took care of the property as if it was their own. The location was clean and straight when we left and there were no damages to the carpet or any other items. We have an excellent track record for renting properties in rehoboth and it is disappointing that we will not be returning to this location as it was one of our favorite properties. Thus, this was a learning experience for our future rentals and we will not assume others can be honest or have integrity in the vacation rental industry.

Response from the manager We are always disappointed by an unhappy guest. As the agent for the Landlord we are obligated to follow his instructions regarding damage. This tenancy was the very first rental of the year. The owner reported that the carpet stains occurred during this tenancy. Every guest that followed also was required to provide a security deposit. Only one other guest in 2014 had a security deposit deduction for a broken item that the guest admitted their child had damaged. There is no pattern of deductions requested from this landlord. Any time a security deposit is in place, a tenant should thoroughly inspect the property and immediately report any issues to the rental agency. Taking pictures of the home is also a great idea for a guest to protect their funds on deposit.

“Great week at the beach!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

We stayed a week in this beautiful property with 7 children ranging from 3 months to 6 years old, and 10 adults...this house was perfect! Even better than the on-line listing shows. Great access to the beach and the main street (some chose to drive, others walked...no issues either way and both were easy!), there are 3 wonderful playgrounds very close to the home, as well as a great foot bridge the kids loved to visit. The house is beautiful, accomodating and very spacious, inside and out. We hope to return!

“A wonderful time on a family reunion.”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2012

This is a beautiful home and very well suited for getting together with your family. We were there with our family with ages from 94 down to almost 3. It was perfect and very well stocked and maintained. The location is not near the beach, but, who needs the beach when there is the nice pool?

“Definately staying here again!!!”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2011

This house was awesome!!! It is newly remodeled and everything is top of the line. The two master bedrooms are huge and so are the master bathrooms. The kitchen, dining room, and family room are combined in one giant open space and is perfect for keeping the entire family together. This was everyone's favorite part of the house. The pool and back yard exceded expectations. Easy walk to the beach and boardwalk. Great for large families!!!

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Florida

44,238 properties

California

16,411 properties

Colorado

9,702 properties

Hawaii

8,361 properties

Arizona

3,326 properties

Georgia

2,505 properties

Maine

2,338 properties

Alabama

2,195 properties

Maryland

1,687 properties

Idaho

1,075 properties

Delaware

958 properties

Louisiana

840 properties

Alaska

530 properties

Arkansas

425 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Kentucky

302 properties

Indiana

264 properties

Illinois

190 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search