Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Sanibel Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $695 to as high as $1595, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Island Vacations Of Sanibel & Captiva
Island Vacations Of Sanibel & Captiva
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Everything you want and more...”
Roomy unit with everything needed to enjoy our stay in Sanibel. Couldn't believe how well equipped we would be for a day at the beach...which was in close proximity to unit. The unit and property is well maintained and staff in office very helpful. We had stayed in many places in Sanibel and will definately be back to Seashells of Sanibel #34. Early November is a perfect time to visit.
“Sanibel is a great vacation stay for us.”
Our stay in Sea Shells #34 was relaxing. It was clean and very comfortable. We had no problems that needed attending to, but Beth called very early on in our stay to check in on us.Beach access is only a 5 minute walk away and the entire island is bike accessible! We love not having to use our car the entire week. The only thing we think that needs improving is getting a new beach umbrella. The same (broken one) has been there the past 2 years. We can't wait to return next year. Thanks.
Response from the manager We have replaced the umbrella - thank you for letting us know. Sincerely, Island Vacations
“Winter Get Away”
We stayed for the month of March and had a fantastic time. The unit was very close to the beach and there was great pool right on the property. The people were very nice. We rented bikes and never really drove our car much once we got there.
Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed Sea Shells and all that Sanibel has to offer. Please call us when you're ready to return to our lovely island! Island Vacations 239-472-7277
“Seashells #34 worked for us”
This is the first time we've stayed on the westerly end of the island, but we enjoyed the spot and the accommodations were just what we needed. It looks like some of the décor in #34 has been updated recently, so some of the photos in earlier posts are no longer valid (bedrooms, mainly). They were bright end 'beachy' looking. The place was clean and comfortable, with a full kitchen, beach chairs, umbrella, toys, and even beach towels. The bathrooms might be a little dated, but everything was clean and functioned properly. There is a flat screen TV in the living room - not huge, but fine for an end of the evening wind down if needed. We also had use of the SeaShells facilities - nice pool and lounge area, gas grills, shell cleaning station, laundry. It really was quite nice, and the other guest were friendly. This particular unit is on the far end of the complex, so you will walk a little farther to the beach access, which is maybe 500' down the bike path and across W Gulf Drive. I wish we didn't have to cross the road as it can be busy, but it was never too big of an issue, The property is individually managed through Island Vacations, who were very nice and helpful, but there are a couple downsides: one, you have to pick up and drop off the keys at Island Vacations' offices, which are on Periwinkle near the causeway. Second - check-in was a little later than we've had before (3p) and check-out a little earlier (10a). However, with a 1:30 flight home, we were able to do a late check-out (at 11), but needed to arrange ahead-of-time t ensure housekeeping did not need to get in for the next rental period. These were not deal-breakers, though - and we worked around them. We will definitely consider this place/unit again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments regarding Sea Shells - we appreciate the feedback and hope you return to Island Vacations!
“Another great time!!”
We love Sanibel. The condo is great. Everything you need for the beach. Nice pool and tennis courts Second year in this condo Have gone to Sanibel since 1973. Owned a home for 15 years on Tahiti. Can't wait for next trip
Response from the manager We are happy you found Sea Shells as a second home. And thank you for posting a review for us. Be sure to call us when you're ready to return to Sanibel.
“We enjoyed a week of warm sunshine, beaches, ocean, birds & wond”
Sea Shells was the perfect location on the Island. The traffic on Periwinkle would get very congested during mid-morning and mid-afternoon! We could go around on the Gulf side to avoid the traffic or take Rabbit drive up to Captiva. Captiva is beautiful too! The only draw-back was that you couldn't see or hear the ocean from the condo. It was a short walk to the beach but you didn't feel like you were on the beach because of the distance. You had to pay to park where ever we went on the island. The beach parking lots became full so you had to make time to get there early. We rented bikes but not everyday. We rented a boat from Sanibel Marina for a day and that was fun & enjoyable for everyone. Ding Darling Nat'l Wildlife Reserve also makes the island great. There are many birds to enjoy watching. The condo was great! Very clean and comfortable! The noisy/squealing showers & the Osprey across the street became a little annoying and the kitchen was a bit small but those were our only complaints. The pool was wonderful! What we liked best was the location and all the wonderful restaurants in such a small area! Doc Fords & Island Cow just to name a few. We enjoyed every place we ate at and wished we could have made it to others!
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments on both the condo and all the places you visited. Please come back! Island Vacations
“Nice stay, close to beach”
Unit #34 is a nice two-bedroom, two-bath unit overlooking the parking lot with a nice view of an osprey nest and its pleasantly squawking birds. The oven didn't work in this unit, but otherwise everything was clean and up-to-date. The kitchen is rather small. The complex has two Weber propane grills near the pool that anyone can use. We grilled fresh fish twice, which turned out great. The pool is very clean and warm. Access to the beach is just down a path across the road. Location is excellent. Walk or bike to Bailey's grocery and the Bailey Tract hiking area. Ding Darling Wildlife Sanctuary is nearby too.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments on Sea Shells. I like your reference to "pleasantly squawking birds" - it's all a part of Sanibel. We look forward to having you back as our guest!
“clean and comfortable”
This 2nd floor unit was clean and comfortable with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The location was good as we did a lot of biking and walking. The beach access was a short walk across the road. The heated on site pool was a big plus.
Response from the manager Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sea Shells #34. Please let us know when you want to return to our beautiful Island!
Pros Good location Community was nice & and we were off the main road Screen porch Decent size rooms (minus kitchen) Island Vacation was excellent to work with Wish they would have warned us about this unit and directed us to another one. I'm sure that's not fair to the owner that hired them to rent but... Cons Kitchen is so small we had to move the fridge to open the oven door Condo needs to be painted and some repairs done. Hang pictures on the wall where there are nails hanging out of the wall. (Little details) Stove needs to be replaced. Toilet in Master bath did not flush well. We used a plunger But it might just need to be replaced. The tv in the master bedroom never worked. The tv is too old to be compatible with the Cable system. We managed just find with our stay but would not stay in that unit again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments! We welcome you to call us direct anytime and we're happy to describe each of our properties and find the right one for you. Unfortunately, your information came from our owner direct and therefore you were booked into her condo. We are, however, forwarding your review to her so that the unit will (hopefully) be updated. Again, many thanks! Fran Peters, owner Island Vacations 1-888-451-7277 www.sanibelislandvacations.com