Need more information about booking Property 2010051 ?
from $225 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Sanibel Surfside #124 Million Dollar View!
TripAdvisor property ID 2010051

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Sanibel Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1500 to as high as $3100, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Island Vacations Of Sanibel & Captiva
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“It was great!”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2015

Looking out to the beach and the Gulf was so awesome! The beach was so accessible. You didn't have to go far. The water was really nice. And to see it all from the kitchen, dining room, living room and the bedroom and out on the lanai. I felt like we were in a painting or a movie.

Response from the manager You stayed in a beautiful condo and we're so glad you enjoyed it! We hope you'll be back! Island Vacations

“clean nice condo and easy rental”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2014

Perfect condo for our purpose. 2 adults, 1 teen. Easy to rent through Island Vacation of Sanibel. Very professional management comp. I had no need to contact them during my stay but they called us to ask if we had any questions or concerns. Condo was as advertised. Beds were comfortable. Unit was clean and well decorated. Condo grounds were well maintained and up to date.

Response from the manager Please tell your friends about Island Vacations and our beautiful Island! And of course, come back. Thank you for these nice comments! Sincerely, Fran

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Every year I look forward to my stay on the Island and this year I scheduled too late and decided to try Surfside #124. Unfortunately, upon my arrival there was no hot water, stains on the furniture inside, faded outdoor furniture and kitchen equipment was dirty and dull. Very disappointed that I had to purchase a can opener as the one in the condo was absolutely disgusting. Never again!!!

Response from the manager We're sorry you were not pleased with your accommodations. Our records show you stayed at Clamshell in the past and loved it. Hopefully you can return soon to a unit you prefer. Sincerely, Fran Peters Island Vacations 1-888-451-7277

“Breathtaking”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

Our stay in this unit was fantastic.!! The condo was beautifully decorated..the view was breathtaking, to be able to walk out of your unit and step onto the sand was amazing. Not to mention the fantastic shelling / fishing. We brought our own bicycles and rode all the paths all the way to Bowman's Beach. I can not wait to come back on our next vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your positive vacation experience with us. Yes, Sanibel is a wonderful vacation destination! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the 23 miles of bike paths that the island has to offer. It is such a fun way to explore the island. We also agree that the shelling is second to none! The owners of this beach front condo have recently renovated and they did a great job! We are so pleased that you plan to come back on your next vacation. Thank you!

“You get what you pay for!!!”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

Family Vacation 8/2013: I was referred to Sanibel 124 by my co-worker who raved about this location. My husband, myself, and two young boys ages 6 and 8 were excited about residing on the Gulf. The Condo features were nice. The Gulf view was incredible! The ease of walking to the beach from our condo was as stated on website. We rented a car for the week, and I was glad because island shopping was extremely expensive. My only dislikes were what I felt as "false advertisement". On the website it stated that our building had a fitness area. Well, this was not the case, and it was located miles away at an additional cost to us! Our Condo was not a clean upon arrival. Found a lot of dead bugs left around beds, and comforter smelt dank and musty. The lanai furniture had visible mildew stains a d odor, as if they were left outside. Yuck...!!! Worst of all we had an infestation of ants in out kitchenette!!! Had to call and ask for ant bait, and that did not help! We also had a huge power outage in the middle of the night, and tried to contact the emergency numbers in the "book" and no one answered! My husband and I plan to stay in Captiva next time. Appears to be more upscale, and we like upscale for the money. All in all we made the most of it, and my kids had a great time on the beach and in the pool. Grace n Peace, Hintons

Response from the manager Island Vacations prides itself in always taking care of our guests. I am so sorry you were not happy with us. I cannot find anywhere it says there is a workout facility. I've checked our website throughout and would welcome a phone call so we can correct something if it's wrong. The comforters were dry cleaned a week prior to your arrival. This condo has been totally renovated and all previous guests loved it. Again, I am sorry it did not meet your standards. Most sincerely, Island Vacations 888-451-7277

Review 1-6 of 6