Need more information about booking Property 2010135 ?

1 / 39 Living Room

From $328 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House

Loggerhead Cay #183 Pet Friendly With Inviting Gulf Views
TripAdvisor property ID 2010135

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Sanibel Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1200 to as high as $2400, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Island Vacations Of Sanibel & Captiva
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect location”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2016

Family and pet friendly with beautiful views and so close to beach. Unit was spacious and well equipped. Have rebook ed for third year. Fran & Island Vacations are great to work with.

Response from the manager Thanks for your feedback! We look forward to you coming back to Island Vacations! Fran

“Unit #183 Loggerhead”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2015

Great rental on Sanibel. Clean and comfy. Really nice living areas with well equipped kitchen and space. Comfy beds too. We look forward to another stay here.

Response from the manager We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Loggerhead Cay #183.

“Loggerhead Cay”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2014

Unit was clean and well appointed. Beautiful view overlooking both the pool and good beach view. Island Vacations was great to work with.

Response from the manager Many thank for your review of both the condo and Island Vacations. We hope you'll return - be sure to call us!

“Beautiful view but dated condo.”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week on Sanibel Island. We stayed in this same condo unit last year and it is quickly becoming dated. The couches did not look clean and the cushions slid off every time we sat on them. The sliding glass door leading to the lanai did not close properly as the hardware was bent. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom didn't work. The guest bathroom had a very damp smell before we even used it. The paint was peeling on a few of the walls. Overall, the unit needs cleaned and updated.

Response from the manager We will absolutely pass your comments on to the owner of this condo. We appreciate you letting us know about the condition of the furnishings.

“2nd time around.”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2014

This was our second time we stayed in this unit. Very good view of the beach,etc. An enjoyable place for us to stay(including our dog).

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay. We'd love to have 5 stars for this condo! Regards, Island Vacations of Sanibel


Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

noisy, construction above us the whole week and we were not told. Noisy outside all week --workers starting work at 7:30 am??? Dirty carpets, towels, and sofa. highly scented laundry detergent , so bad that we, the customer were told to re wash everything ourselves.??? Where is the client service here???

Response from the manager Dear Carol, I emailed you personally after your stay and again, am sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations. It is unfortunate that neighboring units in your complex were having work done the week you were here and caused noise. Unfortunately, the scope of this work was not in our control. Our cleaners provided all fresh, clean linens and we do not personalize laundry soap for individual needs. We did our best and provided special beach chairs for your use, did not charge you a cancellation fee when you cancelled your original reservation and were within our cancellation period.. I am surprised to see your negative review after I thought we'd gone above and beyond for you. Most sincerely, Fran Peters, owner, Island Vacations.

Review 1-7 of 7