Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Sanibel Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1950 to as high as $3900, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Island Vacations Of Sanibel & Captiva
Island Vacations Of Sanibel & Captiva
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice and Clean and On The Beach.”
6 of us spent the week here.3 bedrooms and 3 full baths were great. Place was very clean on arrival.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments, we hope you'll be back to Sanibel and call Island Vacations! 888-451-7277
“Great place to stay!”
Rental was very convenient and comfortable for most part. One king size bedroom did not have air conditioning. Main air vent was very dusty. We vacuumed but it didn't make a difference. Plenty of towels, beach towels, beach chairs and toys. However,only 3 wash cloths for 8 people. Washer and dryer worked well. Kitchen was well stocked. Sun porch was convenient and helped keep rental clean and free from sand. Would definitely come back again! Thank you for sharing your beach home with us!
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The entire townhouse does have a/c and I'm sorry it was not working properly during your stay. Please let us know when you want to come back - we'll make sure there are enough towels, including wash cloths. There should have been enough for 8 people. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Island Vacations.
“Good Beach House”
First of all, its a condo, not a house but its spacious and you can find a quiet place if needed. Yes, the bathroom hardware needs replacing and an en suite shower leaks on floor but its a great place on the beach and this is the second year we have stayed there.....and plan to go next year maybe for 2 wks. We take our dog (Pom) and feel entirely comfortable. Its close to the grocery store, has a nice pool and a roomy garage with beach chairs (bring your own umbrella) and a great screened in porch for drinking morning coffee or having a meal. The sliding glass doors to the porch are heavy and hard to open so my wish would be for the owners to have handles added, if possible. There are great restaurants but we cook alot while there because its got a great open kitchen and den area to enjoy each others company. Its my favorite trip of the year....who wouldn't love waking up to the gulf every morning with the aqua water, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and shells of all shapes and sizes!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments - we'll be sure to pass them on to the owner of the beachfront condo. Most of all, we're glad you're coming back!!
“great location and convenience”
You cannot beat the location and view. The Condo has not been updated in a while, but it is clean, comfortable and everything works fine. Perfect for a week at the beach.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this property. Since your May visit this owner has purchased some new furniture, mattresses, and TV's for the place. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
“Lovely week on Sanibel”
This unit was good for our family because of the three bedrooms. It has a nice open living space on the main floor and the lania is lovely. We did not bring our dog but there were dogs in 2 out of the 4 units so if you're looking for a place you can bring your pet, this may be the place for you. This unit could use some updates and some TLC. The furniture is worn, all the faucets on the sinks, tubs are dated and could use replacing, the dishwasher worked but not great and the blinds and bedding are old. There were no stoppers for the kitchen sink and when I reported this we were not offered any. They also did not have any daily cleaning supplies for spraying down the glass table or washing out the tub, so felt it was difficult to keep the unit as clean as we would have liked. The pool was well maintained and the location to the beach is wonderful. We have stayed in much nicer condo's over the years of visiting Sanibel but if you need a large unit or want to bring you pet this may be the unit for you.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We've passed your note on to the owner and has plans to replace furniture this summer. Please come back! Island Vacations of Sanibel & Captiva 1-888-451-7277
My family and I have vacationed on Sanibel Island for years' We never had a clue of Golden Beach--a little gem hidden among very nice homes and much foliage. Convenient to activities and shopping. Adequately furnished but could use a larger flat screen TV in the living room and most of all a toaster. Thanks for renting your beautiful home. Jim and Linda Marlow
Response from the manager Just put in a new TV and a toaster - we're ready for you to come back. So glad you had a good vacation!
“this was the week from shell”
Island Vacations provides a clean and attractive rental for this family. The view from Golden Beach #1 is a million dollar sight on the Gulf of Mexico and shell strewn beach. The accommodations are more than large and offer three bedrooms and a well lit first floor with a balcony and stairs to the boardwalk to the Gulf. A large park nearby makes for a more private sense of place, as does the size of Golden Beach, only 4 units, including dog friendly #1. While some aspects of the unit suggest a need for updates, the unit itself is serviceable, spacious, and dell placed geographically on Sanibel, with ample parking for our two cars. Sanibel Island needs no promotion--if you like preservation, civility, good food, and friendly locals, good weather, shopping, and lots of leisure time, then I recommend a week in Sanibel over the winter, especially for you Midwesterners (we came all the way from Miami, and our neighbors came from Tampa). While shelling is optional, it seems to be addictive, and provides a source of entertainment and excitement not available elsewhere, and it is literally down the stairs from your home. This was our third visit to Golden Beach #1 and it may not be our last. One view from your living room or bedroom and you will congratulate yourself on your decision.
Response from the manager What a nice review and we appreciate it so! Love the shelling myself and wish I could "vacation" on Sanibel - but working on this gorgeous Island is fantastic! We look forward to having you back as our guest! Sincerely, Fran@Island Vacations
“Sub-par compared to previous rentals on the Island.”
Looked great on the website and again at first inspection. However, the air conditioning had been poorly maintained - there was water leaking from the ceiling vent in the upstairs bath, through the wall and down through the ceiling on the lower floor. Previous damage to the walls/ceiling were evident. Had to call a.C. guy out twice. Lid to blender missing. Knives dull. Linens didn't fit king beds. Decking boards right in front of condo on Gulf side needs replacing - rotting boards, nails & screws scattered about. Pool not cleaned first week. Small, older TVs throughout. Couldn't park in garage due to owner's storage. Few beach towels. Washer/dryer not working well - had to run clothes through several times to get dry. Fridge (newer) froze everything in back. Very small closet/bath in second King room. Gulf front vegetation very overgrown (with snakes) right against decking. No use of first floor cabana - just empty room with no access. Good things: great location (end of private street, right on Gulf, only 4 units total), close to Jerry's and other shopping/restaurants/etc, boardwalk out to beach in good repair, beautiful view, spacious, nice furniture, private pool just for the four units, rapid response from Island Vacations to our issues. We booked through a third party (Coast to Coast)and found out we paid almost $2,000 more for two weeks than if we'd booked directly with Island Vacations. We do intend to go with Island Vacations again and will probably rent another Golden Beach unit (other three in much better condition and only #4 is more expensive #3 also had a.C. issues). We had specific needs - at least 2 of 3 rooms w/King or Queen beds, pool, grill (ours was brand new!) and pet friendly (just rescued a boxer) and had #1 been better maintained/outfitted (owners live abroad), we would use this one again. Overall, this unit met our needs though and we had a great, relaxing vacation despite these issues! Amazing Sanibel sunrises!!!
Response from the manager Dear Sherry, Thank you for your comments on Golden Beach #1. We are contacting the owners regarding your specific concerns, as well as the property manager about the deck and pool. As a rental company, we welcome all feedback and will do our best to make things better. We're happy you will return to Island Vacations and Sanibel Island!