Need more information about booking Property 2011260 ?

from $990 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 7 / Sleeps 14 / Villa
Bedrooms: 7  Sleeps: 14  Type: Villa
Villa Alegria *
TripAdvisor property ID 2011260

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom villa in Cabo San Lucas today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cabovillas
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cabo-san-lucas Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (43)

Very Good – based on 43 reviews Very Good
43 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
32
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Beautiful Villa”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2014

We spent our time at the villa alegria for about a week for my daughters wedding. The villa was exactly as advertised on the internet and the whole process of leasing and entering and exiting was handled efficiently and professionally.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, and congratulations on your daughter's wedding! With gorgeous ocean views, there isn't a finer backdrop for a wedding than Villa Alegria!

“Breathtaking View”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The Villa is amazing!! The view is breathtaking!! The staff was great(although they do not speak english) Each bedroom has its own private bath, and the master suite upstairs is fit for a Queen. From booking, to transportation, to activities Victor our "go to guy" made our vacation easy, he even ordered a pizza for us one night. Cabo is not only beautiful it is safe and the locals are there to serve you, and sell you something. Get out of the airport as quick as you can, unless you want to buy a time share, also be aware of information booths, they want to sell you something too. When booking the villa, Earth Sea and Sky vacations are great to work with, they will handle everything for you and are happy to answer any questions you may have about Cabo. One thing I would suggest bring extra money for taxi rides they are quite expensive from the villa to town/beach. You can walk to town, it is not far, but the walk back up to the villa...a good workout. The villa sits almost at the top of the hill and the hike back up-you can do it, but a taxi will cost you $20-30 us dollars each way. Other then that we had a great time. We went on a dinner cruise, the food was authentic mexican(very good) you can drink all you want, and they take you around the arch slowly so you can get some great pictures. All the little bars in town make stout margaritas(our fav. the nowhere bar) and everyone is friendly. Ask someone how to get to the beach it is kind of tricky, but it is worth it, we spent a whole day playing in the ocean and enjoying the sun. If you want the best lobster in Cabo Lorinzillos(not sure on spelling) is it, but be prepared to pay for it, the cost-between $150-200 per person us of course. And the lobster prices are not on the menu, they will tell you to ask for prices, my advice, ask! Enjoy your Cabo vacation, we did.

“Awesome !!”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

Everyone there at villa alegria was extremely helpful. We had minor problems that were taken care of. The house was breathtaking and we had plenty of space, and privacy when needed. The location was perfect. Villa alegria was a short distance to the public beach. If there were any recommendations made, would have appreciated beach chairs

Response from the manager We here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations are extremely happy that you enjoyed Villa Alegria and all that is has to offer! The villa definitely has amazing ocean views and has plenty of space to spare (this house sleeps up to 14 ppl!). We are also glad that your minor problems were taken care of promptly. Villa management and/or your personal concierge person that greets you at the villa are available for any reason during your stay.

“Villa alegria was excellent!”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2013

My group of 13 stayed at Villa alegria in april 2013 and were immensely pleased. The house easily accomodated all of us inside and out. The pool and hot tub were cleaned daily and greatly appreciated--it's amazing how cool it got in the evening so the hot tub felt great. We heard and saw almost no neighbors; I think even if people were around you wouldn't hear them. We found the 20-minute walk into town was pretty easy and good exercise! It was also a 15 minute walk to the beach. We did have two cars for excursions further away but found ourselves walking most of the time. The house was clean and stocked with most of the essentials. Suggestions for the house: Add plastic glasses and cups; with pool and so much rock it would be nice to not have to worry about breaking glass. Include walking and driving directions to the house; the first time finding it is difficult. Suggestions for visiting Cabo: Do not rely on the aTM machines at the marina for cash--fees for withdrawal are large. Suggestions for restaurants: Mi Casa was excellent, authentic Mexican good Solomon's on the marina: good casual fare Pocho's: nice, fine dining on the marina

Response from the manager Hello, and thank you for the review! This is an enormous villa with 7 bedrooms and 7 1/2 bathrooms, making this an excellent rental for large groups up to 14 people in size. Stepping onto the deck, there are splendid views of the ocean, so you can sip your drink in the hot tub while watching the whales play in the ocean! And thank you for your suggestions; they have been passed on to the villa owners.

“An excellent choice to celebrate a 10 year anniversary!”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2012

Getting a villa to share with five couples was the best decision we made (other than marry each other!) It was clean, quiet, huge and a great way to spend time with friends without having to be out in public. It was large enough there was space when needed and comfort when gathered as a group. We had a chef for dinner one night followed by lunch a few days later. The food was excellent and they were timely. Six of us had massages which were very nice to not have to leave our house to get these. they provided three therapists so there was no real wait. We had a maid daily who was wonderful. since there is a drought, we did request she not wash sheets or towels as scheduled but if we wanted something washed we would leave it on the floor. Having a w/d there was great for the post exercise clothes. We were about a mile from the front gate which made exercising on the hills mandatory when we wanted to walk to the store (which a small market and a liquor store were close by). The cab fares are expensive so we saved those for the few times we didn't want to walk back. The entrance to the public beach was close though we just went to check it out and not sit in the sand when we had a private pool (and no one was on the beach either). It is worth hiking to the highest peak in Pedregal, 360 degree view! Someone had complained previously about the fridge not being cold enough. Prepared for that we got ice for the beers but the house has two small fridges where the beverages spent time. Fortunately, our concierge picked up some ice for us as the ice maker didn't work. no issue, on vacation but needed to make an ice run for the gin and tonics, preplanning helps. I think the house could use another umbrella outside. there are bugs in the kitchen, keep the counters clean and they are minimal. Stopped at Costco, arrived without luggage, made drinks, turned on the house stereo (they had an MP3 cord) and chilled for a week. Most excellent. Thanks to Nik and Janna!

“A whale of a time!”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

There is nothing like a freshly caught fish from the ocean--and this house has everything you need to enjoy it and more! (Not to mention 8 separate bathrooms too). This house had everything you could ask for--along with an amazing kitchen (complete with a Viking stove--perfect for grilling up freshly caught fish from the ocean), pool, and multiple bedrooms with soundproof walls. (ie you could be blasting Phish in one room and no one else would hear it--thankfully). We went out sportfishing and caught an awesome sailfish that became our fish taco lunch and dinner--it was like the fish that kept on giving!! This location cannot be beat, and the views are amazing. The only small negative I would bring up is that we had to fish a lot of gnats and flies out of the saltwater swimming pool, and the jacuzzi seemed to be broken (or we just didn't know how to work it?). That and the internet intermittently went in and out--but other than that, it was perfect place to relax, unwind, spearfish (just kidding) and enjoy Cabo. While there may be plenty of fish in the sea, this place was definitely the crown jewel of the ocean. I would definitely go back in a heartback, possibly during whale watching season (which is in December) to enjoy the incredible views as the fish migrate to the warm waters of cabo for the wintertime.

Response from the manager I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Alegria! It is a truly beautiful house in a fantastic location. I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with gnats and flies. These little buggers can be a problem during the low season of Aug-Sept; the humidity during that time does lend to extra creatures around. In regards to the problems with your Jacuzzi, apparently it needed a couple new pumps, so don't blame yourself! However, the pumps have since been installed and it works great now. Wi-Fi can be a problem sometimes in the area and the property manager has had professionals come to the villa and program renter's computers to access the Wi-Fi. If you ever need assistance like this please do not hesitate to contact our Cabo team or us directly, so that we can fix any problems that may arise while you're on your trip and not after. Otherwise, it sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic time and we hope you will book with us again soon!

“Absolutely breathtaking.”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

Amazing vacation home with a beautiful view of the ocean. I stayed here with a group of 11 and the house was just perfect. The pool was fantastic, the couches were addicting, and kitchen was enormous. The gated community was incredibly safe with easy access to the heart of Cabo. An ideal home to comeback to after a long day of fishing or a night of partying. And it feels like mi casa. I will stay here again.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

If you are planning a trip to Cabo San Lucas, you are a fool not to stay here. Collectively, our group was blown away by the safety of the neighborhood, the accessibility of our concierge, the beauty of the house and the ridiculous-ness of the view. It's almost as if you could see the fish jumping out of the water from the confines of our pool. Whether you are going for a fishing trip, vacation or family reunion, there is no better place in Cabo San Lucas to stay. We were able to go fishing, party in town and cool our 'fish-of-the-day' all from our spacious and luxurious kitchen. Overall, there is no greater place to stay. Amenities not described include a gym, lots of fish art / photography and a huge bbq pit able to cook the biggest fish you can possibly find. If you stay at Villa alegria, congrats - you are in for a treat because there is nothing fishy about this location.

“Over exceeded our expectations”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

House was amazing. We had 11 people and more than enough space. Bedrooms and house were kept perfectly clean with the cleaning service. The pool area was large and accomodating. The view was simply incredible of the ocean. Our concierge service was also perfect - whatever we needed whenever we needed it. The actual rooms and the bathrooms were huge. The beds were the most comfortable beds ever slept on. Overall would stay there again in a heartbeat. Further - the price was below the range we would have expected once seeing the house.

“Ultimate vacation destination”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

Villa alegria surpassed every and all expectations that we had. Upon arrival we were thrilled of how nice and spacious the Villa is once you see it in person. Attention to every detail of the staff was obvious and the architecture is phenomenal. Our group was a pack of 12 bros and each one of us had the vacation of a life time. Our personal concierge, Victor, made everything extremely accessible and every arrangement we made was anything but difficult. Downtown and the beach are just a short cab away and we were able to ride together in one van each time. Safety was no issue whatsoever throughout the duration of this trip. Villa alegria can be a great place for any group being that the exterior bedrooms provide an easy getaway for rest and relaxation. The pool and hot tub was the most popular area along with the comfortable couches that can double as beds. The maid and grounds crew were outstanding throughout the trip and helped make it a true vacation. I would advise visiting Costco on the way in to stock up on groceries and booze (they also sell liquor). Thanks to Nik at Earth, Sea, and Sky because he definitely hooked us up with a great villa in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.

Review 1-10 of 43

Also consider

Los Cabos

1,424 properties

Cabo San Lucas

1,084 properties

San Jose del Cabo

296 properties

La Paz

96 properties

Loreto

42 properties

Todos Santos

41 properties

Buenavista

31 properties

Los Barriles

25 properties

El Pescadero

16 properties

Cabo Pulmo

15 properties

La Ventana

13 properties

Start a new search