Need more information about booking Property 2011530 ?
from $689 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / Villa
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: Villa
Villa Bougainvillea*
TripAdvisor property ID 2011530

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom villa in Cabo San Lucas today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cabovillas
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cabo-san-lucas Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
12
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Villa Bougainvillea was fabulous with an amazing view!”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2014

My entire experience with Earth, Sea & Sky vacations was a great one! Kim Doane was a pleasure to work with. She was very personable, informative & accommodating to our requests & needs. We were picked up at the airport & greeted with margaritas & chips with salsa upon our arrival to the Villa. We were assigned a concierge with a 24 hour contact during our stay. Pre-stocking the villa with groceries is a must! Looking so forward planning our next trip to Cabo.

Response from the manager Hello and thank you for your fantastic review of Villa Bougainvillea! We are so delighted that you were pleased with our services and with your ESSV agent, Kim, and with your personal Cabo concierge in the event that you had any problems during your stay. However, at a property with ocean views at every turn and just over a mile to downtown, it will be hard to find any problems arise during your stay. This is just one of the many reasons Bougainvillea is one of our current Top Villa Picks.

“Unbelievable - better than the pictures!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2014

We travelled with three other couples and were really looking forward to our stay. We were blown away when we walked into Villa Bougainvillea. It was so beautiful! The house had everything we needed and was so clean. The pool and the views were so enjoyable. We hope we will be able to get back there soon.

“Lovely villa in paradise!”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

The villa is well maintained, very clean! Ample outdoor space in both sun and shade. Spectacular location and view. Could be improved by adding a music source for outside use ,and hairdryers in the bathooms.

Response from the manager Villa Bougainvillea is centrally located, has amazing views from both outside and inside and is surrounded by lush greenery. This is 4-bedroom house is a fantastic choice for medium-sized groups and families looking to be close to the beach and downtown. Thank you for the feedback regarding the music and hairdryers; this information has been passed along to the owner. We always welcome guest feedback!

“Amazing stay”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2014

Stayed here with a group of 7. Great private location beautiful space with great indoor/outdoor accommodations. The pool was beautiful and the hot overlooked the pacific. Really had no complaints and will be coming back again

“Our Get away”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2014

Pedregal - From check-in (12/15) to check-out (12/22) our trip was fantabulous. Beginnings set the stage for a trip. The private transportation from the airport to the villa and the welcome margaritas and appetizers set this stage. Adriana, our Essv destination specialist, met us at the villa with some smooth margaritas and appetizers and showed us the amenities of Villa Bougainvillea. The view of the Pacific was not disappointing; from either level. The heated pool and spa made them useful anytime of the day or night; the bedrooms are private; the kitchen well stocked with ware and the family area comfortable. Javier, the property manager, and Berta, the housekeeper, did a great job of making the villa comfortable and clean for us. And we were able to keep in touch with family and friends back home via the wireless internet connection. The villa is located in Pedregal a gated community with 24/7 security. A brisk 15 minute walk puts you on the beach to the Pacific. A quick walk down the drive from the rear of the villa allows one an unobstructed view of the beach and sunsets while a quick walk up the drive to the east from the front of the villa allows one an unobstructed view of the sunrises. The pre-stocking services were appreciated but, next trip we will most likely do the shopping ourselves and allow tailoring to our specifics. Trips back and forth to Cabo were made via taxi but, next trip we will probably rent an auto. Essv (Lori) was very helpful and knowledgeable about the villa and the area. Lori helped with the villa selection, airport transportation, pre-stocking, excursions, dining in town and other activities. Booking the villa, airport transfers and excursions through Essv allowed us to fully enjoy our get away. We look forward to our next trip to Villa Bougainvillea and recommend it to others. Thanks to the owners for opening their villa to us and thanks to Essv for their services.

“Home away from home 4 stars but I could only get 3 to light up”

Reviewed 16 Dec 2013

We go to Cabo San Lucas once or twice a year. We just love it there. It is safe and comfortable and we have never had any big problems. We recently started using Cabo Villas to book our trip and everything runs smoothly and efficiently. We ordered one of the special food packages to enjoy upon our arrival and it had been left out and as a result it was cold and the hour of service that was included turned out to just be our concierge. We rented Villa Bougainvillea and we're disappointed to find out the oven didn't work, the stove had to be lit each time we used it and the barbeque was going to be fixed the following day. Our concierge made sure we got a toaster oven which suited us just fine, the barbeque was fixed before we needed to use it and the stove wasn't too inconvenient. The breakfast that is included was amazing as usual and the housekeeper this time was very respectful of our space. We will definitely book again but having the appliances not working is a bit unnerving. The view at this Villa is wonderful. We were walking distance to the beach and a very short drive to town. Three out of four rooms gave a view and the living room was comfortable and cozy for watching movies at night. The DVD player needs to be replaced. We had to use our computer to watch movies on the TV.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, and we here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations (CaboVillas.com) are very happy that overall you enjoyed your booking and villa experience. You are right in that Villa Bougainvillea has amazing views and is just a short (under 1 mile) walk to the warm waters of Cabo. We are going to speak with the owner about the problems with the appliances and the food vendor about the food package that you received. 01/06/14 UPDATE: While all prestock food that is ordered is cooked as close to guest arrival time as possible, the food doesn't always stay warm, depending on how far the destination is. Also, the oven, stove and BBQ are in the process of being replaced since the owners heard this feedback. It's feedback like this that helps keep our villas top notch! Thank you!

“Boys fishing trip”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2013

We just returned from a 9 day fishing trip to Cabo. The group included four men - two of which, including myself, have been to Cabo multiple times before. For the previous trips we stayed a few times at Solmar (the old Solmar) and a condo at Marina Sol. This was our first stay in Pedregal and Villa Bougainvillea was awesome. Although the villa is somewhat dated and does show some signs of its age, it was an amazing place to stay. Given the price and the items included (maid service every day, private transport from the airport to the villa, one breakfast, 7th day free), this villa can not be beat. The pool/hot tub amazing and the view from the pool patio was breathtaking (Pacific view). We did have some issues (front door lock/latch difficult to operate, ovens didn't work, grill gas knobs rusted/inoperable), most were handled in a timely fashion (and some problems are to be expected). Overall, the entire group loved the place and we look forward to our next Villa Bougainvillea stay. Also, the staff of Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations is very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It was a pleasure to do business with them.

Response from the manager Thank you for your valuable feedback! This is a fantastic villa in the Pedregal community. While it sounds like the small inconveniences you faced were dealt with, we will contact the villa management to confirm everything is in working condition. Thank you again for booking with Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations, and we look forward to booking your next stay at Bougainvillea! 10/17/13 UPDATE: The door latch was repaired by the property management as soon as it was reported, and the owners are currently at the villa this week and have replaced the BBQ and are fixing the oven, so these problems should not come up again.

“We had a great family vacation!”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

The services that Earth, Sea, and Sky provide are wonderful (especially Jen) and we will certainly use them again! Villa Bougainvilla was an older villa but clean and perfect for family use. Good view of the atlantic. Short walk to beach. Loved staying in Pedregal and being in town!

“Always awesome!”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2013

We visit Cabo annually and love to stay in Villa Bougainvillea in gorgeous Pedregal. From booking the trip to leaving the villa two weeks later, all was perfect. Just 48 weeks more and we can do it again!

Response from the manager We love when repeat customers stay at the same villas, especially when they share great reviews like this! With 4 bedrooms, Bougainvillea is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a medium-sized group. The pool and Jacuzzi are sure to delight, especially when they look over the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

“This was the best 50 TH anniversary my wife and I have ever had!”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2013

Our daughter, her husband, and another couple spent a great week in Bougainllea with my wife and me in February of 2013. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the beautiful sunsets we were treated to every evening. We must have taken over 100 pictures. We got to do everything we wanted to do. We saw over 30 whales, fish from a glass bottom boat, visited the rock formations three times, bar hopped in town, ate really great food, caught the most tuna for the day, and enjoyed them the next night prepared by a recommended chef and her husband. This was truly a vacation to remember. It was also our 50 TH wedding anniversary. We are planning to come back for our 100 TH.

Response from the manager We're so glad that your 50th anniversary was a success! We're also glad that your boating trip was fun! Remember, that we not only book villas and fishing trips, but also resorts, horseback riding and so much more! We at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations are here to cater to every aspect of your Cabo vacation. We hope to see you again before your 100th! :-)

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Los Cabos

1,440 properties

Cabo San Lucas

1,095 properties

San Jose del Cabo

303 properties

La Paz

95 properties

Todos Santos

41 properties

Loreto

41 properties

Buenavista

30 properties

Los Barriles

26 properties

El Pescadero

17 properties

Cabo Pulmo

15 properties

La Ventana

13 properties

Start a new search