Need more information about booking Property 2014164 ?
From $299 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

1 Half bath, 2 Showers

Big Sky Resort | Black Eagle Lodge 30
TripAdvisor property ID 2014164

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Gallatin Gateway today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Sky Vacation Rentals, Inc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gallatin-gateway Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Secure parking


  • Satellite TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Half bath
  • 2 Showers


Reviews (5)

Excellent – based on 5 reviews Excellent
5 reviews

Very Good

“Sometimes it's the little things...”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

First of all, this unit is beautiful! It is well located, nicely decorated, and well appointed, but when you are paying over $1,100 per night (including taxes & cleaning fee) for the Christmas holiday you expect more than what was provided. Here are some of the shortfalls: * Linens: How about sheets with a higher thread count than what you'd find at a cheap motel? * Towels: Same as linens. * Blankets/pillows: same as towels. * "Fully stocked" kitchen: Little more than basics were provided, but that was all. * Ski-in/Ski-out?: Not really, unless you wanted to ruin your skis on the road. Call it what it is: a +/-100 yard walk to the poma lift. Not a big deal, but it was not skiable and the rates charged were reflective of better access. * Lights: How about replacing the burned-out bulbs or fixing the broken lamp in the master? * Hot Water: The hot water ran out during the 3rd or 4th shower every day after skiing. * Window coverings: How about some drapes/blinds in the Family Room? It was a bit disconcerting to have the neighbors staring into the unit throughout our stay. * Fireplace tools/screen: The fireplace tools were cheap and broken, and when hot the glass fireplace screen was very difficult to open and close. * Owner access: for 3 of the 6 mornings we were there, the owners (or their friends) would go in and out of the separate garage door below the unit. Once again, no big deal, but annoying. I know it's easier to complain than provide positives, but this unit would have easily received 5+ stars without the above issues. The views are great, access is good, and the unit is very nice. The "mud room" for changing and storage is awesome, as is the ski rack/boot dryer (6 pairs at once!) in the garage. We must have also played 100 games of pool - it was a great amenity! Also, the management company did a fantastic job of communication, preparation, and meeting our needs.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass some of your helpful comments to the property owner regarding the stocking/amenities of the unit. Each of our properties is a privately owned home and their choices and taste are reflected in some of the items commented on in your review. All of Black Eagle is considered to be ski-in out by Big Sky Resort. However we try very hard to accurately describe the ski-in/out and the skate to the Poma is one of the reasons we give the access 4 out of 5 stars. Later in the season you can ski to the back door on the ski in, but the driveways between the units are and will always be the ski out. We even have a video that shows this posted to our website listing on our site to help our guests get an accurate picture of what this will be like for them. Unlike a hotel all private homes like personal homes have a limited supply of hot water. We will try to do a better job of informing guests at check in that this is normal and to plan to stagger showers when you have a large group. The owner has always enjoyed the bright sunny views and is putting window coverings on the south side of the unit (per your comments), but leaving the large main windows unobstructed to enjoy. I have ordered some new fireplace tools and we will have our maintenance person look at the doors as the tracks can become stuck. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as we strive for perfection and certainly could have solved a few of the minor issues during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed some of the fun amenties this unit has like the pool tabel and that you were satisfied with our communication and service. Hope to see you back in Big Sky. Best, Kirsten King, Owner, Big Sky Vacation Rentals.

“Great trip, great place”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2013

Black Eagle Lodge # 30 was awesome! Modern and yet still mountain-y, with plenty of room for everyone. This was like home away from home, only better. Plus, everyone from Big Sky Vacation Rentals is super friendly and helpful. Great place. We would definitely pick that same rental again!! We had a slight glitch at check-in with the grocery delivery, which is why I knocked one star off of "ease of check in." After a long day of travel with kids in tow, it was a bit of a rough arrival when there was no food, as had been planned. Still, these things happen, especially during busy travel days. Even with that glitch, this was a great place to stay!!

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider


44,310 properties


16,431 properties


9,731 properties


8,364 properties


3,319 properties


2,654 properties


2,340 properties


2,194 properties


1,738 properties


1,117 properties


1,071 properties


838 properties


527 properties


424 properties


302 properties


296 properties


262 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search