Need more information about booking Property 2014266 ?
From $325 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

1 Full bath, 2 Half baths, 2 Showers

Big Sky Resort | Arrowhead Chalet 1651
TripAdvisor property ID 2014266

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Sky today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Sky Vacation Rentals, Inc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-sky Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Secure parking


  • Satellite TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath
  • 2 Half baths
  • 2 Showers


Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Very Good

“Amazing Customer Service”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2015

We arrived late in the evening and the first representative was off duty and we had a problem locating the condo from the information we were given by the first representative so I called their phone number and another representative answered and actually came up to the condo to make sure we got in O.K. We had found it by then but really appreciated Ennion coming up to check on us. F.Y.I. There is a hike up to this condo. This condo was first class. Stocked with everything we needed for the 5 nights we were here and then some. We have stayed in other condos and had to bring toilet paper, paper towels, etc. because the condo was only stocked with one of everything. The deers walked by while we were in the hot tub. A wonderful experience

“Great Place”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2014

The place was as described and met all of our expectations. Everything worked great. The furnishings and amenities were very nice. The boot warmer/dryers, hot tub and washer and dryer were awesome. Big Sky vacations were easy to work with and helpful. I would definitely recomend this unit to friends and family.

“Best location ever, if you're on skis!”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

Beautifully renovated property, but a few snags to miss the "excellent" rating. Bsvr was great. They said we would have a grill at the unit, when we arrived & there wasn't one, they put a brand new gas grill on the deck the next day! During a regional black out, they kept in touch with us & brought in candles, flashlights for us. They were spot on with all of the reservation stuff; wish we had known more about the parking lot access - you cannot drive to door. The path is 3 stories rise up the mountain. There's an elevator in the Scissorbills building, but then you have a 1/2 mile trek to the last unit at the end of the row. This property could use new beds, especially in the 3rd floor. (Yikes - bunk beds were rickety!) Kitchen is small for actual cooking. There are some items provided, but nearly everything needed to be washed before you could use it. Provisions in the kitchen (toaster, knives, sliverware, etc.) were cheap and poor quality - exactly what you'd expect in a rental, but at this price, we hoped for more. The fridge is quite small if you're trying to pack a week's worth of food & drink inside. The basement bedrooms had beautiful bedding and some sort of bathroom facility; one room has no window and is very small. (Bunk room) The floors are so cold downstairs... was wishing for heated tiles! The worst part of this trip? Bruce screaming at us for a garbage "infraction" - he should be fired, it was awful and unnecessary. The best part? Boot warmers in the entryway - enough for everyone's boots at lunchtime. This is true ski-in/out at Big Sky. Lots of cute touches in decorating and nice finishes from the renovation. Full size washer/dryer. Wood burning fireplace is lovely. And of course, the snow!

Response from the manager Dear AB, Thank you so much for your honest assessment of this beautiful Arrowhead unit. The slopeside location does make for a bit of a walking challenge to get to the units, but the trade off is the amazing ski-in/out location. We will be assessing the kitchen in off-season as we always do... many of these items were brand new after the renovation, however we are always open to upgrading and replacing anything that isn't of good quality. We will take a good hard look and see if we can make a few improvements based on your suggestions. I am sorry to hear that the on-site association manager was rude to you. We will be bringing your comment to his attention as we strive for the best possible guest experience and anyone who comes in contact with our guests is expected to uphold the same standards. Glad you enjoyed the ski room and boot dryers. Hope to see you back in Big Sky! Best, Kirsten

“Great Vactation Spot”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2013

For the annual ski trip this year we decided to try out Big Sky and after looking through what seemed like hundreds of listings, we found this cozy little spot right on the side of the mountain within walking distance to the base area. The property itself was great. It was well maintained, clean, and ready to go when we got there. The way the condos are setup, you cannot drive right up to the door but that was okay since Bruce met us and carried all of our luggage and groceries for us. We cooked every meal for the whole week and felt that the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. There was plenty of room for 9 of us with enough space to get away from everyone if you need the peace and quite. The views were outstanding overlooking the village with Lone Peak off to the left. Big Sky was one of our favorite places that we have been and given the opportunity to come back, we will definitely consider arrowhead 1651 again.

“On the hill!”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2013

If you are planning on skiing at Big Sky, definitely use Big Sky Vacation Rentals. I will only rent through them! They have a variety of properties. We have tried different places each year. They are extremely responsive and the properties are all of high quality - well stocked kitchen and household papergoods/cleaning products. This property is very roomy - fantastic kids loft with beds, bathroom, foos ball table and wii! Ski right in via Silver Knife trail. Ski/walk down path to main lifts. Great location!

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider


42,707 properties


16,603 properties


9,679 properties


8,304 properties


3,286 properties


2,541 properties


2,399 properties


2,359 properties


1,674 properties


1,167 properties


845 properties


715 properties


540 properties


423 properties


318 properties


291 properties


286 properties


191 properties


160 properties


61 properties

Start a new search