Need more information about booking Property 2016522 ?
From $275 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Conch Wind
TripAdvisor property ID 2016522

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 36 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

At Home In Key West, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (36)

Very Good – based on 36 reviews Very Good
36 reviews

Very Good

“Great Location and Property”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2015

We were thoroughly pleased with the property. It was exactly as described and pictured. It is close to Duval for everything but secluded enough for quiet relaxation by the pool. And it was well equipped with all the essentials, towels, toilet paper, kitchenware, etc. so we only went to the store for food and drink.

“A wonderful place to relax and enjoy what Key West offers”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Conch Wind, and especially liked the room arrangement which allowed privacy for both couples. Location is terrific, pool lovely, other tenants considerate.Overall experience terrific with only one significant downside: I can't understand why, when most of their rentals go Saturday to Saturday, At Home closes their office at 2:00 pm on Saturdays. Tho the instructions to open the keys box are clear, when we arrived we witnessed 3 frustrated grown men unable to open it. (Our daughter accomplished it on her first try!) Mostly, though, if rentors need some kind of help in their condos, or any information that can't wait, the at Home agency is closed and unavailable until Monday morning. Surely the employees of at Home could rotate being "on call" until Saturday evening and again for a few hours on Sunday to assist their incoming clients. The only slightly down side of condo was an underequipped kitchen, and this issue was remedied immediately by at Home. Overall, loved everything about the unit.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. The lockbox has a simple 3-button combination and it is rare that there is a problem getting the keys. We communicate our office hours to guests when they book their reservation and each time and every time after that. The Check-in Procedure form that we send several times to our guests offers our office contact information as well as our On Call information. We have someone On Call 24/7. Please be assured we are always available for our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

“Great location and space”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

Minus a little snafu with getting the wrong keys when we arrived, this was an awesome place to call home for a week! The other renters/owners in the complex were very nice and helpful with local places to check out. I would stay here again.

“A Great Place To Stay!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2013

We were so happy when we arrived to see that the place we had rented was so much more than expected. The secured townhomes surrounded a large pool with beautiful trees and bushes giving each townhome that feel of privacy even though your neighbor was right next door. The place was well stocked with everything from floats for the pool to spices in the cabinets. We were within 2 blocks from Duval Street and surrounding restaurants and shops. I am more than happy to give this review to Flipkey!

“disappointing in quality of rental”

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Location and condo complex was good. The condo itself #11 was something else. The downstairs bedroom carpet was filthy - it was so matted with dirt there was no pile - it looked like cardboard. Shame on you for renting anything so dirty. The whole condo is very outdated and tired looking. The cupboards dont close properly - the drawers in the downstairs bedroom - the couple that are not blocked by a bed are broken - some of the frying pans are a disgrace - does no one check to see what needs to be thrown out? The final straw was returning home on our last night to find roaches in the kitchen.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It is unfortunate that you could not enjoy your visit because of the condition of the home. Housekeeping will inspect the items you mention as they do before each visit to see how they could have missed so many issues. The only call we received was about roaches which we responded to immediately. We could have addressed all of your other concerns if we had known. We can only ask that you give us another chance to make it right.


Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Great location near all. Clean comfortable like a second home

“Laid back!”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2012

We had a very relaxing and fun vacation staying at the Conch Wind. The cottage is about 2 blocks north of Duvall, so we were a minutes walk from all the action but far enough away to enjoy a peacful day by the pool. The place was very clean and well stocked with clean towels, bedding, etc... Felt like home away from home. The one thing hat could use some improvement is that the bathrooms are a little dated, but not really a big deal. We would stay here again!

“not happy with older unit”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2011

we have stayed at other units on this property and have enjoyed them greatly, not so with Conch Wind. The at Home Staff is great to work with, this unit needs to be re-modeled.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We appreciate your kind comments about our company; we strive to offer the best service possible. Each of our homes are individually owned and furnished with their own unique taste. We will certainly share your comments with this owner, and look forward to your next visit.

“Fun & Beauty all in One”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in Key West. Conch Wind was perfect for my husband, adult daughter, and myself. The condo was roomy, clean, and had everything we needed and the pool was just footsteps from our door! The setting was quiet, peaceful, and very lovely.

“Wonderful Location and amazing Pool”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

The stay here was very enjoyable. The location near Duval was excellent, and its gated location made it feel secure. The set-up was very conducive to being a "home away from home" and good for sharing living arrangements with friends. A request for maintenance was promptly satisfied and problems rectified. Our one complaint was some roaches in the unit (perhaps a tighter side door to the deck would remedy this problem).

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we were able to handle your maintenance issues. A quick call to our office could have also rectified the issue of "uninvited guests" that tend to want to be indoors during rainy summer days; one of the rare challenges of living in the sub-tropics. We hope to see you again!

Review 1-10 of 36