Need more information about booking Property 2021088 ?
from $287 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Dolphin House
TripAdvisor property ID 2021088

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Santa Rosa Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1865 to as high as $2437, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garrett Realty Services, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Santa-rosa-beach Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“An incredibly relaxing week at the beach”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2009

Our week at Dolphin House was without a single glitch. The house was a nice size, all of the appliances were clean and worked well (although the dishwasher and washing machine were ridiculously loud while running). The A/C worked well, the rooms were maintained and tastefully decorated. The furniture in the living room showed a little wear -- one of the coffee tables was very wobbly, but the house was great. The rental process was easy and efficient. My one wish would be that the house was just a third of a mile closer to Seaside. Two side notes: Rented bikes from Butterfly Bikes & Kayaks -- they picked our bikes up two days early!!! Never got them back. Also, ate at Bud & Alley's, have been there and enjoyed it before, but it was disappointing this year. Both the service and food was subpar.

“Good property but not without flaws”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2009

We found this property while searching for a home to rent for a last minute vacation. We were delighted to find such a great house 48 hours prior to our arrival date. However, the management company did not do a good job communicating where the keys to the unit would be located - thankfully we arrived during the late afternoon, and not late at night like we had originally planned. I would have hated to go through the key debacle at midnight with three small children to deal with... The house was spacious, had great beach access and a nice private pool that came in super handy for our family. The proximity to Seaside was fabulous as well. What we didn't enjoy about the house were the numerous roaches, dead and alive, that we saw, the downstairs tv that was essentially unusable since it wouldn't change channels, and the fact that the air conditioner never cooled the house below 78 - 80 degrees. It was sometimes cooler outside than inside... not so enjoyable. But, overall, we had a terrific time and the house was for the most part, a good fit for what we needed.

“paid to much for this house”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2009

I was not happy with Dolpin House. I come to the beach every year and this house was the worst. The dishwasher was broken the washing machine was broken. The remote controls to the tvs didnt work. Maintenance came but only fixed one of the remotes and said he would come back to fix the other but never came back again. There was a bug problem. Roaches creeping out and ants all in the kitchen all over your food. The gate to get out of the pool area worked when we got there but of coarse didnt work again the next day, so when you came back from the beach you had to go through the house with sand beacause the outdoor shower is by the pool.Normally When I go to the beach I have a nice stay. The houses are really nice, but this house was the pitts. To spend the kind of money that you spend to stay in a house it should have none of these problems. Iam not someone who complains to complain, but come on. When we left and told the realty company they didnt care. I would have liked a discount on my credit card are something else.Nothing was done to make my family happy which is horrible. This is my family vacation and we want it to be memorable not a vacation where you do not have a great time because of the place where you are staying.

Response from the manager Garrett Realty is always disappointed when a guest's choice of properties does not meet their expectations, and we would have been happy to have resolved some of the issues had we been informed prior to their departure. Unfortunately with staying only 4 nights, it makes it difficult to resolve appliance service problems while the guest is still vacationing. The previous guest, who left only 4 days prior to their arrival, stayed a full week and never mentioned any of these items as complaints or problems. This reservation was also discounted 20% as it was a last minute arrival made the day prior to check-in. We still are very sorry that this guest felt they paid too much for a comfortable, updated beach house with many repeat guests. Carole Seibert, Rental Manager

“Nice Home - Rental Agency Rude”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2009

My husband and I brought my parents, daughter and her husband to stay at this home. The house was wonderful, close to the beach, great accomodations. Pool was very nice. One problem we encountered the first night was the garbage disposal. The kitchen sink could not be used because of this but after some persistance they finally did come out and fix it. BUT THE RENTAL AGENCY WAS A DIFFERENT STORY. Upon checking in they rudely informed me that if we stained their sheets that there would be an additional fee to pay for new sheets as if we were the Beverly Hillbillies come to stay. Also, upon entering the home we found an envelope requesting a tip for the people who cleaned the house in order for us to stay there. UNREAL! If they had continued to supply a service then a tip would have been in order but that was not the case. Besides we had already paid a cleaning fee to the rental company. I will not rent from Garrett Realty again even though the house was excellent.

Response from the manager We understand that checking into a property can be overwhelming but you have to understand that we manage the property on behalf of the homeowner and it's important to communicate areas of guest responsibility during their stay. We cover policy verification and general damage information but nothing relating to specific charges. The tip envelopes are there for guests who are happy with the housekeeping service provided and many guests return the envelopes with appreciation, but that's the choice of each guest. We are sorry that you experienced a problem with the garbage disposal and we did our best to resolve it in a timely manner. It was replaced with a new one. We do hope you will reconsider staying with Garrett Realty as we take pride in knowing the majority of our customers are repeat guests. Carole Rental Manager Garrett Realty Services

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider


567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


101 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties


19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search