Need more information about booking Property 2026014 ?
From $133 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Back Bay Boston Furnished Apartment Rental - 296 Marlborough Street Unit 7
TripAdvisor property ID 2026014

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Boston today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $837 to as high as $3605, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Short Term Rentals Boston
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:11:00
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Boston Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Very Good

“Diana Eneva”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2015

Everything was ok- good location, quite place, perfect private root, clean rooms, many shops around and easy access to city, it's like a second home. Best regards Diana

“Urban paradise”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2015

We loved this unit! Yes, it is on the top floor, which means climbing 4 flights each time, but it also meant that there was no noise from above us. The location was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed walking along the gas-lit streets through the beautifully manicured brownstones and grassy areas. We did not move our car the entire 5 days we stayed, except for a visit up to Salem. This unit is within walking access of everything. The unit itself was very well decorated, clean and exactly as represented in the pictures. There had even been a new table and chairs added on the terrace which made for a nice coffee area in the mornings. Plenty of room to unpack and feel at home! Entry to the front door and actual unit door is coded so there was no hassle of meeting up with someone for a key exchange. The only miniscule issue our family had......and this is stated in the lease agreement.......there were only 4 towels provided. That was a bit of a stretch for our entire family and for the length of our stay. There was a laundry facility in the building, but we honestly didn't have time to use it, so we just coped with the towel issue. Again, the owners do clearly state this in the agreement, but it sort of slipped up on us. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean! I would highly recommend this beautiful property! without hesitation! We will stay there again on any future visits !

“Not too sure”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2015

The location was great - very close to Newbury street with lots of places to eat and shop nearby, and found that very convenient. Check-in was smooth and I liked that the locks were pass codes and not keys which made the process very easy. The condo itself was clean in general, and the bed was very comfortable, and the bath was nice as well. Although the flights of stairs were slightly a pain I did get used to them after a while and I understand that many apartments in Boston do not have elevators. Yet there were quite a few disappointments that I have to point out that could definitely have been avoided. First of all when I entered the bathroom there was someone else's leftover toothbrush that had gotten quite nasty looking, as well as a cosmetic pouch. That immediately gave me the impression that the cleaning staff did not take care of the condo very much prior to check-in. Although the condo is intended for 4 people to stay there were only two tall chairs and not a lot of areas to sit, and the "flat screen tv" was only a very small tv that was located rather far away from the couch. Also as pointed out in the other reviews, Wi-Fi could not be connected in the bedroom. Since it was very cold I did not use the balcony, but the chairs were old, the table top had fallen apart, and it did not look pleasant at all which added on to the image that this place was not taken care of very much. The worst part was that I experienced a huge ant problem during my stay. Although I kept the living room area quite clean, after eating some snacks in the living room on the second night ants started appearing and I could not get rid of them. They appeared on the couch making the couch dysfunctional as a pull out bed, and they would just keep coming out from under the floor boards. Although I cleaned up the area, killed any ants that were visible, and never ate food in the area again, throughout my stay they kept appearing and it was very disappointing since I was no longer able to use the living room area. When I pulled the carpet up to see beneath it there were a ton of dead ants stuck on the white cloth under the carpet, and it was obvious that the property had been having ant problems for quite a while. If anyone had intended on using the couch as a bed for their 5th person, this would have been a horrible incident, and I strongly recommend that the ants should be taken care of. Despite the good first impressions I had, because of the ants my stay became quite uncomfortable and thus I do not want to stay in this unit ever again.

Response from the manager Dear guest - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I wanted to write in response to the issues you noted so that guests that follow you have some context. First, our cleaning staff cleans every unit thoroughly after each stay - rest assured. In some rare instances, however, personal effects like toothbrushes get inadvertently left behind by our guests and our cleaning staff overlooks them. My sincere apologies for the impression that this left on you but I trust that the rest of the unit was up to your standards. Regarding the furniture in the living room and the location of the television, we do accurately represent our units with our photos so that guests can make informed decisions about whether a unit will meet their needs or not. In this case, the furniture and location of the TV in the unit is exactly as it was pictured in the listing photos. And finally regarding the ant problem, you had specifically asked us not to take immediate action until you left, so we assumed that it was only a minor problem for you. I would have happily dispatched our maintenance team and an exterminator, if needed, to solve the problem during your stay so that you could continue to enjoy the living room. I do hope we get the chance to host you again and dispel any negative notions you may have about this unit or any other we manage. PS - we had a horrible winter this year and the furniture on the terrace was completely damaged due to record snowfall. We are replacing that furniture as we speak! Also, we are purchasing a new, larger flat-screen TC for the unit in a few weeks!

“Great location - at a cost”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2014

The major advantage of this Apt its location. In general, it's comfortable, but beware the killer stairs, no AC in the rooms (just 1 window air conditioner in the living room), a computer monitor as "flat screen TV", poor quality WiFi and worn-out patio furniture.

“Clean, Spacious, and Conveniently Located”

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Organising access to the property was really simple. The place was spacious, with the separate living area great so the wife and i could stay up while the kids slept. It was quite an effort lugging two large pieces of luggage up and down the 3 flights of stairs, and the laundry in the basement felt slightly oppressive, but overall these things mattered little. The location is great. The Back Bay area is beautiful and not too far at all from shops and places to eat, right nearby Newbry shopping and close by the Charles River for a nice walk too. The Common and the main shopping district are a little further, but it is the walking city after all and we walked (kids included) just about everywhere, including from the Amtrak station which wasn't far away. Not far from Fenway either, which was a highlight of the time in Boston.

“Ideal location”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

My husband worried that this whole rental was not even real; he worried we would arrive and there would be no such place. But we arrived, the codes to get in worked. The best thing was the location. Between Boylston and the esplanade. Just a minute walk from Gloucester street corner. A very safe feeling street! Not far from the Prudential and wonderful stores on the Newbury street. There are many stairs, and this is not a place for seniors. Everything was clean enough; but I am a fussy housekeeper, and had to resist the urge to dust the cloth headboard, and wipe from fingerprints from the wall, and scrub some corners in the bathroom, which has nice marble. The roof top terrace furniture has seen better days. The beds were amazing, the best I have slept in !

“Excellent experience all-around and a convenient location”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

My wife, her parents, and I had a great stay at #7 Marlborough. We were looking for a centrally located apartment and this unit was perfect. We were within walking distance to all the main points of interest we wanted to visit during our trip (Freedom Trail, Fenway Park, Boston Commons, etc) and close to a T stop for easily getting to those further out. The apartment is well furnished - the beds were comfortable. It was nice having the rooftop terrace - a great place to enjoy your morning coffee. The only item I would point out (and it is mentioned in the description by the Owner) is that it is on the fourth floor with no elevator - so if you have older traveling companions, it is something to consider. The booking, check-in, and check-out processes were all smooth and easy. We received prompt responses to all our questions - whether prior to check-in or during our stay. Tip: it took us awhile to find the light switch for the vanity lights in the bathroom - it is located in the alcove where the refrigerator is located, on the left side, just above the top of the fridge. Highly recommend the apartment and we will be staying here again the next time we visit Boston.

“Boston December 2013 cold but gorgeous”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2014

We found check-in really easy, the location was great and the flat was lovely. It was nice and cosy and the bedrooms were spacious. We had a fair bit of snow and the flat remained toasty and warm throughout. It's close to the subway which we found helpful especially when it was very cold, and the street was lovely and quiet.

“Fabulous condo in Back Bay”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2013

This condo felt like home, with all the comforts! Beds were super comfortable, with warm and cozy duvet covers. Two private bedrooms and a living room with closed door can be a 3rd. We walked down the street every night to a neighborhood bar. The subway, restaurants & bars are 3 blocks away. It was one of the best vacations I've ever had and I can't wait to go again.

“Excellent Location, beautiful street.”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

Nice apartment in a great part of Boston. Great roof garden which would be very nice in summer. I would say perfect for 4 people, a bit small for 6 people.

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search