Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Sunriver today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 14, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Village Properties At Sunriver
Village Properties At Sunriver
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 14 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sunriver Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- DVD player
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
We arrived to very wet carpets in the master bedroom and a moldy smell. When we called about it, all that was done was some snow removal on the outside corner of the house. The whole visit we had to avoid using that side of the room, and keeping the heat low to minimize the smell. Also could not figure out how to use DVD player. No instructions. It wasn't until the third night that we figured out how to turn off the main living room light on ceiling. Had to unplug, no switch. Just an overall disappointing time. Skiing was great 'though.
Response from the manager We appreciate your input regarding your stay with us here at Sunriver. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will take all of these things into consideration in the future. We hope to accommodate you and your family in the near furture. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
The house was great. It was the right size for us. My grandchildren has a lot of fun riding their bikes around the cul de sac. The house was equipped with everything you would need. I will stay there again.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your input regarding your stay with us here in Sunriver! We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“12 Muscrat, SunRiver, Orgeon”
This house was cute and comfortable and had everything we need to have a fun week. I just thought the master bath as small and the house needed a little more light or sunlight.
Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us here in Sunriver. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 12 Muskrat Ln. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“Close to village, perfect for our family!”
We can't wait to return to this place next summer. Perfect location for riding bikes all over the Village. We rode to dinner on our bikes all three nights we stayed there. We had wonderful morning coffee with the squirrels and evenings on the deck. There were only 3 of us but would be plenty spacious for 6! Loved the comfy beds and all the amenities at the house. We used our SHARC passes one day and then went to nearby Cultus Lake for a more relaxing day. A great stay with all we needed!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your input regarding your stay with us here in Sunriver! We are pleased to know that your visit in 12 Muskrat Ln. was a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future! Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“Enjoyed our Stay”
Everything was as advertised and truly appreciated the extra items that were provided such as fully stocked kitchen with cleaning supplies, dish towels, coffee filters, etc. Flowers on the deck was a nice touch with enough seating on the deck as well. All very nice and we can tell the owners care and want others to enjoy their stay. The only issue we had was with the TV remote (funny this has been mentioned before in reviews) so we had to have someone come and show us how to get it to work. Please add detailed instructions for the TV as it's really needed with so many remotes you don't know which one to use and what the settings need to be. Other than this all was great.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here in Sunriver. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit in 12 Muskrat Ln. and that it was an overall pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future! Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“An adorable little place”
We spent a week at this rental and absolutely loved it. From the music and lights left on for us when we arrived late in the day our first day, to every necessity you could think of, it is definitely a home we will rent again. Muskrat #12 is perfectly situated between SHARC and the village market. You literally can just jump on your bike and ride to either place, or take a leisurely walk too. The owner just added Wifi about a week before we arrived so that was nice. The cabin was neat and clean with a nice deck off the deck full of beautiful flower pots! There was plenty of towels and dishes, a coffee pot a brand new refrigerator, etc. We highly recommend this rental.
Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us here in Sunriver. We are so pleased to hear that your visit in 12 Muskrat Ln. was an overall pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“Enjoyed the stay”
We recently stayed at 12 Muskrat Lane in Sunriver and enjoyed the cabin's coziness, amenities, and homey feel. They weather was unusually rainy and cold for August, but we were comfortable and relaxed in the surroundings. The cabin was well kept, had a great kitchen that was well stocked, had wifi and plenty of tv choices. The walking paths nearby were very useful and kept us moving. The rental group provided treats for our dog, a bowl,a ball to play with, a safety tag and a nice note about appropriate behavior. Further, I was offered a growler with my choice of free brew at a local tap house. The experience was a good one and we would definitely stay there again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at Sunriver. We are pleased to know that your overall experience in 12 Muskrat Ln. was a pleasant one. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future! Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“Wonderful experience- Needs Wifi”
We had a great time in our cabin. 3 of us were playing in the Pac am. They had thought of everything we might need. We cooked all our meals in the cabin. We played games on the table. The 3 Tv's were nice. I really think they need to have Wi-fi available. The deck was nice. Entire home was clean and updated. We wanted to build a fire but there was no firewood. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Close to the pool and supermarket.
Response from the manager Thanks Rick, Please be sure to let us know if you need firewood next time. Sorry it wasn't there. That is indeed a great location. Glad you enjoyed it. Rick
“Enjoyed our stay in the cozy environment.”
Would request to focus on the following. 1. Lighting is very poor. Very dark during the day time. 2. Carpet needs major cleaning. 3. Wifi would help.
Response from the manager Thanks Mohammed, Glad you got to come down. We will pass your suggestions to the owner. Rick
“Great value for the money”
Owner was considerate and provided all the necessities of home including some movies and games for families. This is a big plus. The DVD was not attached, however, and we had to figure this out. There were no instructions I could find and when I called the office they had no idea how to do this. Luckily we have a tech savvy member of our family with us. Home is a bit dated but that's okay for the price range. I would suggest a couple of things - I would not stay longer than a couple of nights because there is no pantry to keep dry food goods. This was a big negative. There are plenty of dishes in the cupboard and in fact was quite overwhelming, just no space to put anything. I recommend either clearing out the space above the microwave or add a couple of shelves to the closet to the right of the fridge (which was magnificent). Rooms were comfortable and certainly warm enough and we had more than we needed of blankets and pillows. The other thing I would suggest for a better experience would be changing out the shower heads. This is a small and inexpensive change that makes a person feel like a million bucks. I loved the house and the location and the thoughtfulness of the owners. I would, and probably will, stay there again for a short stay. This has great longer term potential. Staff at management office was courteous, but didn't call when home was ready when they said they would. I had to make a follow up call.
Response from the manager Thanks for the very valuable feedback Cindi!! We will talk with the owner regarding your suggestions. Hope to see you again soon. Rick